We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
536
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcave houseboutique hotelevery morningour honeymoonprivate terracegreek yogurtromantic dinnerhot tubthe cliffthe main streetsteep stairsfresh fruitcarried our bagspleasure of stayingsmall hotelunforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here for a week. The location and the view from the balcony / infinity pool is simply breathtaking. 'Cave' styled rooms are charming and well equipped. The owner and all the staff really couldn't be more friendly and helpful. It's a small / intimate hotel, so space is at a premium - the infinity pool is not large and there are only a few chairs by the pool - not large enough for sun loungers. Similarly, our balcony was only large enough for a table and chairs so if you want to do some sunbathing, choose one of the rooms with a large terrace. (Having said that, we mentioned this to one of the staff and a few minutes later he appeared with a couple of sun mattresses we were able to lay down on the balcony - nothing was too much trouble). Breakfast is brought to your balcony each morning - there is a choice of healthy or greek. This is probably our only criticism of the hotel - breakfasts are pretty basic given the price of the hotel. You can buy additional items (like omelette etc.), but given the price of the stay I think it would be good to provide a wider choice of complementary breakfast foods. When I gave this feedback to the owner again he arranged for me to have scrambled eggs and toast each day, so cant really complain. No hesitation in recommending.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Proud_scot_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Pezoules!! Words cannot describe it well enough! The view is STUNNING! Built into the cliffs of Oia. The "Suite" is brand new, sparkling clean and beautifully decorated! Each suite has its own patio with views of a lifetime. You will be overjoyed with these accommodations!! The owner, Dimitri, was a wonderful 'host' along with Valentino and his entire staff! His restaurant suggestions were delicious and we love the Catamaran Excursion he told us about. The "Pezoulesitini" drink upon arrival was delicious-- THANK YOU--and the shrimp dish was excellent! It is right in the heart of Oia, a few steps down the cliff-- good exercise! The pool is also a wonderful bonus after enjoying Oia! We did NOT want to leave--and will surely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay, Dimitri!
Best, Linda and Rick

Room Tip: They are all amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I traveled to Santorini with two friends and chose to stay at Pezoules based on previous reviews. As others have mentioned, the views were spectacular and the hospitality was wonderful. Dimitri was very helpful in coordinating transportation from the airport and having Valentino meet us to help with our luggage. We arrived very early and they were accommodating in keeping our bags and allowing us to use the pool. We had a late departure and the same accommodations were offered then. Everyone was extremely friendly and very welcoming. The food was delicious (all of it prepared by Mirela so it was fresh and tasty), the views were impeccable (nothing to obstruct them) and the rooms were very nice, clean and had wonderful views and each room has a private balcony. This was the best place to stay in Oia (a true gem) and I would definitely recommend it and stay there in the future. Thank you to everyone at Pezoules for making our visit memorable!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Louisa and it was big and right above the pool. Easy access in and out of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were a couple staying at Pezoules in July, after it was strongly recommended by some close friends. When we arrived at the hotel we had our first shock! The view was so stunning that we stopped talking for 15 minutes...It is "un-describable". The second shock was the architecture and finesse of the room. Literally carved in the rock the room was spatious, clean and full of air and light. Really-really comfortable. The location of the Pezoules is also amazing, because it is 1 minute from the busy Oia center, but its location some steps lower, makes it feel that you are isolated from the noise and people...The third shock came in waves in the next three days, during our stay. This was the unique hospitality, help and treatment of the owner of the place, Mrs Mirela. Mrs Mirela and her two kids, Ioli and Nikos, had a decisive impact on our stay. Their suggestions on where to go, how to go, where to eat, where to have a drink where all absolutely excellent!!! We used the Pezoules name to the places we went and everyone gave us the best service. Finally, when we thought that things cannot get any better, we found out about Mrs Mirella's cooking skills...Home-made bread, fresh cheese from Crete, home-made delicacies and local fruit...Everything over the top...Mrs Mirella combined Greek traditional cuisine, with an essence of gourmet that made those meals during the sunset, while sipping local white wine, unforgettable...I recommend it 100% and we will be at the same place at the same time next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent...I haven't tried the one with the outdoors jacuzzi though...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geopap81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Pezoules opened since my partner and I visited Oia last in 2011. It's just as beautiful as the pictures and other reviews indicate. We stayed in the Mantzourana room, which was bright and beautiful and afforded a slightly more expansive view than rooms on lower levels. The entrance to the property was down a number of steep stairs, which was a change for us as we'd previoysly stayed at Atrina Traditional Houses, which has its entrance directly on the marble walk. The stairs didn't present any problems for us, but visitors with any mobility issues may find the hotel (as well as Oia in general) challenging. The staff and service was impeccable; we hope to return some day soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews