We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”
Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The view from this little boutique hotel is mind blowing! It takes one's breath away. The rooms are great - clean, simple but luxurious, and perfectly decorated. The swimming pool is fantastic - that view again! The owners, Dimitri and his wife Mirella, are very friendly and informative, The beach is a 30-40 minute car ride away (car hire is essential). The village of Oia is pristine and upmarket, but possibly more traditional than trendy when it comes to shopping. But t is seriously the view that cannot be beaten - and the rooms are definitely nice bough to chill in at the end of a day while looking out over the caldera. I would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cave rooms. They were great, and different! We had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is my first review on trip advisor and I thought I had to sign up and review this hotel in Oia as it is definately worth a mention. My wife and I have just spent a week at Pezoules Hotel and have loved every minute of it. It has been the most relaxing holiday I think I've ever had. Every aspect of our holiday was made all the better for having stayed at Pezoules. Everyone is very welcoming from the owners Dimitri & Mirella to all of the staff. We ate twice here during our one week stay and on reflection we wished we'd eaten here more often. Mirella's cooking has to be sampled. It is very much on the list for a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 528795Mark_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were put up in this fabulous hotel for one night as there was something wrong with our booked hotel - overbooking me thinks!! However, we were so overwhelmed by this one that we wished we could have stayed there. A revisit is definitely on the cards. From registration to departure we were looked after impeccably. Breakfast on our private patio was just glorious. Not a place for people with walking difficulties though as it is down many steps. The rooms are amazing having been hewn out of the rock. The owners live on site so if there were any problem it would be dealt with instantly. We will return!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Splendid brand new boutique hotel. Unbelievable hospitality. The ideal place for a perfect vacation. We stayed at Louisa cave which has a breathtaking view. Amazing dishes prepared by the owner. I wish we could stay more!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasiliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

breathtaking view, exceptional food from Mirella,(everything is home made like bread ,pies mayonnaise etc...)outstanding and warm service. perfectly decorated rooms with all the facilities you need. the best hotel of oia.we felt like beeing in heaven.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52maria52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

What a nice cave style Boutique Hotel! "Pezoules" is situated in the heart of the "caldera" in Oia Santorini, Amazing room breathtaking view, super friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarioPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Breathtaking views.... Boutique style grecian interiors thatmeet all your needs. The outstanding service was Warm and personal from the owner DImitri. Loli addressed my ever need from hairdressers to Resturant recommendations. Loved every minute. There arecute little boutiqe. Shops and resturants all in walking distance.It's so easy to catch the ferry after your stay to Mykonos and takes on 2.5 hrs by high speed..... Loved every minute

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
2.3 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 50 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £371 - £584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing