We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
1 review
“GREAT”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is really greati! View, interior, food, location, PRICE and so on... Everything that the travelers may expect to the hotel is nice. I feel sorry that I don't speak English very well enough to decribe the amazingly good points of the hotel. But I guess that I could not do it perfectly even if I were an English speaking person. I just thank the hotel for giving me such a happy memories in Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Minwoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    72
    45
    42
    41
See reviews for
117
243
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed 1 night in Imperial suite and 1 night in Alexandrite cave villa during May 13 and 14 - both were upgraded which was perfect for our honeymoon. View is fantastic, although there were insects/spiders in the room. Breakfast could have provided more choices but it was fine still. Good experience staying in the cave villa :) Hotel is in a good distance from the main little town with shops and restaurants. Bus stop is right outside hotel entrance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Our time at Alexander's boutique hotel could not have been more magical. Tucked inside the cliffside of the town of Oia was our charming room, individually decorated, giving it a very warm feel. Every detail was thought through with great style. Above all what made our time so special was the amazing staff. They immediately embraced us as friends and we spent many wonderful hours enjoying the views, playing music, sipping wine, sharing experiences and making great connections. We are already discussing the quickest way we can return!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rfgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place was the 'splurge' of our 3 months backpacking in Europe and was just perfect. We were there in April 2011 so there were hardly any other guests and our wonderful Canadian/Greek host gave us a free room upgrade. The breakfast overlooking the caldera couldn't have been better: fresh fruit, Greek yoghurt and honey, toast and the most breathtaking view imaginable. The season was a little cool so it didn't matter that the pool was getting fixed up before the tourist season. We ventured into the sea but it was about 12 degrees.

Our social host was full of advice for looking around the island and always up for a chat. The rooms were spacious (we were in a save room) and the small kitchenette was fine for making simple meals.

If I had to fault it at all, there was a bit of a damp smell in the bathroom (I don't think it could be helped with the cave room) and the Jacuzzi-bath wasn't really usable because the water took so long to fill up that it would have been cold by the time we came to use it. But that's not what we went for. 10 minutes walk from the point on Oia where everyone goes to watch the sunset, bus stop right outside the hotel, magnificent views and a friendly atmosphere - would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms all face the ocean. I think we picked the cheapest room but as I said, they gave us a free upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusMatsuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

My wife, three year old and I spent 5 days at this hotel. Breathtaking views and wonderful staff support. They make good recommendations and are attentive to needs. Would recommend highly recommend this pace.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NW8England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It was my dream to visit Santorini during last few years, especially during long office hours in rainy winter days in Northern Europe. This year I finally decided: I selebrate my birthday at Oia Santorini. Why not ? I booked Imperial Suite at Alexander's Boutique Hotel and flew to Greece. Taxi was waiting for me at the airport as I arranged it with hotel. First of all, yes from Imperial Suite there is a great stunning view of Caldera and Volcano and sea. The suite, in a way it is decorated with antique furniture and modern kitchen has a personal touch from Alexander, owner of the hotel. When you enter the suite you have incredible warm and cozy feeling like at home ( there is no feeling that you stay in a hotel room at all) but at the same time the suite has a real great/fantastic view of the sea and volcano and surrounding places. That makes it really special and unique, you started to feel it immideately. So it is true, as soon as you entered the suite then you don’t want to leave this suite, and you stick to a nice terrace with fantastic view... forever. Hot tub right on the terrace what you can dream more!! In the late afternoon I enjoyed elegant Oia boutiques along Caldera. Nice to walk along very small streets of Oia and observe different houses/buildings painted in different bright colors attached to Caldera, very often in an unbelievable way as well as I enjoyed artistic souvenirs of Oia. Local food is quite good too. Staff at the hotel is very friendly and really helpful. The breakfast is served outside on the terrace of the suite that make stay really unforgettable!!! Room service is excellent, quick and efficient. Hotel ordered taxi for me to get back to the airport. Alexander, owner of the hotel is every day on site together with his Team giving warm treat to the hotel guests. This all together made my birthday really unforgettable and very special, thank you Alexander, Evita, Khan for very warm and nice treat, I will come back... !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my family (wife and three girls). We spent a little more than I wanted to, but I wanted Santorini to be memorable. Was it ever! We drove into the hotel at night so had a hard time finding it initially, but this ended up being great, becuase it was out of the hustle and bustle of Fira and even outside of central Oia. The suite was a cave! The kids loved it. The views of the caldera and of parts of Oia were spectacular. The first day, no one wanted to leave the hotel. We just sat out on the veranda and read (when we could peel our eyes off the stunning view of the caldera and volcano. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was perfect (love the yogurt and honey!) and the hot tub overlooking the caldera was paradise. We literally had to pull ourselves away to go see other parts of the island.

We really hated leaving and hope beyond hope we can return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#43 of 56 in Oia
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#46 of 56 in Oia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia

Property: Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Address: Main St. | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, elegance, intimacy, breathtaking views of the caldera...Alexander’s is a boutique hotel consisting of suites, cave villas and cave houses all named after precious and semi-precious stones, according to Cycladic architecture. We are a hotel with less steps. We have been recommended by the New York Times, the Independent and the Daily Telegraph. Our hotel was the main location of the film “Thira.” Special occasions are magical when held at Alexander’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexanders Boutique Hotel Oia
Alexanders Boutique Oia
Alexander's Boutique Hotel Of Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing