We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
538
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcave houseboutique hotelevery morningour honeymoonprivate terracegreek yogurtromantic dinnerhot tubthe cliffthe main streetsteep stairsfresh fruitcarried our bagspleasure of stayingsmall hotelunforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at Pezoules and it was absolutely perfect in every respect. The rooms and pool are stunning and the service from Dimitri, his family and his staff was impeccable. We highly recommend you stay here....you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The lowest room has the most privacy...but don't worry about room selection as they are all fantastic. No bad choices.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I found Pezoules on the internet and thought it looked amazing. However, we ended up visiting Santorini on a cruise so we could not stay at the hotel. We emailed the hotel and explained the situation and asked if we could come and spend the afternoon at the hotel's infinity pool, thinking they would understandably say no. Well to our surprise, they agreed to let us come visit for the afternoon. When we finally arrived, the owner came to the door to welcome us, he gave us full use of the infinity pool area and bar, and really treated us like family. Pezoules is absolutely wonderful and the setting will take your breath away. The owner, staff, amenities, food, drinks, and service were absolutely spectacular. I have nothing but praise to give this place and the people who run it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Amazing. We stayed in the Mantzourana House which gave us 180 degree + views plus sunset & sunrise views. The room was great considering the space and location. The staff were friendly and helpful. If I was to find fault with anything it would be the breakfast menu. We had a small selection included but found a priced menu that had cooked items like omlettes etc. Other than that, next trip to Santorini will include another stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here for a week. The location and the view from the balcony / infinity pool is simply breathtaking. 'Cave' styled rooms are charming and well equipped. The owner and all the staff really couldn't be more friendly and helpful. It's a small / intimate hotel, so space is at a premium - the infinity pool is not large and there are only a few chairs by the pool - not large enough for sun loungers. Similarly, our balcony was only large enough for a table and chairs so if you want to do some sunbathing, choose one of the rooms with a large terrace. (Having said that, we mentioned this to one of the staff and a few minutes later he appeared with a couple of sun mattresses we were able to lay down on the balcony - nothing was too much trouble). Breakfast is brought to your balcony each morning - there is a choice of healthy or greek. This is probably our only criticism of the hotel - breakfasts are pretty basic given the price of the hotel. You can buy additional items (like omelette etc.), but given the price of the stay I think it would be good to provide a wider choice of complementary breakfast foods. When I gave this feedback to the owner again he arranged for me to have scrambled eggs and toast each day, so cant really complain. No hesitation in recommending.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Proud_scot_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Pezoules!! Words cannot describe it well enough! The view is STUNNING! Built into the cliffs of Oia. The "Suite" is brand new, sparkling clean and beautifully decorated! Each suite has its own patio with views of a lifetime. You will be overjoyed with these accommodations!! The owner, Dimitri, was a wonderful 'host' along with Valentino and his entire staff! His restaurant suggestions were delicious and we love the Catamaran Excursion he told us about. The "Pezoulesitini" drink upon arrival was delicious-- THANK YOU--and the shrimp dish was excellent! It is right in the heart of Oia, a few steps down the cliff-- good exercise! The pool is also a wonderful bonus after enjoying Oia! We did NOT want to leave--and will surely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay, Dimitri!
Best, Linda and Rick

Room Tip: They are all amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews