We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room and dining room one of a kind watch the sunset walking distance nadia sonos housekeeper concierge tourists property terrace island taxi units view catamaran villa
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My husband and I spent 3 days in the Oia mansion and what it was FABULOUS!
We were welcomed warmly by the adorable Lily and her family who who made to made our stay a memorable one.
The the house was really amazing. very spacious and very well located.
The cherry on top was the direct sunset view we had from the terrace located on the roof.
We will definitely go back there next year!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vdib87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Perfect .... Justttt perfect ... Coming back soon
It was amazing place , we advise everybody to rent and stay at that villa
Food , preparation was delicious , rooms perfect ... Wifii excellent , view super nice , team room service perfect , big thanks for our lovely lady LILI , for everything ...


  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yorgo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Nomicos, Owner at Oia Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Well thank you very very much. We will also like to have back to the Mansion very soon. Next time you can try off-season. It is like going to a completely different island. Colors and landscapes, occasionally even covered with snow, the absolute peace and tranquility, the smell of the earth, produce an unknown experience.
Is that tempting enough?
Take good care
Loucas
Oia Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Amazing view and amazing layout! If you can book it, you should!!! Rooftop lounge is an absolute must be for sunset! One of the best sunset views if not the best view of the whole island. Each room has its own personality and the kitchen is set for any cook. Great spot great with great property manager.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Kame101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Nomicos, Owner at Oia Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Good morning from Oia.

At last I get some credit too, which is always nice to hear. Thank you!
We are very proud of our terrace. In 2004, the year of the Olympics, CNBC shot a documentary from our terrace about the world famous Oia sunset, as they described it.
Michael Jordan, has also visited the mansion, to see the sunset with his wife. So we do believe that it is the perfect spot to enjoy the sunset, caldera views, unobstructed & above all the crowds.

Concerning your point about the suits & the rooms, we have tried to give each one a different personality. That’s why they are named after my wife & two daughters. Personally I haven’t decided yet which room I prefer.

Now, kitchen. I love the tiles on the floor. They are dated well back in the1870’s as are the wooden floors. I find the kitchen very functional & with all the appliances needed.

Since you can & did book the mansion, then you should book again next year. It will be a pleasure to have you all again.

Take good care,

Loucas Nomicos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I do not have any complaints only kudos regarding our stay. I do wish the internet was a little stronger as being a businessman the internet is an important part of life these days. The staff was amazing, helpful and cooperative in every way possible. This was a trip of a lifetime. Thank you for making it wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Nomicos, Owner at Oia Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear W,

Good morning from Oia Mansion. We have been having some lovely weather lately. I totally agree with you that Santorini & especially Oia is a trip of a lifetime. I adore Oia especially during the off peak months where you can enjoy Santorini’s various colors. In the spring the volcano looks green!

Thank you for your comment concerning the speed of the internet. This is an important issue. Although we haven’t had any complaints yet, it is obvious that in Greece & Santorini speeds are slower than in the US. At Oia Mansion having a strong signal all over the house is very important to us. To ensure this we have installed 5 routers all over the mansion.

We will love to have you back to mansion next year, with faster internet connections,

Take good care,

Loucas Nomicos
Oia Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

There are 18 reviews so far and all 5 stars, that says it all .... The best view in the area, excellent service, breakfasts to die for and a large rooftop deck for the most picturesque wedding venue. Nothing is to hard for the staff, this is how venues should be run

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Nomicos, Owner at Oia Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Dear Mr. C,

Thank you for your flattering comments, especially the one that “nothing is too hard for the staff, this is how venues should be run”. Now including your comment we have 19 reviews, all 5-star. We are very proud about this.

Being a villa & renting it out as a whole for an average 4 to 6 nights, the number of people actually writing comments on trip advisor for Oia Mansion is substantially less than the equivalent 5-star hotels in Oia. We have estimated this percentage to be about 10%. In our case we say that quality is more important than quantity.

Best Regards,
Loucas Nomicos
Oia Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews