We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Alexander's!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time at Alexander's!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

If you're going to Santorini, you have to stay at Alexander's Boutique hotel. We were there in late November. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful (Iveta and Haanz). They showed us all the places to explore on the island. The room we got was amazing and definitely cozy. It felt like we were staying in a cave. The view from the hotel was breathtaking. I think this is the prettiest view in Santorini. We also got to meet Alexander, and he even took us out to dinner to introduce us to Greek foods. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    72
    43
    42
    42
See reviews for
115
242
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We visited the beautiful Santorini this November, and had a wonderful stay at Alexander's Boutique Hotel. The staff gets an A+, starting with Ivet at reception who was always cheerful and really went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and answer any questions we had along with Haanz, another staff member was also very friendly and helped us with anything and everything we needed. We even had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Mr. Alexander, who personally took us out to dinner and showed us around town. Everybody really made us feel very much at home.
To top it off the views from the hotel were amazing! We spent much of our time relaxing on the sunbathing chairs (eventhough it was winter) overlooking the amazing views of the city of Oia, the hill and the blue waters. The breakfast area is also beautifully decorated and has the same lovely view of the water and the city on the hills.
We had an amazing time, I would love to come back again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

we stayed at this hotel on December 30,2010 until the new year 2011. Reservation was made by Martha (wife of Mr Alexander) including a rental car at the airport. The owner, Mr Alexander was just stunning and very friendly person. As we arrived quite late from athens at the hotel and it was off season, Mr Alexander waited until approx 9 oclock to make sure we get safely to the hotel from the aiport as it was quite dark

when we arrived Mr alexander immediately offered us an upgarde to a better cave house and simply put our check in a breeze. Breakfast was plenty and tables were set at the cave house tearrace overlooking the caldera . The scenery was jaw dropping ... As we were there during the off season, we had the place almost to ourselves except with a few guests around

we were also invited for a new year eve dinner by Mr Alexander until the next day . Simply sweet.

For the sunset, we drove 5 minutes to the Oia side and it was magical . The blue dome churches were like in the postcards.

On last day we drove around the island and had late checked out at4pm before we drove back to the airport.

We definitely would tell our children and families about our experience and we strongly recommend this hotel

tips : Mr Alexander may be you could include a house sandal in room as the flooring can get cold at night

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I recently stayed at Alexander's Boutique Hotel in Oia Santorini from 28 Nov to 2nd December. Since it was my first time in Greece I did a lot of research and decided Alexander's should be a good choice. My experience started with my first communication with the hotel reservations (Martha) She was extremely helpful and very responsive to my many questions. The reservation process was an excellent start to my customer experience. On arriving at the hotel I was met by the Hotel manager (Evita) what a friendly smile! She did a wonderful job of explaining everything about the hotel and the room amenities etc. I also had the priviledge of meeting Mr. Alexander the hotel owner. A charming gentleman who treated his guest as it they were visitors to his home! The villa was everything I hoped it would be and the staff were not just friendly but extremely helpful. Breakfast was served on the terrace and laid out as if it was fine dining in its presentation. Santorini was a dream place to be and Alexander's boutique hotel was a dream accomodation to enjoy this wonderful gem of a place in Greece.
Cynthia Cherbonnier

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I currently live and work in Athens , but we are British originally .Santorini has always been our dream destination and we finally got the opportunity to vizit for the weekend .
We didn't have any high expectations , because we knew it was off-season and almost everything was already shut down for the winter .
But Alexander's boutique hotel managed to create a unique experience out of a quickly organized trip for us . We were upgraded to the best villa instead of the much less expensive cave house we had reserved . The view from the balcony was breathtaking , and we really enjoyed the warm jacuzzi in the cool evenings .
Breakfast was rich and delicious and the staff - extremely friendly and helpful . Special thanks to Iveta , Mr Alexander and his wonderful Pakistani staff .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The sea view from the hotel's rooms is simply magnificient. We stayed here more than a year and half ago and still talk about it. We were celebrating a birthday, and received a room upgrade and complimentary champagne, which was nice. Lazing in the jacuzzi on the cliff-side with the Aeagean spread out in front of our eyes was a truly memorable experience... would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhi97201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Truly a gem of a place. Such a friendly, personable staff that was so welcoming and generous. And the location is unbeatable. Stunning views of the white, cliffside houses, right from your terrace. Definitely the best way to enjoy staying in Santorini. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#42 of 56 in Oia
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#45 of 56 in Oia
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#46 of 56 in Oia
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#43 of 56 in Oia
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia

Property: Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Address: Main St. | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, elegance, intimacy, breathtaking views of the caldera...Alexander’s is a boutique hotel consisting of suites, cave villas and cave houses all named after precious and semi-precious stones, according to Cycladic architecture. We are a hotel with less steps. We have been recommended by the New York Times, the Independent and the Daily Telegraph. Our hotel was the main location of the film “Thira.” Special occasions are magical when held at Alexander’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexanders Boutique Hotel Oia
Alexanders Boutique Oia
Alexander's Boutique Hotel Of Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing