We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best part of Santorini”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cest243
paris
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The best part of Santorini”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Santorini 40 years ago and fell in love. Came back - BIG mistake, it's now a tourist zoo full of cars, ATVs, cruise ships and tourist junk. I was shocked. Wanted to get back on a boat and leave immediately. LUCKILY, I had booked three nights at Oia's view. It was the perfect antidote to the madness. I didn't have to leave the house except to sit in the sun by the pool, take a walk on a quiet path with exceptional views and enjoy the view. They even brought us take out from a restaurant across the street which was delicious. They were generous with wine, food and information upon arrival and absolutely discreet thereafter. I would absolutely recommend Oai's View. One suggestion to the management: hooks in the bathroom upon which to hang up towels could be helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanol23
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“More than we could have wanted”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Manos really WAS a pleasure to book with. He was so polite, helpful and tolerant during all of our communications prior to our stay. We stayed in House I and we LOVED IT. I was so impressed with the architecture and we lovvveeddddd our private terrace with the pool. We spent so much time sitting on the ledge by our pool just looking at Oia, the water and Finikia village below. Elani was also wonderful from the moment we walked up; she was so fun (and funny) and she really represented the whole team well. The location is just great for those who want quick and easy access to Oia but would like to maintain privacy. As my husband and I walked through Oia we were so thankful that our own Cave House was a couple of minutes out of town where we could be alone but no at all cut off from the activities that we wanted. We often found ourselves returning to the house early just to hang out inside and watch TV shows on our devises - we were so comfortable there, Oh and we can't forget our new friend that we named "Peanut" - the friendly cat that patrols the property =)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friscogir...
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place, perfection!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my sister and my two teenage daughters to celebrate my 50th Birthday. This place did not disappoint. Manos( the architect and owner) was so wonderful to book with. And Eleni and Panayiota were both so very kind and helpful before and during our stay. The Villa was perfect for our stay. The full kitchen was well equipped. There is a market about an 8 minute walk (we timed it) that has everything you could want to prepare meals at the villa. There are two great restaurants near by as well. Finikia Place( across the street) and Santorini Mou a 5 minute walk. Oia is about a 15 minute walk.
I can't say enough wonderful things about this property. I highly recommend staying here. We LOVED it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren P
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing. Worth it!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place was unbelievable! The view and house were simply breath taking. Not to mention the staff were great! Close walk to Oia (about 10 minutes). Recommend for family trips as we never wanted to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayeTNZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place for family rendezvous”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time here. The staff were great - both in the lead up to arriving and during our stay. Their help and local knowledge much appreciated.
The setting is spectacular. So close to Oia yet so easy as a base to explore all of Santorini. The pool was amazing and a great place to enjoy the sunsets.
A great place to enjoy family and Santorini.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA, USA
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tykertyke...
Quimper, France
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;