We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonferful place”

Ammoudi Fish Tavern
Ranked #20 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonferful place”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This place is amazing...a paradise on earth. Incredible view and what a sunset!!!The food is very good and the service is perfect. Will come back one day for sure!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poblanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    264
    123
    51
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip in the most idyllic setting!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Shared the most wonderful meal with a group of friends on the final night of our stay at this restaurant. We read some positive reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to book a table, (also with one vegetarian on board) and were very impressed! We went crazy with the starters and ordered a huge variety for the table to share which we enjoyed immensely despite feeling full after just this course. This was then followed by a humungous bowl of lobster linguine, a red snapper and Greek grouper, all accompanied with freshly cooked vegetables - all absolutely deliciously and delicately flavoured. The complimentary 'surprise' dessert was ace - there's always room to fit something sweet! Our game at the end to guess the bill total was fun as we all assumed well over the final amount and were pleasantly surprised to find our best meal of the whole trip was extremely good value for money. Would definitely recommend and would definitely come back to this place. We also found that if you book online, you can get a 10% discount.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kko08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, great service!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our meal from the upper terrace of the restaurant overlooking the sea. Food, wine and staff were wonderful! Must try - the traditional sun-dried octopus

Helpful?
Thank drinkpaintlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good- we went back for seconds!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Fresh fish, seaside dining, friendly staff, every dish was delicious, great wine choices, and awesome desserts! I visited this restaurant with my family (5 of us total) and we loved it so much that we had to come back again before our vacation came to an end. Absolutely delicious and a great selection of fresh fish! Great staff as well! Can't wait to come back again one day (hopefully soon!).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRONGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best choice!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Great and tasty food! Best choice among other taverns near ammoudi. Definately value for money . Excellent and very polite service.

Helpful?
Thank Filip_kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ammoudi Fish Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Ammoudi Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing