We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We were very happy with the hotel. Tia, the manager, was very helpful and accommodating. Also, we loved Ramona who works around the desk downstairs. Basically, the whole staff was so friendly. The rooms were charming and had plenty of personality. The location definitely can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2010

This place looked pretty luxurious from the website. When we arrived though, it seemed like its best days were behind it. Fixtures were seriously dated. Our room had a strange and pungent mildewy smell. Though the pool was in a beautiful courtyard, it looked like it could use a good scrubbing. And the woman at the hotel deskf, though helpful, seemed strangely insistent that we use a particular taxi service, and that we mention her name when we visiting a restaurant she recommended. Price was actually pretty good by Santorini standards. But don't expect luxury!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jb123Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseum, Front Office Manager at The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2010

Dear Jb123Toronto,

Thank you for your comment.

First of all, we would like to say, your opinion is very important for us.
We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.

However, we would like to comment and explain some points in order to clarify this case.

Museum SPA Wellness hotel is a three (3) star hotel, located in “the heard” of Oia village, with easy access and surrounded with the shops and the restaurants. To our guests we offer the bed and the breakfast, the swimming pool access and the famous Santorini Premium SPA treatments. We never advertise our hotel as a Luxury hotel (once again, we would like to highlight the fact that we are a three (3) star hotel). We believe we do offer a great service, wide assortment of facilities and services as well as our best Greek hospitality for all and every of our guests.

We believe our accommodation offers a great balance between the price and the quality and as a proof of that are the numerous compliments from our guests on everyday basis, the statistics of our returning guests and positive, grateful feedbacks on the internet.

Thank you for appreciating our staff, we were pleased to be at your disposal.

We would welcome the opportunity to have you as a guest in the future.

Best regards,
Museum SPA Wellness hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Museum spa hotel from May 13nd to May 20th for my birthday, from the minute we got there to the minute we left the staff showed great attention to detail of helpfulness.This hotel is a great find - we booked less than 2 days before departure looking for a week of relaxation with guaranteed sunshine. Great pool/spa area with no fighting over sunbeds - you can choose your spot and have it for the duration of the holiday.The spa is great ,we booked for some treatments. i had a divine body treatment wrap with aromatherapy massage and my husband an excellent full body massage The maid kept our suite spotless the whole stay and always had a smile for us.The location is fantastic being right on the very center of Oia. We hope to visit again for our first year anniversary!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tillanaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We ve stayed for 8 days in museum spa hotel and we ve loved it all the way.Rooms are big,clean,spacious,and located at the best central position,next to everything.( we stayed three of us in one room and there was more than enough space for everyone).Massage treatments at the indoor spa are top quality.(Ramona the therapist is great).The staff is super friendly and they will go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable.We ve really enjoed our stay and we will choose this hotel again next time we will visit santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginabalosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Just got back from a week at museum spa hotel and am happy to report that the room we had 119 was delightful. It was newly updated, painted, and housekeeping service was excellent. Once you face up to the proposition that you are going to spend quite a bit to get a nice place to stay in Oia, the Museum spa hotel seemed a good place to spend it.Somehow got two nights there for 150 euros a night and were extremely pleased with the hotel, particularly the location and the suite itself ( we took the honeymoon suite with caldera view).The staff were professional and relaxed.We both tried a deep tisue massage which was great ,plus at the last day i had a manicure which was also great.It ended up being one of the best of our three-week vacation.I can't imagine a nicer, more centrally located hotel in the area. We would return in a hearbeat, and really didn't ever want to leave!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianasimoneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My daughter and I spent five of the most wonderful nights of our trip to Greece at the Museum hotel spa in the adorable village of Oia.Upon arrival the check in was fast and efficient. We were escorted to our room by a corteous lady.The pool was immaculate. The staff...so warm, caring, yet unobtrusive.I was impressed by the friendliness of the massage therapist at the spa . She gave me the best reflexology massage that I have ever gotten. The prices were extremely low for the level of service they offer (excellent massage treatments). It was the most spectacular trip we have ever been on.Ideal for a romantic stay. It's definately a don't miss!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolanineta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Although we were in Oia just before the tourist season...we got to enjoy the quiet/solitude of the area, vendors busily preparing their shops for the upcoming tourist season, wonderful hospitality of the Best Western employees (thank you Carmen) and the beauty of the sunset in Oia. Although getting to and from our room was a lot more difficult than ever imaged because of the stairs and steps (lost count how many we walked) our legs were a lot stronger after two days. We wish we could have stayed longer.. We truely felt we are experiencing a true Greek experience...and that is what we came for. Doug, Kim and MOlly from Kansas, USA.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasSunflower010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.7 mi away
White House Villa
White House Villa
#53 of 58 in Oia
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#27 of 58 in Oia
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel

Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Museum Spa Wellness Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Price Range: £36 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the village of Oia on Santorini, a charming and compelling place filled with its own special history. The Museum Spa Wellness Hotel was the most beautiful mansion of the village and belonged to a consul who very often offered his hospitality to the Greek King and Queen(Othonas and Amalia) ,since this was their favorite summer house. Before becoming a hotel, it was a museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oia
Oia Best Western
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing