We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Spent 2 nights in one of the nice cave suites. Great hospitality, Couldn't ask for a better view! We enjoyed the frest fruit for breakfast. The hostess, Ivita was wonderful with suggestions fo things to do and see. Not overbearing: just right. We could not have picked a better place for a romantic getaway. The pool is shared across the street and there is no resteraunt. However, there are tons of options in town and a lovely stroll to and from the bustle of the village.- Doug and Marie from Seattle

Room Tip: Do not ask for a room at the top level as there is a little road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and had a brilliant time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was meticulously clean and the views were amazing. The photos don't do it justice. Although the pool was over the road, this actually worked well as there was more breeze on that side. It was also part of a tavern where many locals ate. The breakfasts were more than adequate. Fruit, toast eggs, cheese and ham with tea coffee orange juice and jams and honey which are served on the terrace with that stunning view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rivareo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Can't recommend Alexander's enough. From our first moment, when Iveta welcomed us like visiting family, to our last delicious breakfast with the view of the sapphire blue waters, this has been a stellar experience. We will miss the graciousness of Iveta and Anali, as well as the helpfulness of Alexis -- and even Mini-me! They made great recommendations of where to go, places to eat, things to see & do. As Iveta explained, this is not her job, it is what she loves to do -- and we are so grateful! The cave room is charming and roomy enough for three. The showers were hot and the AC cool -- perfect! We had a great view of the caldera right outside our room without having to suffer hundreds of stairs like the adjacent properties. Last night, we got to watch the sun set in the west and the full moon rise in the east -- all from the rooftop view point. Thank you all for making our days in Santorini so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockymtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was traveling with two friends for our 30th birthdays, and we were so lucky to stay at Alexanders! We had no recommendations for Oia hotels, and chose the hotel based on online reviews, and could not have been happier. We were upgraded to the Diamond Suite, which was one of the most breathtaking rooms I have ever stayed in. Plus, to make the stay even better, the staff were lovely. Anali, Alexander's daughter, was a great host - showing us the "real" Santorini. And Iveta was lovely and made sure every aspect of our stay was taken care of. I would certainly recommend Alexander's to anyone traveling to Oia, and can't wait to return myself!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I am beyond words trying to express my gratitude and enjoyment at Alexander's Boutique. Santorini in general is heavenly but our stay here made the experience much more fulfilling. The staff went above and beyond to be sure we were comfortable and satisfied. They also made great suggestions on restaurants and beaches, clearly very educated on the area. Their kindness and generosity makes the hotel welcoming and homey. An absolutely incredible breakfast is served in the morning with a priceless view of the Caldera. I felt like royalty. Alex himself is a sincere, wonderful host and I have absolutely nothing but spectacular things to say!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were so lucky to be ungraded to a suite on our second night - the location was splendid. The reception staff as well as the cleaning staff were so friendly and helpful. We were even invited to join the owner for a glass of wine and an opportunity to get a real insiders view of the island and Greece in general 9especially regarding the financial situation.) Most enlightening. Rooms were comfortable, breakfasts great and the jacuzzi an added bonus. Can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We came back from two weeks vacation in Turkey and greece. I will says that I am very frequent world traveller and have seen many parts of world. My worst stay so far was in this hotel. First of all they charge your card if you book directly with them, not at discounted rate but regular rate. They told me that they will upgrade my room, however this was the worst room. They talk about blue marble in bathroom but is cement. Takes at least 16 hrs if you want to have enough water for Jaccuzi to work but when you start Jacczi, electrity can not hold and whole so called cave house is without elecricity. I was awake whole night looking for somebody, even though all surrounding hotels have their workers helping guests at 4 am, oweners told me they cannot afford to stay near hotel. My boat to Mykonos was changed to bigger boat by some other company but reception told me to go downtown on taxi to a private travel agency, which probably they had commision, but when I went there, they told me everything should be done at port and waste of time, money and frustation so people in Alexandera can make money .Do not stay with them. They are Liers.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotelo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe9999369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#41 of 56 in Oia
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#46 of 56 in Oia
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia

Address: Main St. | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £89 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, elegance, intimacy, breathtaking views of the caldera...Alexander’s is a boutique hotel consisting of suites, cave villas and cave houses all named after precious and semi-precious stones, according to Cycladic architecture. We are a hotel with less steps. We have been recommended by the New York Times, the Independent and the Daily Telegraph. Our hotel was the main location of the film “Thira.” Special occasions are magical when held at Alexander’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexanders Boutique Hotel Oia
Alexanders Boutique Oia
Alexander's Boutique Hotel Of Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing