We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Aspyn and Parker got engaged in the BLUE & WHITE Cave House
1st bathroom
1st bathroom
Private hot tub  with sunset view at your disposal just 3 minutes away from home!
Oia's sunset from SANTORINI PARADISE reception terrace. You are invited for wine & meze on the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terryyan
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you are looking for an authentic travel experience that will transport you and make you understand what it's like to actually live in this spectacular place -- stay here in Maria's Blue and White Cave house. The views of the caldera are absolutely breathtaking and the cave house is a cool retreat from the Santorini heat. Maria and her team will see to it that all of your needs are met. The refrigerator was stocked with food for breakfast and snacks when we arrived and she took great care of us and gave us the best suggestions for food, drink, entertainment and activities all over the island. Maria even made her terrace available to us whenever we wanted a private relaxed view of the spectacular sunset. Trust me, you will not have half as good an experience in a hotel and Maria is the kindest and is known by everyone on the island and various establishments offer discounts if you mention her name to them. I even twisted my foot at one point and she came over and doted on me and nursed me back to health. Do yourself a favor rent this house or one of her other beautiful cave houses. You will be glad you did. One more thing, Santorini and Oia in particular is a spectacular place but mobbed with tourists with selfie sticks in the summer. Be prepared.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie636
Stonesfield, Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing view over Caldera!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful place to stay, worth the steps down (and up!)
Well-cared for property with lots of little extras. Great to have the owner's art and sculpture giving the house its individuality. Terrace overlooking the caldera and Oia town was fantastic. Oia itself has stunning views as well as a plethora of good restaurants and classy shops.
The Blue and White House has spacious living quarters, well appointed master bedroom (though the bed may prove a bit narrow for two people). Plenty of storage space. Only downside was that the twin beds, traditional mattresses set on stone base, were a bit hard.
Excellent free Wifi connection...better than home!
All in all, a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous position
Liked least: a firm bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Orange, NJ
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: very clean and well-maintained
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pine City, New York
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting of house, View, Near restaurants and shops
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica A
Bacoli, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cave House Managed By a Lovely Women!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were touring Santorini with my parents and booked the Blue and White Cave House for our stay. I looked at nearly 50 apartments in Oia before booking, as I wanted to make sure we would have an amazing view. We were not disappointed! It was like a postcard! The little bell tower right in front is such a special addition to the already outstanding Caldera view! We were there on a shoulder season, but there was still a young couple who came to take their picture on the bell tower (like the profile picture for the cave house)...I get the feeling that is a common place for photographers:) The house was very comfortable! We had everything we needed! The location is perfect! You are walking distance to all of the restaurants in Oia and 5 minutes from the Castle ruins where everyone goes to watch the legendary sunset. The sunset was beautiful even from the terrace of the house, whereas instead of watching the sun disappear into the sea, you watch the colors of the white houses turn pink and gold! We absolutely loved Oia and my husband and I even hiked from Oia to Fira one day (the path is near to the house). After 1 hour in Fira, we couldn't wait to get back to Oia and away from the throng of tourists! Constantina and Stavros, the couple who delivered breakfast, replenished towels, and tidied up for us, were such a welcoming and friendly couple! We ordered Constantina's special breakfast one morning and it was delicious! And Stavros ran up and down the walkways, insisting on helping us with our bags and helping us with our car rental! Maria, the house manager, was a dream to deal with also! We were blown away by how genuine and sweet she is! Throughout our stay, she would check in with us to make sure everything was ok and she was consistently making excellent recommendations on what to do/see. We were there over Easter and she even invited us to celebrate Easter with her to see the traditional Greek lamb roast! Unfortunately, we were flying out that morning, so we had to pass, but Maria even sent us pictures after! On our last night, she sat with us for over an hour, sharing a glass of wine and watching the sunset on the terrace! She mentioned how the apartment was decorated with her art, which we were very impressed by. She met us at the airport on our last day with hand-made lace doilies as parting gifts! Not only was Maria such a pleasant hostess, but she was so organized and helpful in preparing for the trip! She sent me quite a bit of information on the house, on Oia, on Santorini, on attractions and places to eat, and even information on Athens (which we toured before going to Santorini)! I have always loved the Greek people for their hospitality and friendliness, but Maria, Stavros, and Constantina went above and beyond! You will not be disappointed by your stay here! Maria told us about an apartment she is building with a hottub looking out over the sunset spot...hopefully we can make it back to check out that one:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and first rate staff!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Santorini”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our family stayed in Blue and White for 3 nights in July 2013. My friends stayed in Greek Paradise which was also owned by Maria. We loved our cave house. It was clean and comfortable, except the double/ queen bed is kind of small for me and my husband because we used to sleep in a king bed. Maria was very helpful and patient. She brought us some Greek desserts and fruits. We loved the sweet red wine she offered. We cooked our breakfast every morning, then started our activities. After the tours, we just stayed in the cave house and enjoyed the wine. The cave house was very closed to Oia main street, but with lots of stairs. If you are traveling with babies or young toddlers, it will be a problem. The view from the house is amazing day and night, and I think this is the best place for a relaxing vacation. I will stay in Maria cave house again if I have chance to visit Santorini.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: double bed is too small for 2 adults
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing