We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place to stay”
Review of Oia Mare Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oia Mare Villas
Ranked #2 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awsome place to stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We were in a very cool cave suite. Probably the best hotel I stayed at in Greece. The room was kept immaculate. Beds r very comfortable. We had an amazing view point for the sunset and caldera from the hotel.The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay. We will defiantly stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel and staff. Your views and descriptions help us continue to provide an excellent level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    73
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
54
244
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopelos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It is the best choice we ever made for a hotel. Oia Mare Villas is suited in a great location with stunning view especially on the sunset. The staff was very friendly and willing to help you out. The suite that we stayed was very comfortable and clean.Nevertheless to speak about the facilities and services of the hotel. I was very impressed by the way it is organized. We really wish to come back again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Oia Mare Villas for your vacations.
Your comments you honor us particularly.
We will be glad to accommodate you again in Oia Mare Villas .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very Nice views (not as amazing as other hotels in Oia, but still is cheaper than the rest hotels so you are expecting it), very clean and fully renovated rooms (we stayed at the honeymoon suite which was very nice), still there is area for improvement as the bar offers very few choices (not even basic staff such as a toast in case you feel hungry by the pool, or a cap of cappuccino). If you can afford going to a more expensive hotel with direct view to the volcano do it. If not, and you want to still experience the amazing views of Oia and the sunset this Hotel is a great choice. Another thing you should know is that you will have to climb quite some stairs to live the hotel, so if your physical condition is not good for any reason, you might want to reconsider

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra-chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel and staff. Your views and descriptions help us continue to provide an excellent level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Oia Mare was an amazing place to stay! We loved the cave house rooms. They were so authentic and classy and really gave you a feel for being in Santorini. The rooms also had a balcony so that you can watch the beautiful sunset away from the throngs of tourists who make the trip up to the top of the castle and have to stand in the crowds to watch.

Oana who works there was INCREDIBLY helpful and sweet. She helped us arrange a sailing trip by making several calls to this company we had read about in advance. She also made recommendations for restaurants and beaches to visit. I'd also like to mention the gentleman who carried our bags both to and from the room. Bless his heart because our bags were probably close to 60lb EACH and there were a lot of steps to navigate!

I would absolutely stay here again - next time though we want to the room around the pool facing the sunset :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilv1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and sterling endorsement of Oia Mare Villas ,
it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Arrived at the reception at the Best Western down the street and had to wait for one and half hours to be able to settle down in our rooms as we needed to wait for other guests to be brought up together to their rooms. Also, there is this gentlemen in the office, I found him to be unpleasant and rude to talk to. Other than that, good views and there is this lady who was very pleasant and helpful with all of our requests. Please note that even though the hotel is near the sunset view location but the prefect view is being block and we had to climb up some stairs outside the hotel to get the view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
We have noticed this posting with regret. According to our privacy
policy we strictly abstain from publicly discussing privacy related
matters of our esteemed guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just left Oia Mares Suites yesterday. It was pleasant enough and very beautiful. Great location away from the throngs of tourist. It is a schlep but worth it. I must comment on the gentlemen in the office. I am not sure if he is the manager or owner but I found him surly and unpleasant. I dreaded asking a question as he snarled his responses and seemed bothered to approached. I definitely got the feeling since we were a gay couple he was not happy with our presence. On the other hand the so sweet and lovely young lady from Romania was helpful and generous with her time. There are many beautiful places in Santorini, I would choose a different one if I returned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leathal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
We have noticed this posting with regret. According to our privacy
policy we strictly abstain from publicly discussing privacy related
matters of our esteemed guests .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Oia Mare Villas are just about the best accommodation we could see in this charming little village. Be warned it's built up the top of the steep hills so lots of steps up and down! (Although staff come & haul your bags to and from the hotel!) The Villas were clean, modern enough (wifi a bit patchy) & the staff were really lovely indeed. Breakfast got a bit samey not much diversity on offer but sufficient. The sunsets are truly spectacular best view on the island - we travelled in April so no idea how busy it'll get in summer but it was fine when we were there. Recommend the catamaran tour round the island.

One word of warning if travelling at Easter - don't go to any firework 'shows' they are very very dangerous without control or regulation, several people were injured when we were there on Easter Sunday including one of our party. My only complaint about the hotel is that they didn't put warning notes under doors (apparently they did warn some guests verbally but we were out!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAndyFineDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
From all of us at Oia Mare Villas , a great big thank you for your outstanding review and endorsement of our hotel. It is truly an honor to be considered as a place that exceeded your expectations and great value for money as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 56 in Oia
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#43 of 56 in Oia
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia Mare Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Mare Villas

Property: Oia Mare Villas
Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oia Mare Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful heaven in the heart of Oia - Santorini Oia Mare Villas is located in the centre of traditional Oia village in Santorini, above Ammoudi bay, the old port of Oia. Perched of the caldera cliffs, Oia Mare Villas overlook the deep blue of Aegean Sea, the amazing Caldera and Thirasia island. Oia's hotel location provides excellent views of the famous Oia's sunset. Oia Mare Villas offers Cave Suites and Studios with spectacular views of the Caldera and the Aegean sea. Each unit remains true to the style of the island featuring simple yet elegant. Oia Mare Villas was fully renovated during the winter of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Oia Mare Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Mare Villas Hotel Oia
Oia Mare Hotel
Oia Mare Villas Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing