We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is to die for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We spent 3 lovely nights at the Imperial suite at hotel. We got it at a fraction of the price and it's well worth the money. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff on arrival. We were sat at a lovely terrace and served drinks while waiting for check in. The views all around were just jawdroppingly beautiful.

Alexander's boutique hotel is situated at the edge of Oia village. The advantage of its location is that you are dropped right infront of the hotel without having to drag your luggage across the town. Also being at the edge, you are not bombarded with hoardes of tourists taking pictures of you while you are sitted on your terrace. Oia is the village to be in as we found Thira too busy even for low season of May. And oia is beautiful and quaint. We are a leisurely walk of 15 mins from the famous sunset view of Oia and a 5 mins walk from the centre of town where there are lovely restaurants and shops to browse your day away.

We didn't do much, as the imperial suite has the most gorgeous view and our own private jacuzzi to laze the days away. The staff were great. Helpful and yet giving us all the privacy we wanted. We are here for our 10th anniversary trip, which was great. The suite was beautifully decorated. We had all the space we need and it was private and quiet.
I loved the breakfast in the morning. It was served on our private terrace.

I would defintely recommend anyone coming to Oia to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

amazing hotel, great staff, perfect location. The diamond suite was spacious and clean. Elias and Angelo were superb and very helpful with us and our little one. definitely would recommend this hotel and Oia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alix099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

It was an awesome expierence, best lacation, amazing interiors, perfect ambience, helpful and dedicated staff. Oia village was the best in Santorini and this particular hotel added all the charm to our 1 month holiday. We just got back and will surely visit again soon. Thanks. Cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Oia, Santorini, has a lot of stairs. In selecting a place to stay you want the best combination of view and easy access and this hotel offers both. Since hotels are positioned like 'theatre seating', your view is not blocked by the hotel below you and the only real advantage to being farther down the hill is that you dont have any other hotels in your field of vision. Actually we like to see the chock-a-block as we look out over the caldera. And sitting on our balcony for breakfast is one of our favourite trip memories.

Oia is also the last village on the calder circuit so you are looking south to the other villages strung along the cliff and are within easy (by car) to all of them or by walking (i would not recommend it though the guide books do) along the road to Fira (3hrs).

While there visit Amoudi Bay for the fresh fish. Stop off at Dimitri's (last one in the line) for a great sunset view (finish off with the brownie.....)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Alexander's hotel has lovely views from the patios adjacent to the rooms, which are "cave like---snuggled aside the cliff" and well appointed. We enjoyed breakfast on the patio each morning and enjoyed sunsets each afternoon. Maybe the best part of the hotel was the staff and Alexander, the owner, in particular. He invited each guest to join him at his (and now our) favorite restaurant Taverna Simos. What a great opportunity to get to know him and guests/friends from Singapore, Canada, Greece, the USA, England, and Bulgaria. And we enjoyed getting to know "Helen Hunt" our very special waitress at Simos (near Thira). Very special experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed 4 days at Alexander and had the best experience from the moment we arrived till our departure. The friendly owner, Alexander and helpful staff Angelo gave the best service.As we did not drive, Alexander has kindly driven us to another part of the island for a sumptous dinner with other guests. We were really spoilt.... breakfast was served to our balcony....Service was par excellence.

The location of the hotel is excellent. We enjoyed great views from our balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei_Leng_Choy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

It was our very first trip to Santorini, Greece. We wanted to make sure that it is going to be nothing less than a picture perfect experience as what one would usually read, see and hear about Santorini. Having seen and experience the place is simply beyond words. And our choice of haven in Santorini was equally magical that left us in awe until now at Alexander Boutique.

It surpassed all out expectations, the view was simply enchanting, imagine waking up in the vastness of serene clear blue waters with the sun rays drawing almost the perfect canvass of a bright sunny day. The divine white resorts on its lower ground levels resonate the wonders of Santorini that is yet to be explored. and as you reach the sunset, you will be amazed being at the perfect place in alexander, as if the sun is singing a lullaby song that dramatically lifts your soul and refresh your mind like not other as the purple sunset becomes evident from the hotel.

Coupled with excellent and bountiful breakfast selection, a mesmerizing bed that draws you to sleep to eternity, and the service that is truly impeccable, truly world class and warmth. The owner Alexander is truly a person with a great heart for his guests, expect the unexpected from him because you will truly marvel at his graciousness and hospitality.

This Alexander Boutique Hotel is indeed the closest thing to heaven on earth. And i am looking forward to staying here sooner than you can say goodnight Santorini!"

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkynicandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
3.4 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#6 of 21 in Firostefani
814 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia

Address: Main St. | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £65 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, elegance, intimacy, breathtaking views of the caldera...Alexander’s is a boutique hotel consisting of suites, cave villas and cave houses all named after precious and semi-precious stones, according to Cycladic architecture. We are a hotel with less steps. We have been recommended by the New York Times, the Independent and the Daily Telegraph. Our hotel was the main location of the film “Thira.” Special occasions are magical when held at Alexander’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexanders Boutique Hotel Oia
Alexanders Boutique Oia
Alexander's Boutique Hotel Of Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing