We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lolita's Gelato

Lolita's Gelato
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've been to Santorini 3 times so far and each time I go for an ice cream I go to Lolita's, I love their Ice Cream, especially the Blueberry and Greek Viagra you have to try them ! ;) and the place is very nice decorated, you can seat in a shadow area, perfect for a little break.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,047
    218
    68
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
238 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Daily gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We ended up getting gelato almost every night we were in Oia. Other fantastic combinations are coconut/dark chocolate and hazelnut/101 (vanilla with a few chocolate morsels). Highly recommend going here for dessert. Delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gelato!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Another find on Trip Advisor before I left for Santorini! Wow, we went here every night after dinner that we spent in Oia. One day we went twice! Awesome place. Our favorites were Coconut, Peanut butter, Pistachio, Banana - oh they were all good! Take the side street straight down the right side of the beautiful church in the square all the way down to the end and Lolitas will be on your right! Have fun and enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jtownleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Best gelato on the island, hands down. We tried many other places closer to our hotel in Kamari but Lolita's has it all over everything else we'd tried!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time on the sorbets.... Just get the gelato !!!!! The pistachio is great as well as the chocolate.,, went just about every day we were in santorini ...wish they had a coffee gelato!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank healthda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolita's Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Lolita's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing