We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place in Oia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is truely amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Oia! The staff is so nice and helpful with everything. Alexander is very dedicated to making sure his guests know where the hotel is, even if he has to find you! Everyone here is genuine and the hotel is paradise. We stayed in the saphire room and had a great breakfast every morning. I dont have any complaints accept that I wanted to stay longer! Also, if you are worried about location, it is perfect. Its right next to the main walk way and also has places to eat and a market close by. Thanks everyone at Alexander's Boutique for making our vacation effortless! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

In over 40 years of traveling, I would rank Alexander's Boutique Hotel ranks as one of the finest places I've ever had the pleasure of staying. The service, friendliness of the staff (including Alexander himself), location, decor and view were absolutely wonderful. A nice combination of elegance, down-home comfort, and the staff's incredible attention to detail gave us the feeling that we were staying with old friends who really cared about the quality of our experience while visiting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomerPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel on the reviews on tripadvisor as it was to be a special trip for our wedding anniverary. The room we were given was probably there worst room, dark and poorly furnished, even though they had other rooms available.We were bitten to death by mosquito's and had to ask for them to spray the room.You would think a hotel would provide the best room available as its good business sense not depend on complaints to get moved. The staff were great , but the room terrible. I recommend you all to visit the resort be research your accomodation well..

Room Tip: Research your accomodation well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trueblue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were very fussy guests and the staff were incredibly patient and helpful and really couldn't do enough for us. We were hoping for either a private balcony or somewhere to lounge around in the sun, which wasn't possible because the pool next door wasn't open because it was too early in the season (first week of May). I am not sure if there are rooms with private balconies at this hotel, but it didn't seem to matter in the end because we hired a car and drove to the Perivolos beach most days. This beach I can recommend highly, and it is an easy 30 minute drive from the hotel at Oia. The rooms at Alexander's (especially the Saphire and any on that level) are beautifully decorated, the views are amazing and we would definitely come and stay here again. It is also a short very pleasant walk into the lovely town. We can also recommend the "Sunset" restaurant at the port at Oia for excellent, fresh fish.

Room Tip: We loved the saphire room and any on that level. These get the evening sun but not first thing in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyB947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We asked a billion and 1 questions of Hotel Alexander, particularly about how many steps down my mom would have to walk since she has bad knees. They were really accommodating about our email questions from the Philippines.

When we arrived, we were pleased to find out they gave us the units closest to the street level. My mom didn't have to make her way down a lot of steps to get to the rooms. It was so nice! It was a 2 bedroom cycladic villa that was so well furnished. My parents got the adjacent villa which was equally charming. And we had our own private jacuzzi right on our balcony.

The owner, Alexander, is super friendly. He also suggested the best restaurants in town for us to visit. I guess it was perfect that we arrived in late October which is low season. Most of Santorini was closing down for winter so we got our rooms for a really good price! Euros 362 for all 5 of us.

I would totally recommend this hotel. It has a wonderful view of the caldera (volcano crater) and has a scenic angle to show the rest of Oia. Oia is a quiet part of Santorini. The view from here is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hungergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with magnificent views. We went early in the season and had an incredible room (Blue Diamond Imperial Suite) for an extremely reasonable price. It was very large, with two bedrooms and a large living area with amazing furnishings and indoor plants, and opened out onto a balcony with private spa pool and the most incredible view out over the whole of Santorini. The hotel delivered breakfast on our balcony when we rang for it. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, and even phoned the taxi we were leaving in to tell us we had left our phone in the room, and they sent it to us in another taxi in time before our ferry left. You couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Book a long time ahead and try to get a suite with its own balcony and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at Alexander's Hotel for 3 nights last week. We ended up getting a better room than the one we booked due to a booking mix up. When we arrived at the hotel, we got a wonderful introduction to the island of Santorini by one of the staff. The location of the hotel is not too far from all the shopping and restaurants in Oia (about a 5-10 minute walk), but is secluded enough that it is quiet. Breakfast has very generous hours (8:30-11:30 am every morning), and is served right outside your room whenever you are ready. The breakfast consisted of toast, a hard boiled egg, cheese and cold cuts, watermelon, orange juice, and your choice of coffee or tea.

The wifi only worked intermittently if I stood right next to the door, otherwise did not work in the room at all. If I went outside our room, it worked very well.

The views from the hotel are gorgeous. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. When I realized that I had misread the bus schedule and we would need a ride to the airport, Ivetta was able to call a driver who arrived within 5 minutes to take us to the airport.

The mattress was a bit uncomfortable and both my husband and I had stiff backs the first night, but after that we placed an additional pillow behind our backs and it was better.

The hotel doesn't have its own pool but you can use one across the street (we did not do this). It does have it's own hot tub.

We would not hesitate to stay at Alexander's again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
4.1 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia

Address: Main St. | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £72 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, elegance, intimacy, breathtaking views of the caldera...Alexander’s is a boutique hotel consisting of suites, cave villas and cave houses all named after precious and semi-precious stones, according to Cycladic architecture. We are a hotel with less steps. We have been recommended by the New York Times, the Independent and the Daily Telegraph. Our hotel was the main location of the film “Thira.” Special occasions are magical when held at Alexander’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexanders Boutique Hotel Oia
Alexanders Boutique Oia
Alexander's Boutique Hotel Of Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing