We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of Oia!”
Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Epic stay at Pezoules, super friendly hosts and unbelievable food!
We received the perfect advice for daily and nightly activities as well as a complete plan of gastronomical explorations!
We will definetly be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lefteris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Pezoules
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent one week at Pezoules in May, and … what can we say … we fell in love with the place. In desperate need of relaxation and sun, we found spot on what we were looking for, and we simply stayed there, day after day, by the pool or on our terrace, enjoying the stunning views, the quietness and the summer breeze, having a glass of excellent Santorini white wine or a Greek coffee every now and then. We also had lunches and two fantastic dinners there. Freshly home cooked and just wonderfully presented, we enjoyed every single bite. And we shouldn’t forget to mention the breakfast, which was absolutely divine, and combined with the setting a perfect start into the day. The rooms are beautifully decorated with every comfort you could possibly wish for. The atmosphere is simply unbeatable, and everyone is absolutely lovely, always doing their best to make you feel at home, so to speak. To take advantage of the transfer or pick up service is definitely very convenient. Well, all we hope for is that we can soon come back to enjoy such peaceful, relaxing, and inspiring days at Pezoules again, and again, and again …

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many luxury hotels across the world but there is something very special about this boutique hotel. The location is fantastic (be prepared for lots of stairs) and there is a view from every part of the suite (that includes the bed and yes.... the toilet).

Recommend lunch by the pool.

Transfers are a must! Hercules will meet you to carry the bags down the stairs to your room.

We are considering returning to this delightful place in the coming weeks we are so impressed.

Great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crocodile1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Santorini by it self is one of the most beautiful islands world wide. Well known for its little white houses with blue roof tops built on the edge of the volcano, an amazing view from the caldera and most beautiful sunset.
But if you really want to make your stay in Santorini to an unforgettable event stay in Oia in the Boutique Hotel Pezoules.
It is built into the rocks of the caldera. Rooms are caves with their own terrace where you can enjoy an unbelievable view and the delicious home made breakfast. Visit the homepage www.pezoules.gr and you will understand what I am talking about but the reality believe me is even better. Marinella and Dimitri the owners are not only very warm and welcoming people they will also help to make your stay on the island to an unique memory.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and beautiful. We stayed in the room Lousia because it was a little bit more sp...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We just got back from staying in santorini for 3 nights. Pezoules is family owned and is brand new. It is also located in the center of Oia so you have tons of shops and restaurants but the hotel is still quiet because it is located below and out from the center. You only hear the water. Views from the private balcony and the pool balcony were superb! You have a 180 view which is different than a lot of the other places. Our room was super clean and private. The best part of Pezoules is the family owners and staff. We chatted with them here and there and they are those people you feel like you have known for years. The breakfast that is included is fantastic and so fresh and you can enjoy it on your balcony. We will definitely go back to Pezoules.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieAndMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

IF
you want to experience how the earth embraces the sunset!
IF
you want to see history unfolding below your feet!
IF
you want to discover yourself without fear in absolute tranquility while enjoying your greek<mezes>under a superb greek hospitality!
IF
you want to discover God and unity with Him in harmony!
THEN
you should stay in PEZOULES-- OIA- SANTORINI!

Nikos-Annie

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANNIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Went to Pezoules last month with my wife and had one of the best holidays of our lives. The hotel has breathtaking views of Caldera, which could be enjoyed from the romantic infinity pool, from the individual room terraces, and even from our bed.

The room was carefully set up as if it were part of the mountain caves, with carefully selected furniture, and great taste. The hotel has been cleverly designed so you don't notice other guests or the world outside. It feels like you have all that great scenery for yourself, and this certainly gives you the desired exclusive and private character, so elusive in modern resorts.

The food was delicious, with freshly made orange juice in the morning by ever-helpful Valentino, very good coffee, and homemade a-la-carte lunch, cooked by the owner herself.

But the best of all was the friendliness and care from both owners, a lovely Greek couple who have put all the effort to make this a great experience for customers. They are willing to talk to you and tell you a bit about Santorini if you want to, and it's worth it. They gave us great advice about the local beaches too, and even taught us the masticha ritual - a delicious desert enjoyed in the island.

We were truly sorry about leaving after a week - felt too short but hope to get back soon.

Ideally recommended for first or even second honeymoons. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
3.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#8 of 56 in Oia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £358 - £607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing