We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to be”
Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

There are many things someone expects from a hotel to offer:
tastefulness, friendly environment , well located, well equipped, nice food.
There is no question that Pezoules offers all of these. However, its uniqueness lies on the things you would never expect to offer.
The rooms , each and every one of them unique , elegant, homy with a balcony and an overwhelming view.
The food, homemade, with Greek, local, organic ingredients.
The accommodation excellent. Without being invasive they make you feel at home; being there for you whenever you need them.
Santorini as an island is an experience and Pezoules is the ultimate place to live it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Pezoules
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We've just returned from a week in Greece and our last three nights were spent in Pezoules, Oia. This has got to be the most beautiful place we have ever stayed - not just Oia itself but Pezoules Hotel, the location, the views, the interiors, the attention to detail, the design and the hospitality.

This is a small family run boutique hotel set into the cliff in the centre of Oia with the most amazing views over the Caldera. We were warmly greeted on arrival by the owner's daughter and shown around. The owner himself was charming and always available to help with restaurant and sight-seeing recommendations.

Our room was located at the bottom of the hotel which meant that our patio was one of the most private. The decor is simple and beautifully done with amazing attention to detail. We had an extremely comfortable king size bed, wonderful linen, luxurious bathroom amenities and best of all a stunning view through the open door over the caldera. A delicious breakfast was served on our private balcony each morning.

Even though the bustling main street is only a few steps up from the hotel entrance the hotel itself is entirely peaceful, quiet, calm and serene. The small infinity pool is a perfect touch - the view, the view - wow again. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjcvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

In the edge of the cliff of Caldera, an earthly paradise where all the senses reach their peak. Amazing hospitality, breathtaking view, home-made delicious breakfasts, an ideal place for a break away from the hectic rhythms of a city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

You will easily fall in love with Pezoules! We were given 2 hotels option by one of the 5 star luxury hotel after we had been shuffled away due to some discriminating "uncontrollables", luckily we made the right choice, it was a blessing in disguise as we had the best stay ever in Santorini, even better than our following night stay at the other 5 star award winning luxury hotel that shares the same initial letter "P"!. The location was superb, closed to oia bus station via a short cut. This hotel's neighbours are some of the famous luxury hotels like Katikis and Andronis but with better rate! It is located at the main street with restaurants, mini and super market around the corner but as it is very secluded and private, you will not hear any noise from the street. The
view was spectacular, you will have your own balcany, you can enjoy the unblocked breathtaking view of the Caldera while having the most yummy breakfast especially the cheezy home made pies! The bathroom and the toiletries (Korres) was the best of our entire stay in Santorini and
Mykonos.Thanks to the friendly owners of Pezoules for saving our 2nd honeymoon.

If we do come back to Santorin for another 4 days in future, our 4 nights will definitely belong to Pezoules!

Room Tip: Any room comes with stunning sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have visited Pezoules three times already, and will return anytime I'm given the chance. Pezoules of Oia encompasses everything that makes up the perfect holiday destination.

The hotel is located at one of the best spots in Oia, with breathtaking views of the caldera. It is so beautiful that one can spend hours in this secluded paradise gazing at the eternal blue of the sea, the volcano and the red and black rocks that make up Santorini. Having stayed in more than one of the cave rooms, it is worth noting that they all shared the same incredible view, while at the same time ensuring total privacy. At the same time, Pezoules is very close to the centre of the town, only a two minute walk from the shops, restaurants and cafes.

What makes Pezoules even more special are the owners and staff, catering to the needs of even the most demanding guests. The service is outstanding, the rooms impeccably clean, Dimitris (the owner) and Ioli made us feel welcome from the first moment of our arrival, while Nikos made the best of cocktails serving them right by the infinity pool, overlooking the sea.

The breakfast was extraordinary, as Mirella (co-owner) makes everything on the premises, including freshly baked bread rolls and pies every morning. Luckily, she also cooks during the day, so we were able to taste many of her dishes, all of top notch quality, with locally sourced products. Mirella's cooking is one of the best I've ever tasted!

Being an avid traveller, both in Greece and abroad, I can vouch for the excellence of this hotel and the rest of the reviews that praise it. Pezoules is essentially Santorini at its best! The view, the design, the service, the hospitality, the friendliness and respect and of course the food is incredible.

Room Tip: Each and every single one of the rooms is lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This place is simply gorgeous. It's private and small so guests get the romance and personal experience they want (we were on our honeymoon.) However, it is family owned, and each member of the family is incredibly warm and hospitable and makes you feel right at home, getting a lively and exciting experience with locals if desired. They are incredibly respectful, clean, joyful and great to be around. The beauty of the location can't be topped, in my opinion : )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Summer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I came to Santorini and picked Pezoules for part of our honeymoon trip. We decided this based on the many positive reviews we found on this website and couldn't have picked a better place.The hotel and its staff, including Mr. Demetris and his family, were friendly and attentive. We were very early for our check in time, however Mr. Demetris went out of his way to make us very comfortable and fed, something I have not experienced before. We stayed in the cave house with the jacuzzi and were greeted with a bottle of champagne and dessert (some type of tasty sweet bread with raisins) upon settling into our room. The staff was very helpful in regards of what to do on the island, and service inside the hotel was prompt and efficient. The room itself was kept immaculate, and had awe inspiring views of the caldera. The hotel is centrally located in Oia, yet stays quiet even around the bustling town which is a two minute (if that) walk away to the busy streets. The breakfast was delicious and delivered every morning to our room, or you could have it at the infinity pool overlooking the Agean sea. Overall this was an amazing stay and I know for certain I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
3.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#8 of 56 in Oia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £358 - £607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing