We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexander's was exquisite - exceeded our expectations in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2010

From the moment we arrived, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The Diamond Suite where we stayed was charming and truly unique. The best part, the view from the terrace, was stunning. We enjoyed the hot tub each day after touring the island. Breakfast each morning was complimentary and very lovely. We received many helpful touring tips from the staff and enjoyed their company very much. The location is great - close to shopping, a convenience store and a nice restaurant across the street. Our experience at Alexander's was over-the-top and we would recommend it to anyone planning a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazy_canuck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 15th anniversary at Alexander's. We had visited Santorini and Alexander's a few years ago and knew we wanted to return. This time we were there for six nights and just had the greatest time. Besides the fact that it sits in a spot with breathtaking views in every direction, we just can't imagine a better place all around to stay. Not only is the hotel beautiful with every room carefully thought out, but Alex is a a marvelous host, Vicky and Acia keep things running smoothly and are delightful company as well and the other staff was just marvelous to meet our every need. We were in the Ruby Villa this time and were served a lovely breakfast on our patio every day. We loved the comraderie of the hotel staff and the other guests and in such a small hotel we met many of the guests and enjoyed evenings on the main patio with that spectacular caldera view. We can't wait to return to Santorini and visit Alex, Vicky, Acia and the others.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Alexander's was perfect. The cave two bedroom suite was amazing..the views from our patio were like a picture postcard. The location perfect ..we walked to dinner every night..hot tub was a treat..as the weather was still a bit chilly..nice breakfast served out on our patio..the entire staff was great and helpful..not a thing negative I could find..i would love to return soon

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We stayed at Alexander's just before the high season began, which essentially gave us exclusive rights to Oia! "Quiet" hardly describes our experience, which is what we wanted. Alexander's Hotel was perfect. We stayed in the Emerald cave, a charming room with a small kitchen and access to the veranda and shared hot tub. We had the hot tub to ourselves, but that was a perk of coming during the off-season. Alexander is a charming host, who actually hangs around and works hard to be sure his guests are served properly. The caldera view is magnificent, although the reknoned Oia sunset can't be seen from Alexander's veranda. No sweat. The sunset can still be enjoyed from there, and if you really need to actually see the sun on the horizon, take a short and terrific walk up, around and through the village. Alexander's offers a free breakfast, served by a great staff. Keep in mind that the hotel is built into the caves, so you have to take a long walk down some steep steps to get to your room (that means you ALSO have to walk up!). It's easy to find. Look for the only telephone booth along the main street. Alexander's is right below it. Warning, it ain't cheap!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KauaiVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Wow, after reading these recent reviews, I am shocked! I am glad my husband and I didn't read those (although we had read earlier posts) before we left! We had a wonderful experience, and wish we could return tomorrow! The room was perfect (we stayed in Emerald), service was prompt and not too much/not too little (as far as privacy), tasty breakfasts, plenty of information regarding the sights, restaraunts, and transportation, and of course the view was incredible! We had no complaints other than that we had to leave after 5 days. We stayed in Athens the next two nights, and it was quite a "different" experience. We are hoping to return for our anniversary, and would highly recommend Alexander's Boutique to anyone.
~ Matt & Kim~

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlydv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

To begin with, we booked 6 mos in advance and even at that time, we were upgraded from the Tanzanite to the Ruby Suite. Upon arrival at Alexander's, we were promptly upgraded to the Imperial Suite which is not a suite, at all, but rather a small home with 2 bedrooms and a balcony with a view to die for, huge jacuzzi spa included. Each morning, our lovely breakfast was laid out on our balcony and we began the day's adventures taking in our incredible view of the caldera. Alexander is to be commended for the personal yet professional manner in which his employees served us. Especially delightful was Asia, whose warmth exuded from her being. Alexander, himself, was quite personable and strived to make every minute of our stay the most important function of his day. A perk: If you are driving, parking is available in front of the hotel, but the walk into Oia is 5-10 minutes. Of course, those are minutes filled with sights and sounds of the most beautiful town on Santorini. This place is paradise and our dream is one day to return. Efcharisto, Alexander. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poodeeseeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We spent two memorable nights, traveling with our son who's studying abroad in Athens for the semester. The first night was in the Diamond Cave Suite and the second was in the Sapphire Cave Villa. It was our choice to experience both rooms during our stay. Both rooms are beautifully and artistically decorated. Attention to detail is evident throughout the hotel. From the moment we arrived, Alexander made us feel welcome, with his warmth and graciousness. His hospitality is second only to the incredible and breathtaking views the hotel offers. The hotel staff is accommodating and nice. The entire experience was wonderful. We will return to this beautiful island and Alexander's is the ONLY hotel for us. We can't say enough great things about our experience. Bravo Alexander!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 56 in Oia
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
4.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia

Address: Main St. | Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £89 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, elegance, intimacy, breathtaking views of the caldera...Alexander’s is a boutique hotel consisting of suites, cave villas and cave houses all named after precious and semi-precious stones, according to Cycladic architecture. We are a hotel with less steps. We have been recommended by the New York Times, the Independent and the Daily Telegraph. Our hotel was the main location of the film “Thira.” Special occasions are magical when held at Alexander’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexanders Boutique Hotel Oia
Alexanders Boutique Oia
Alexander's Boutique Hotel Of Oia Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing