We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food with even better views”

218 Degrees Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful view from Oia with relative prices for the area but the food was outstanding, lovely and friendly waiters!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hugo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This was the 1st restaurant we tried in Santorini and the zucchini fritters and pasta was amazing. We thought we should try other places but nothing was as good... so we just kept coming back. The food, the view, the staff, the gorgeous look of the restaurant with 3 levels and the adorable cats made this restaurant the best. Instantly relaxed and comfortable as soon as you sit down. Highly recommend and will be my 1st stop on our next visit to Santorini.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 983traceyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Our table was right at the edge, and that got us unobstructed view of the caldera and the waters. The food was great, especially the risotto. The wait-staff was quite helpful and forthcoming with suggestions for lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PranshulR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The view is stunning from any seat in 218, the prices are very moderate for this prestige location in Oia.
Food is excellent. I had the sea bream, my wife had the clubhouse sandwich, both were well prepared. We also enjoyed a local bottle of white wine. Staff were and attentive.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Olliedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We wanted a place to sip wine and enjoy an appetizer for lunch. This place was chosen because it was off the main path and had an amazing view of the cauldron. After reviewing the wine list, a bottle of Estate Argyros Mavrotragano was chosen. It is a reasonable priced rare local red wine. They served the wine with some nuts for us to enjoy. The wine was so amazing we ordered another bottle with appetizers of baked feta cheese and a desert of greek yogurt and honey topped with chopped pecans. Yummy! After reading other reviews, we did not have the same experience of slow service. However, we were not in a rush and we got their attention when we needed service . They staff does not hover of you which is nice when enjoying a vacation. Get their early, sit on the second level and relax with wine, appetizers and a view.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 218 Degrees Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 218 Degrees Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing