We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing stay”
Review of Pezoules

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pezoules
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

What a beautiful, calm hotel perched on the cliffs of Oia!
Partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in June after a few days in Mykonos to unwind. This is a stunning spot and the hotel is really beautiful with individuality in each of the unique cave rooms. The staff were particularly warm and welcoming, without being over intrusive. Valentino and Nicolas were always on hand for drinks, food and luggage when needed, and reception was always happy to make any arrangements. The lovely owners, a husband and wife team, have spent a long time creating something special and it shows. The relaxed feel of the place encourages the small number of guests to unwind and let life slow down. With only a handful of rooms, and a recent opening, It was a real pleasure to have stayed here.


Rooms are simply Appointed but with and emphasis on quality throughout. Very comfortable beds, assortments of soft fluffy towels and well stocked minibars with a small kitchenette in each. Rooms have polished concrete floors and polished plaster walls and bathroom, all of which adds to the cave feeling, but with a definite quality and spotless cleanliness.


The property is accessed from the main pedestrian street of Oia by a pathway that leads to a couple of hotels. On the property each room is then accessed by interconnecting steps leading to each small terrace. Not for those with diced mobility but then again, Oia is entirely hanging from a cliff so not the best choice unless you can comfortably manage lots of steps.


Greek and healthy option breakfasts were served on our terrace each morning, and we enjoyed the lovely fresh Greek yoghurt, which partner particularly enjoyed, cheese, fruit and backed pastries with one of the most stunning caldera views on Santorin.

There is a small pool for cooling down which is much needed after walking down and up to Amoudi, or just enjoying the Santorin sun. Perched on the side of cliffs, Oia probably isn't a sun worshiper's paradise... But you can hit the beaches if you really want that.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very lovely. Levanta room is the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomInDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and i spent a week at this hotel at the end of June. What can i say other than it was spectactular from start to finish. Dimitri (the owner) and his wife are incredible hosts. The hotel is clean, simple, new and yet luxuriously comfortable. Unbelievable unencumbered views of the caldera from our terrace - and sunshine until sunset: truly the best on the island.
Magnificent meals on our terrace, incredibly gracious and accomodating staff, views, sun...... simply spendid. We are extemely well travelled and i have to say this was one of the best experiences we have ever had. Bravo to Pezoules. We highly recommend this small boutique hotel. Dimitri, you are a role model for the hospitality industry, we wish you every success for the future and we will defintely see you again, soon. (Stan & Annabelle)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The view from this little boutique hotel is mind blowing! It takes one's breath away. The rooms are great - clean, simple but luxurious, and perfectly decorated. The swimming pool is fantastic - that view again! The owners, Dimitri and his wife Mirella, are very friendly and informative, The beach is a 30-40 minute car ride away (car hire is essential). The village of Oia is pristine and upmarket, but possibly more traditional than trendy when it comes to shopping. But t is seriously the view that cannot be beaten - and the rooms are definitely nice bough to chill in at the end of a day while looking out over the caldera. I would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cave rooms. They were great, and different! We had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is my first review on trip advisor and I thought I had to sign up and review this hotel in Oia as it is definately worth a mention. My wife and I have just spent a week at Pezoules Hotel and have loved every minute of it. It has been the most relaxing holiday I think I've ever had. Every aspect of our holiday was made all the better for having stayed at Pezoules. Everyone is very welcoming from the owners Dimitri & Mirella to all of the staff. We ate twice here during our one week stay and on reflection we wished we'd eaten here more often. Mirella's cooking has to be sampled. It is very much on the list for a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 528795Mark_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were put up in this fabulous hotel for one night as there was something wrong with our booked hotel - overbooking me thinks!! However, we were so overwhelmed by this one that we wished we could have stayed there. A revisit is definitely on the cards. From registration to departure we were looked after impeccably. Breakfast on our private patio was just glorious. Not a place for people with walking difficulties though as it is down many steps. The rooms are amazing having been hewn out of the rock. The owners live on site so if there were any problem it would be dealt with instantly. We will return!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Splendid brand new boutique hotel. Unbelievable hospitality. The ideal place for a perfect vacation. We stayed at Louisa cave which has a breathtaking view. Amazing dishes prepared by the owner. I wish we could stay more!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasiliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

breathtaking view, exceptional food from Mirella,(everything is home made like bread ,pies mayonnaise etc...)outstanding and warm service. perfectly decorated rooms with all the facilities you need. the best hotel of oia.we felt like beeing in heaven.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52maria52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
2.3 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
3.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £342 - £533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing