We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay”
Review of Pezoules

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pezoules
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
france
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This is probably one of the best hotels we visited in our life!
Everything was perfect from the arrival to the beautiful room, the delicious breakfast, the breathtaking view and the wonderful staff. We could not ask for more! A special thanks to Dimitri the owner, who provided us with amazing advises on what to do in Santorini and where to eat. We will visit this hotel again for sure and highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nazou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
322
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We've just spent a perfect 10 days at Pezoules.

First of all, one of the main criteria's for choosing a hotel for me is the view, all I can say is that the view of the Caldera from any room at Pezoules is absolutely breathtaking, especially good from the infinity pool. The location of this hotel is perfect, a minutes walk away from the centre of beautiful Oia but due to it's position on the cliff it is completely quiet and tranquil. Oia can be very busy particularly around sunset where the whole island appears to descend.

The layout and design of Pezoules is superb and makes very good use of the space available and the challenge of the location. We stayed in Mentha Cave House which was excellent, although all rooms are top notch; finished to the highest quality, bathroom to die for and best of all the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in!

A great breakfast delivered to your terrace is just 5-10 mins away, following a call to reception with your order. Lunches too are superb, everything made on-site including the delicious bread and cake.

Everything else aside, Pezoules is all about the faultless friendly service where you are made to feel completely at home. Dimitri can't do enough to provide advice, recommendations to eat and visit, options for transport arrangements. We also had some great conversations with George, the night porter as we returned from our evening meal each night.

Apart from the great food at the hotel the best place we found to eat was also the closest, Floga. We ate both lunch and dinner their on multiple occasions, great every time.

I could go on and on, but it's all been mentioned before on previous reviews. The only advice I would give is you will be wishing you had booked for a longer stay. A 2-3 day stay doesn't give yourself enough time to get the full benefit of Pezoules, the look on the faces of other guests when we said we were staying for 10 days said it all.

Many thanks to Dimitri, family and staff for a great stay at your exceptional hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have the great view. As we intended (and did) to spend a lot of time at the hotel we chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerCalledAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I have read a lot of the recent reviews and they all resonate with me. Dimitri and his family and staff were so welcoming and Dimitri so engaging and calm. The facilities are first class, the room spacious and with all the conveniences. The view from our balcony was superb across and down to the sea. We stayed in the Mentha Cave which was ideal for relaxation. Nothing was a problem for the staff there. We marvelled at Valentino's strength at hauling our multiple bags up and down those stairs, Nick was knowledgeable about many things, Aeioli very helpful. Dimitri's wife passed on the recipe for her yummy biscuits that came with breakfast to my wife after she asked. The infinity pool was like a dream and breakfast served at our balcony was special also. We were very sad to leave but it was a great way to finish our 5 week holiday. I would love to go back again one day and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Oia is a place of many steep stairs, so it goes with the territory, you need to be able to get up and down them to get around. For us it was well worth the effort. Thank you Dimitri and staff

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at this centrally-located cliff hotel that we will forever remember. This family run business makes you feel like one of them the moment you book your stay. Transfers from/to airport/port went smoothly and brought us to Oia where Valentino was there to greet us and carry our suitcase down a steep cliff to Pezoules' reception where the owner's daughter was efficient, friendly and welcoming. We occupied Levanta Cave 8 at the very bottom of the complex. This was the most private cave at the end of the path with spectacular views of the sea, wonderful furnishings and the most unique cave bathroom with a shower big enough for a group! Breakfast was cooked every morning by the mother - delicious! And cocktails were refreshing and strong! The stay was a pure delight and we would definitely return to this hot spot in the future!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellene
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have been to Santorini multiple times and stayed all over the island. This was by far the best hotel with the best experience. Dimitri and his staff were friendly, responsive and accomodating. I would highly recommend Pezoules to anyone visiting the island

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stzaf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We just came back from Santorini where we stayed at Pezoules of Oia. Our room was so beautiful, the bathroom was like a cave and we had a balcony with view of the caldera. They serve breakfast on your own balcony every morning and give you lots of information on things to do on the island. All the staff was amazing, especially Valentino, who carried all our luggage around on his own, and served us our breakfast every day as well as drinks in the infinity pool.
The owner Dimitri is always around and also happy to help and give recommendations for restaurants and other little local things to do and see. He recommended a very nice book shop to us that is close to the hotel, which was amazing to see. I literally do not have anything bad to say about this place, and would definitely go back there if I went back to Santorini one day.

Room Tip: pick a room that has a private balcony, definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was my first time staying at a very small hotel and did not what to expect. The hotel had the most spectacular views and the location is the most perfect in Oia.The rooms were very big and comfortable and the service was amazing!The breakfast was all fresh and organic and the staff made it feel like we were at home! I would really recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank apvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#6 of 56 in Oia
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pezoules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pezoules

Property: Pezoules
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#11 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Oia of Santorini, at the center of the traditional settlement, the new and hospitable houses and cave houses, carved in the volcanic rock await to welcome you. Minimal yet luxurious, modern yet respectful of Santorini's traditional architecture, we offer an exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pezoules Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing