We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and tasty.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mezzo Cafe

Mezzo Cafe
Ranked #46 of 90 Restaurants in Oia
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy and tasty.”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is the first place we ate in santorini. We got an appetizer 2 salads a couple of beers and finally the baklava. It was all great and had a very laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christinaffox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    80
    28
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
banting
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very bad service”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We patronised this restaurant 1 day before they closed for winter break. Experienced the worst service in a food outlet throughout our greece vacation. The only waiter was very inpatience and rude. Instead of serving customers, he was pre-occupied with his monitor, likely he was watching his movie. Not much dishers availabe but the food was average but drink was poor. Location and view is good. But, my advise, Do Not Go!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rip-off, poor food and worse service. Do not go”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We ordered the "special salad" which was meant to contain numerous ingredients including, figs, baked cheese , capers, and caper leaves. None of which were in the salad we were served. When this was pointed out, the waiter happily informed us that they had run out of these ingredients - which was clearly apparent when he served the salad but did not feel the need to tell us. Choosing instead to try and rip us off and charge us the full €15. We were then offered a replacement Greek salad which was also missing ingredients when it turned up.

The cheese-burger we ordered was like like chewing on leather covered with with a yellow mucus like topping accompanied by fried potatoes which tasted off fish and had clearly had been cooked in stale oil.

The final insult was the waiter remonstrating with us, because he did not like the way we complained! At which point we left

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhorridays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The service was very quick and welcoming however the food was terrible. My wife has a cold omelette and I had a very bad risotto (the chicken was hard and the rice tasted like it came from a packet) - definitely not worth the price paid.
The sweet desert wine tasted nice however!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guru-2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“on a moonlit night”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We happened to be walking by one evening on our way back to our hotel. The moon was absolutely huge and brilliant and low on the horizon. It was a perfect time to stop for a drink and some dessert, we thought. This place is on the main thouroughfare through Oia and looks out over the caldera and onto the Santorini horizon. We didn't have much but tea and Baileys to drink, but the dessert ( which we shared ) was certainly memorable. It was a huge piece of warm apple pie topped with cinnamon ice cream and whipped cream. Decadent. Now who wouldn't love that! The view just made it more special. Only downside was it was pricey, but expected.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daydream11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezzo Cafe also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Mezzo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing