We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room and dining room roof terrace watch the sunset one of a kind your luggage amazing place walking distance every morning hot tub lily sonos concierge housekeeper tourists property island view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

You can't go wrong booking the Oia Mansion. Plan your trip to Santorini around the availability of this property. It is worth the price of admission without question. The recent reviews are so accurate. The experience of enjoying the sunset experience above the crowds; indeed, with those outside the gate wondering "how did they find this place."
The service provided by Lily and her mother was terrific. They arranged transportation from the Ferry Terminal and also to the airport on departure. They arranged tours while in Santorini, but the magic of simply absorbing this property was the highlight. Again, plan your trip to Santorini around your ability to book this home.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunflint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We came to santorini and first booked at strogili traditional homes. We found that location to be very well reviewed and suitable for families. What we found upon arrival it was a very small room, great views and decent service but accommodations that were just far too small and spartan for our taste and for our family of four. We decided to find another place and booked this mansion even though it was at an additional cost lost to the other place. How many times you going to go to Santorini in your life? Gotta do it right, right?!?

So glad we did

Without hyperbole, this is one of the finer properties that we’ve ever had the opportunity to stay at.

The location -

It was unique in that we were able to stay in different locations during our same trip. There are pros and cons for this location. I didn’t hesitate booking it because it was rated a 10 on location; this is directly related because of the views of the sunset. With the sunset views comes the crowds, especially in high season, that surround the home. We almost felt like a movie star celebrity of some sort because you are behind your gated compound with ridiculous views with ample space where you can do jumping jacks and calisthenics and outside the gate there are scores of people crowded like at the front row of a rock concert trying to get a view with their smart phone of the ensuing sunset. There is an element of pleasure in that you are living in the exact spot where tourists are taking pictures and doing selfie’s throughout the day. This only applies to the patio. At the top roof deck it’s game over, you feel like you are the king of the castle and on top of the world. The sunset views are ridiculous. Quite possibility one of the most gorgeous we’ve ever witnessed. In terms of proximity towards markets and restaurants were walking distance to several - check my profile for other reviews - we also recommend paradox Thai (because they deliver which is great, especially if you’re near sunset time).

The house -

It is a four bedroom mansion. This house is perfect for four couples that are traveling together. We had way more space than we needed for us and our 3 year old and 4 month old, but we appreciated it especially given the contrast from our previous hotel. There are three bathrooms throughout the home in total. When honestly we have stayed in better bed or bedroom/bathroom combinations, but the main living space, the front patio deck, the top roof view, and the spa/mini pool on the roof made up for the more pedestrian bedroom accommodations. There’s ac units throughout and Beautiful barrel vaulted living room and dining room areas that are picturesque remind you that you’re living in a piece of history. Kitchen set up for a butler style layout. It’s accessible through a separate entry. It’s a full working kitchen for a mansion. The house has a phenomenal Sonos System that after I got the hang of the control, gave us wireless fidelity speakers w individual control for whatever music we wanted to during our stay which was beautiful. Music is an important compliment.

The Wi-Fi is awesome and fast

Where this home could improve? In a year or two it will need an eventual remodel and updating of the bathrooms. I can’t say that interior is exquisite but it’s very nice. Again, it’s the views and the location - and lily (see below) that make up for any shortcomings of the interior of the home.

Pros

This stay would not have been the same without the coordinating help of the property concierge Lily. She was our ‘fixer’, chef, housekeeper, concierge, general enthusiast, and general badass all-in-one. Every morning we sat down in the patio to an exquisite breakfast made to order. Fresh fruits, delicious coffee, pancakes, eggs, toast, cheese, you name it. We were also able to do laundry and have it folded without a cost which is been a super big help especially on a long trip with family. Lastly, the best component of this home is the 270° panoramic views from the caldera to the northern islands adjacent to Santorini. Legit amazing we made a point to take in the stars with a glass of vin santo each night.

Cons - The crowds at sunset are a bit tough to deal with especially if you were trying to go somewhere at that time. It is like a legitimate traffic jam in front of your home, but you wouldn’t get the views, so at the end of the day it’s just something you have to deal with and appreciate. Also, just six in terms of the taxi/driver service to the port or airport are a bit more challenging because there are no immediate vehicle roads to the house, everything is accessed by foot. You have to walk about 5-6 minutes to the nearest parking lot area where your luggage can be loaded into a car, (but we were assisted with this each step of the way by Lilly and the team).

Overall, we are so glad that we canceled our original booking and finished our stay at the oia mansion. It’s a one-of-a-kind experience that we will not soon forget, and one of the most beautiful sunsets that we have ever taken in. I understand that it’s a property valued about €10 million, so if you find this place to be average then you better be a billionaire

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mikewolfrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

What an amazing house and view from the roof-deck! Perfect place for the legendary Oia sundowner!
Thanks a lot to Lily and her mother for the best breakfast experience we had for a long time. Served in a lovely house with beautiful Interieur - all details are just perfect.
And finally the Sonos Sound System in all Areas of the building - even on the Roof-deck... the Kids loved to sit in the warm pool listening to the Music and enjoying the sundowner. They will never Forget!
Thanks a lot to Lily and Nadja!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christoph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed in the Oia Mansion for 5 nights in late August. It was hands-down the most amazing place we've stayed in. If you go to Santorini, you HAVE to stay here!

Lily met us from our airport transfer and looked after us right up until we were on the plane home! She made our stay very comfortable and her mother cooked breakfast for us every morning, which was such a nice touch.

The roof terrace with the hot tub was definitely the standout feature. Whilst other tourists are standing like sardines in the boiling heat for hours waiting for the spectacular Santorini sunset, we had our own beautiful terrace!!

The location was good. It was in the slightly quieter part of town but a short 2 min walk would lead you to the main street with all different restaurants, markets, and bars.

Really really lovely stay, I would really recommend this gorgeous place!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mcrf00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed in the Oia Manson for 5 days. Lily the manager was extremely helpful and handled everything from fixing a wonderful breakfast to getting us buggies, taxis or anything we needed. We assumed we would have to locate and negotiate services on the Island after we got there, but Lily took care of anything we needed. She actually sat down with us on arrival and let us know of her availability. This was all inclusive in the daily price which really impressed me. There was also daily cleaning service. The House is an old Captain's Manson which has been maintained for four generations and in great condition. It is in a prime location on the Island. I highly recommend the Manson.

Room tip: This is not a hotel, but a home.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c00kingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews