We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with great view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strogili Traditional Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strogili Traditional Houses
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great Hotel with great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My friends and I were there for 3 nights. It was amazing staying at a cozy hotel with a great view. We were served breakfast at the request time at our room by Andrea. He was kind recommending rental car with a reasonable price and also good places to visit. It was such a wonderful place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siribha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    55
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
89
145
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

My friend and I arrived in santorini on Thursday night and we were lost trying to find strogili hotel. We called and hotel staff met us outside within a minute. So generous and helpful! In the morning when we woke up we couldn't believe the view right outside our window. For the price we paid, it was unbelievable! We had no plans where to stay for the rest of our time in santorini and every afternoon we extended our stay at strogili. Truly an amazing place! Highly recommend, we loved it! And make sure to meet Andreas!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobrich, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We visited the hotel in April for 6 nights. The hotel is in an excellent location, situated close to the main street of the town, but not too close, to be noisy from tourists.View, food, courtesy of the owners and staff are on very high professional level.If we go back to Santorini one day we would choose the same hotel, simply because when you get the best from the first time, You do not want to change it :)
p.s: all our requests for transfer from the airport, car rental, information, and so on. were satisfied by Andreas quickly and at the best price

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadoslavS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in last month. Despite the weather wasn't warm, the hotel staff gave us a very pleasing and warm impression during the stay. Great breakfast selection which delivered to our room, and many useful advises on where to eat, where to go, and how to go. Plus, the view of the hotel is amazing, you walk out to your terrace and you can see the volcano island and many other islands which I don't know the names, and just about 10 minutes walk from the beautiful sunset view.!!! Strongly Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xike714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

It's the best experience and stay for our honeymoon. Andreas is a nice person, he welcomed us by mail and helped to arrange airport pickup.On our arrival, Andreas upgraded our room with more privacy for our honeymoon. (Thank you so much!) The view from balcony is stunning and breathtaking, it overivews the Aegean Sea, all blue. Everything was well prepared for our stay, free wifi, kechenette, breakfast on request, nice price. The room is well decorated and very clean. Far above our expectation and we enjoyed our stay. Will definately recommend Strogili Traditional Houses to everyone who comes to Oia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoebeH258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We were greeted in-advance of our arrival via email by Andreas to confirm our stay and if we needed transportation upon our arrival. Our accommodations were charming, breathtaking view overlooking the Aegean Sea and location is ideal in Oia. We requested a rental car and Andreas arranged for its arrival within minutes. The breakfast each morning was set up outdoors and was a delicious meal to start our day. We would highly recommend staying at Strogili Traditional Houses...it is simply outstanding!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

we wanted a place that has a view and is close to the street so we don't have to carry our luggage and climb too much. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for transport to Fira. this place fits our needs perfectly and more. We enjoyed our daily breakfast on our own deck with great view. The stuff is extremely friendly and helpful, the kitchen is simple but have everything I need. They even have tefal pans which is something unexpected. Cleaning service is excellent.
We were here for 4 days and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunuelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.5 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#39 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.6 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0.7 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strogili Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strogili Traditional Houses

Property: Strogili Traditional Houses
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Strogili Traditional Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Strogili Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strogili Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Strogili Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing