We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexander's Boutique Hotel's "cave-rooms" are super cool. Dramatic, romantic views from your own private balconyy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Ultra dramatic & romantic, super funky cave rooms with a HUGE bed (hard to find in Greece), jacuzzi tubs and dramatic views right outside your front door. Our proprietor, Vicky, was very kind and welcoming to Alexander's Boutique hotel. Of all the islands we saw in Greece, Santorini was by far my favorite. The small town of Oui was perfect for a romantic holiday for 2 water lovers like us. I recommend this hotel for travelers who want to get away from the over commercialization and yet not have to compromise on scenery.
Susan in Annapolis, MD

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank BlaneSueky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

We loved every minute. Nothing was any trouble for the staff, especially Vicky, nothing was too much trouble. Beutiful cave houses. We were upgraded from the start. Prime location yet quiet. Catch the bus for under 1.50 euro to Fira (Shopping & Cable Car) and another 2.50 to Presarus (Black) Beach (Rent a couple of day beds for 17 euro and they will bring down drinks and food from there cafe). Do the sunset cruise on Captain Teds catarmeran (Blue Lagoon Cruises).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRANTandLORETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I love Alexander's Boutique Hotel and stayed there 2 years ago and had the most incredible time.
But this time, not so much. Upon arriving, Vicky, the manager, informed us that after 1 night, we had to move rooms as another guest had EXTENDED THEIR STAY and thus, we had to be inconvenienced (my words not hers) as our room wasn't ready. I explained that this was not acceptable and she said it was out of her hands. So we could not unpack for our joyous vacation because they couldn't manage their bookings.
The next day, our room was changed to a nicer room, i will admit, but a piece of jewelery was missing. We had it the night before and somewhere in the move, it disappeared. So check your reservation and confirm that your room will not be changed mid-stay. This is just unacceptable.
And trust me, there are equally nice places in Oia where you can have a private balcony so this is not the only place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Had initially booked to stay for two nights, but our ferry coming into santorini was cancelled. Thankfully (and very kindly) they didn't charge us any cancellation fees for the first night. The room was beautiful, and as they had the next-up cave house available, they also upgraded us. Great service, very clean, very huge room, small shared terrace with other guests and jacuzzi, Nice breakfast in the morning. Definitely worth treating yourself to this hotel, even if only for a night. it was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweale1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Alexanders is everything it promises to be and more. The rooms are just gorgeous, with fantastic views and the service is second to none. We cant even think of the last time we stayed in a hotel with such a level of personal service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becstar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

This hotel is beyond what we expected! We stayed in a large, beautiful room with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and main room (I think it was called the Diamond Suite). Big enough for the 6 of us. The room had many, very cool furnishings and antiques - unlike anything I've ever seen in a hotel room. It had a shared patio with 2 other suites where we were served breakfast every morning - again, what other hotel comes right to your suite to serve breakfast?? The patio had beautiful flowers everywhere and a jacuzzi. Great view! No pool but we didn't care - you are allowed to use a pool at hotel a few hundred yards down the street. Located near the end of all the cave houses/hotels in that area so it's quiet and it's right off the street so at least our cavehouse wasn't a huge vertical trek, although the other units there might have been..I don't know. You can walk to the town's shopping/resturant area in a few minutes. This was about the only place that would take a family of our size, including a 2 yr old---the other places in Santorini seem to have an aversion to children, which we were told by this owner was less about safety issues and more about not wanting kids disturbing all the honeymooners that this island frequently hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

A long overdue review...my boyfriend and I stayed at Alexander's Boutique Hotel almost two years ago. It was at the end of October, early November, so things were becoming much quieter in Santorini and many hotels were beginning to close for the winter. We could not have picked a better place. Alexander and his staff were so welcoming, conscientious, and helpful with suggestions of restaurants to go to...the breakfast every morning on the patio taking in the breathtaking views couldn't have been more idyllic. And we loved our "cave" room! When we arrived there were only a few other guests because of the time of year. For our last night, Alexander upgraded us to the Diamond cave which was so generous. We have friends going to Greece this fall, which prompted the review--we are definitely recommending they stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klp51980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#46 of 56 in Oia
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
4.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia

Address: Main St. | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £87 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, elegance, intimacy, breathtaking views of the caldera...Alexander’s is a boutique hotel consisting of suites, cave villas and cave houses all named after precious and semi-precious stones, according to Cycladic architecture. We are a hotel with less steps. We have been recommended by the New York Times, the Independent and the Daily Telegraph. Our hotel was the main location of the film “Thira.” Special occasions are magical when held at Alexander’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexanders Boutique Hotel Oia
Alexanders Boutique Oia
Alexander's Boutique Hotel Of Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing