We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MUST TRY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lolita's Gelato

Lolita's Gelato
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MUST TRY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

hidden inside a side street we accidentally we struck GOLD. It's interior cute, hip and cosy. Make sure to read the head board :)
try the blueberry gelato- it's to die for!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,057
    222
    68
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Best homemade gelato on the island! You won't go wrong stopping in, and the best is that they let you taste as many flavors as you want!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cindylareau4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice taste & staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

イアのバス停からすぐのジェラート屋さんです。
ギリシャヨーグルトのジェラートが美味!
テイスティングもさせてくれます。
イアに滞在していたので、何度か通いました。
店員さんも親切で、とても素敵なお店です!

This shop is near the bus station of Oia.
It is nice taste of Greece yogurt for me.
Also shop staffs are very kindly and friendly!
When I go to Santorini, I wanna come this shop again:-)

To Ms.ERIN
Thank you so much for transmitting to Fira!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank shioshiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato, fun flavors, and great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We picked up the tiramasu and chocolate to enjoy later in our cave house. They didn't disappoint. Simply the best flavors and creamy deliciousness. The outdoor sitting space is also quite lovely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TaraMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious. An ice cream a day keeps the doctor away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Situated near bus stop square and accessible from the little path down from the big church on the main square, it's easy to find. They have several flavours of gelato which are freshly and lovingly made daily by Apostolos, the owner. He was kind enough to show me how he makes the gelato and fills the serving trays. All ingredients and fruits used are fresh. You can try them all. Very very friendly people. Lovely seating area outside. I loved the beautiful stylish tables made of doors including a key! Beautiful. I stayed in Oia for 7 nights and went there every day to get my fix. I have already had 3 flavours today and it's not even 11:30am! I think time for a few more before my flight back home tonight. My favourite flavours were pistachio, mixed fruit and orange sorbet but whatever you choose, it will be lovely. One of the best Gelato places in the world!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetrotter2008_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolita's Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Lolita's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing