We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Santorini”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Aspyn and Parker got engaged in the BLUE & WHITE Cave House
1st bathroom
1st bathroom
1st bathroom
Private hot tub  with sunset view at your disposal just 3 minutes away from home!
Oia's sunset from SANTORINI PARADISE reception terrace. You are invited for wine & meze on the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amber H
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Santorini”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family stayed in Blue and White for 3 nights in July 2013. My friends stayed in Greek Paradise which was also owned by Maria. We loved our cave house. It was clean and comfortable, except the double/ queen bed is kind of small for me and my husband because we used to sleep in a king bed. Maria was very helpful and patient. She brought us some Greek desserts and fruits. We loved the sweet red wine she offered. We cooked our breakfast every morning, then started our activities. After the tours, we just stayed in the cave house and enjoyed the wine. The cave house was very closed to Oia main street, but with lots of stairs. If you are traveling with babies or young toddlers, it will be a problem. The view from the house is amazing day and night, and I think this is the best place for a relaxing vacation. I will stay in Maria cave house again if I have chance to visit Santorini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: double bed is too small for 2 adults
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braunau
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julia B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday in the most beautiful location”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I decided that we would take a well earned holiday, and our first holiday abroad in many years. After much research, on hotels/rentals and reviews, we decided to choose one of Maria's properties. The one we initially enquired about was already booked up, but Maria was very kind in sending us photos of this beautiful cave house which was newly available. We were not disappointed, this property has the most wonderful, uninterrupted views of the caldera, is romantic, quite secluded and peaceful, clean and lovely inside. The private patio was wonderful, and we enjoyed many candle lit meals out there, watching the sea and the boats drifting by. We also had an excellent service from Miranda, who came by every morning with wonderful breakfast treats for us, and every day made the beds, and tidied whilst we were out. I would recommend staying in one of Maria's houses to all of our friends, Maria is a very welcoming and warm host, and her properties are stunning.

Maria recommended places to visit, eat and drink in Oia and also in other locations on the island. Following her advice we ate at Ochre restaurant, which is near to the windmills and the swimming pool, and has wonderful views out over the sea, perfect to watch the famous sunset with a loved one. As we took along Maria's card we were also offered a great bottle of Santorinian wine to enjoy with our meal.

We took a boat trip out to the volcano and swam in hot springs, visited Therassia and also snorkled in the crystal clear waters of Ammoudi Bay. To visit other towns on the island, we decided to take the local buses, and found them very comfortable (coaches). It is very easy to get about once you know to go to Fira from Oia on the bus, and you can go to everywhere else from Fira bus station. The fare is also only 1.60 euro for most single tickets.

Everyone we met was incredibly friendly and helpful, there was plenty to see and do on our 7 night trip, and we would definitely recommend visiting the ancient ruins of Thira, and also Ancient Aktrotiri and the nearby red beach (requires some rock climbing along the pathway)

We would definitely visit Santorini again, and would love to stay in one of Maria's houses again in the future, highly recommend staying with Maria to anyone who wants an special, and unique stay on this beautiful island. Oia is definitely the jewel in the crown on the island, and is absolutely stunning. Going out in the evenings is wonderful as the streets are a little quieter, the shops stay open until around 11pm, and you can amble up to the castle and look out across the island.

Absolutely magical holiday - missing the island already! Thank you Maria for making our stay so comfortable and well informed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private patio with it's stunning views out over the Caldera
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$188
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing