We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is SPECIAL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is SPECIAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the 1st time we have put a review on Trip Advisor. You have to know about this place. If your thinking of going to Santorini stay here, this place is amazing. Dimitri and his family have created a very special place. From the very 1st email to sadly leaving to go home, everything is taken care of. We stayed in the Levante room, which has the most private balcony, with amazing views over the caldera. The room was perfect, nice big comfy bed, top quality bedding, towels, soaps etc. The cave shower room is a definite wow.

Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning at your desired time. Dimitri's wife Mirella is the most amazing cook, breakfast was lovely everyday. She cooks the best pizza too.

Loli recommend places for us to eat every night, and booked a table for you. Floga was our favourite.

We loved every minute of our stay here. The family and staff and so friendly and helpful, they really do make this a special place. We have always said we would never go back to the same place twice as there's so many places to visit. Pezoules has changed our mind. Amazing.

Thank you Dimitri, Mirella, Loli, Nick, Valentino and George

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
293
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We returned home a little over a week ago from the most wonderful vacation. Our stay at Pezoules was absolutely perfect. Dimitri and Mirella have created the most beautiful hotel with spectacular service. Every detail of our booking and stay at Pezoules was made pleasurable by the professionalism and service of Dimitri, his family and staff. Prior to our stay every email was answered promptly, patiently and politely no matter how insignificant the question. Dimitri arranged our transport and we were met in the parking lot by Valentino who effortlessly lifted four heavy suitcases, not allowing us to help, and carried them all the way to the hotel. There we were met immediately by Dimitri who gave a welcoming orientation explaining everything about the village, our hotel and our room. We were immediately served a welcome drink by Dimitri's son Nick, the bartender. Honestly, I was moved to tears by the beauty of the view from our private terrace of the room called Mentha.

The hotel is beautiful and spotless with every detail chosen and planned with great care. The room is serviced twice daily by the most delightful young woman who even ironed a blouse for me within 5 minutes of me asking for an iron. Dimitri and his daughter Ioli (who is also an amazing artist) made perfect recommendations for food and tours and booked everyone of them for us.

The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with the famous cheese pie made by Mirella and the best Greek yogurt we've ever tasted. We were also fortunate to have several lunches and an exquisite dinner prepared for us by Mirella. The dinner was served on our terrace by Valentino with white linens and china. It was absolutely delicious and very romantic!

We have never felt so cared for nor have we ever received such personal attention as we did during our stay at Pezoules. We visited other locations with beautiful hotels during out trip abroad but nothing was even cloes to our stay at Pezoules. Today as I reflect back it seems magical and dreamlike becuase it was so perfect. Thank you Dimitri, Mirella, Ioli, Nick and the rest of the staff for making our 35th wedding anniversary such an amazing experience!
Nelson and Libby Smith

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

tripadvisor only allows you to book through 2 third party sites (TINGO and Agoda.com), however, both sites are misleading and reserve a different property of lesser quality, Villa Pezoula.
VERY disappointing and TINGO doesn't offer a refund for the misled reservation booking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
22 Thank TeenaDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Trust me, you'll love it. Hands down the most lovely hotel I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. The setting is just spectacular built into the caldera and perfectly located in the beautiful town of Oia.

Everything about Pezoules is perfect - a five-star experience that rivals any Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. Everything is new, spotless, high quality, elegant and lovely. Breakfasts were the best we had anywhere in Greece.

We stayed in the Mentha cave for four nights: so private, so spectacular. When the town got busy with cruise ship tourists, we'd just grab some beer from the little market up the street and sit on our large private patio looking out over endless sea and islands. Dimitri and his daughter are lovely, kind and wonderful hosts. They were both a tremendous help with booking transportation, boating excursions, ferry tickets and recommending we dine at Sunset in Ammoudi, which was great fun.

There are lots of steps to get to and from the property - not for someone who doesn't get around well. But it works off the beer, spinach pies and feta cheese.

All in all, a really special place, worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicagotripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunningwell, Oxford
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Oia is lovely, but Pezoules is even more special. Owners Dimitri and Marella have done a wonderful job, creating a perfect, luxurious hideaway 50' away from the bustle of the Main Street of the village. The room (Louisa) was beautiful - tastefully decorated, comfy bed, squishy pillows, high quality linen and towels. Breakfast, served when you ask for it on your terrace was great - fresh juice, lovely breads made by Marella, the thickest yoghurt we've ever tasted. Louisa's terrace loses the sun in the late afternoon but is relatively private and a great romantic bolt hole. Staff were fantastic. This place really deserves its 100% rating.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Quoinbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 3 friends who came to Greece for the first time, and we could not have chosen a nicer place to stay!

Dimitri made the process of booking the rooms very easy and efficient, with prompt email replies and informative answers.

We stayed for 3 nights and it was unforgettable. Airport transfer was arranged for us and once we arrived, our bags were taken to our rooms for us. We were quickly shown our cave house (Louisa) and loved it! Very spacious and clean, however our only problem we felt was there was no full size mirror (which was a very minor thing).

The infinity pool is breathtaking with such an amazing view, and it has a very private feel to it. Breakfast was served every morning on our private balcony and was delicious! They were also kind enough to book our sail boat cruise for us with no difficulty at all the day before we wanted to go.

The location was perfect, a great view of the caldera and all the shops and tasty restaurants all nearby. Since we were 3 friends who were looking for nightlife every evening, we would take a taxi to Fira every night, which was only a 15-20 minute taxi ride at around 25 euros. The reception was nice enough to arrange this taxi for us no matter how late it was.

We were suppose to stay in the Ligaria cave house on our last night (which is cheaper and smaller than the Louisa), however the people who were suppose to take our cavehouse over didn't show up, and Dimitri was quick to notify us that we would be able to stay in our Louisa cavehouse the third night. Upon checkout, Dimitri did not charge extra for staying in the larger room the third night due to the mixup. Dimitri is truly a professional and did everything he could to make us feel at home. We would definitely recommend staying here, and we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holla1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Pezoules is an astonishing place. Charming hospitality, a breathtaking scenic view and sophisticated luxury - it 's hard to find anything comparable. A perfect retreat from the bustling streets of Oia. Definitely recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.6 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Property: Pezoules
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing