We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, great find in quiet location but easy access to the best spots in santorini”
Review of Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelagos Hotel-Oia
Ranked #21 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
sydney102
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it, great find in quiet location but easy access to the best spots in santorini”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This was my third visit to Oia and best accommodation by far. Its about 4km from Oia so you need to either take a taxi or have a car (the owners will drive you if they are heading in too), but great value and wonderful hotel.
The pool is awesome, pics dont do it justice but it feels like an oasis in the middle of the volcanic island. And Oia is definitely the best place to stay on Santorini (the best sunsets and restaurants, and Thira is not nearly as pretty).
The studio rooms were great, comfy beds, great shower etc and the staff were friendly and helpful
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    32
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
47
108
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent over a week at Pelagos and had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel is simple and stylish -- a perfect mix. Beautiful pool area (the current website pics don't do it justice), little bar, delicious home-cooked food with fruit + veg from the garden, attentive staff, and rooms which are quiet and clean. There's a very laid-back vibe - a few minutes' walk from the nearest beach and a short drive into Oia with its restaurants and shops - and plenty of space between the 15 individual studios. We thought it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IVWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in Pelagos for two days in the beginning of our vacation in Greece and were just sold to the place. It is very clean, convenient, beautiful and with a great athmosphere. Very close to Oia without the hassle and stress of mass tourism. Great rooms with everything you need. Impecable service, high quality food, fantastic pool and the friendliest staff I have met in Greece. Antonis and his team care and you will notice. After hopping around 5 islands we chose to come back to this little paradise. Can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikkelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Friends and I briefly visited last year in their first year of business - it was wonderful then and even better now. The environment is lovely: beautiful pool and restaurant/bar area; the scenery is fabulous and the studios are full of character, comfortable and very, very clean.

You do need transport (we hired quad bikes at a very reasonable price from Kostas Bike Rental in Fira) and if you have wheels the beach is just a few minutes and Oia is only 10 minutes away.

Antonis and Pericles made us so welcome - thanks Boys! AND the food was delicious...beautiful traditional dishes using fresh vegetables and fruit from the garden.

Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My daughter and I were fortunate to discover Pelagos Oia on Trip Advisor and stayed there for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. The town of OIa is charming but also very touristy so we were glad to be a few minutes drive down toward the sea in a quiet location. The pool is a fantastic place to relax and cool off after a day of sight seeing. The staff is very warm and helpful with everything, including arranging a car rental company who met us right at the airport.A car is necessary to explore the island to its fullest. Be sure to visit the restaurant Dmitris on the cove of Ammoudi Bay at sunset!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onvacationinCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

When we arrived in Oia we had a rough idea of where we were staying from advise on TripAdvisor. The staff from Pelagos picked us up from the town with very little notice. They were very accommodating and helpful.
As soon as we arrived the owners offered to sit down with us and review activities to do during the day. They were so helpful and gave us great advise.
The rooms were very clean and had little kitchens - which was a great way to save some money. As well, meals from the restaurant were available at all times during the day. It took a short car ride to get into the town of Oia, however the staff were very helpful in figuring these trips out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMsummertravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We had a really fantastic stay at Hotel Pelagos on Santorini, thank you very much, Ardonis and Panos, for your great, professional and so very friendly service!
The garden/park where the studios are situated is very pretty and well-kept and makes that it is absolutely quiet during the nights. We also especially appreciated the cosy breakfasts at the poolside and your flexibility regarding the breakfast times.
The promenade into Oia through this beautiful landscape was always a pleasure.
We felt like "at home" staying in your beautiful hotel on wonderful Santorini.
Alexander and Barbara

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsiW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.9 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
1.3 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#32 of 56 in Oia
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#43 of 56 in Oia
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
2.0 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#45 of 56 in Oia
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Hotel-Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Hotel-Oia

Property: Pelagos Hotel-Oia
Address: Pelagos, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#14 Family Hotel in Oia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelagos Hotel-Oia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Pelagos Hotel-Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Traditional Studios Hotel Oia
Pelagos Traditional Studios Oia
Pelagos Hotel-Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing