We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...Loved everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Strogili Traditional Houses
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

It's a beautiful hotel with flowers everywhere. The view of the sea and the volcano is breathtaking. Staffs are very nice too. It's also very convenient with a bus stop and a minimarket near the hotel entrance.
Everything is perfect! We enjoyed our stay very much.Highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Strogili is a dream come true !!! Seeing is believing , lovely views of the sea and the volcano sitting from the terrace you can view the beautiful views .... Strongly recommended to all who travelling to santorini and have to stay at OIA STROGILI !!! Andreas is a wonderful person and gives all the best of suggestions for side trips at a reasonable rate ..... Thanks Stogili staff for a lovely stay and make us have an unforgettable experience of your town ...

Room Tip: Choose a room with terrace or a balcony with caldera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShimulShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Strogili has exceeded my expectations. I can not emphasize only one thing. The view from the terrace is spectacular and immense, the hospitality and friendliness of Andreas (the hotel manager) and all staff (Katrau, ...), cleaning is 10 points, breakfasts on the terrace, tranquility and relaxation .... Strogili has an excellent location, just 5/10 minutes from the center of Oia.
After visiting the island I can say we chose the most beautiful town and we hit full in the choice of Hotel. Of course, I recommend Strogili Traditional Houses.
Strogili... THANKS!!

Room Tip: Apt nº 8 ... Best terrace and 2 bathrooms- 2/3 persons Apt nº 7 ... 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms - 4/5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girona_SpainDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Strogili traditional houses are a little dream. If you are lucky enough and go when there is not many tourists, like we did in May, and if you search for quiet place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views, that definitely it is in Oia and Strogili traditional Cave houses. We got upgraded from Studio to Cave house and it completely changed our experience to unforgettable, with terrace viewing the volcano, rest of Santorini and surrounding islands. Andreas from reception recommended boat trip suitable to our needs and helped us to organize stress free return to the airport. Breakfast was lovely and served on a private terrace with lovely views of Oia and Sea. We will definitely go back into this little paradise, where the sun is much stronger then in the rest of the Europe and makes you forget about all your problems from home. Thanks to Strogili staff for lovely stay and approach!

Room Tip: Cave houses offer more privacy than studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My friends and I were there for 3 nights. It was amazing staying at a cozy hotel with a great view. We were served breakfast at the request time at our room by Andrea. He was kind recommending rental car with a reasonable price and also good places to visit. It was such a wonderful place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siribha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My friend and I arrived in santorini on Thursday night and we were lost trying to find strogili hotel. We called and hotel staff met us outside within a minute. So generous and helpful! In the morning when we woke up we couldn't believe the view right outside our window. For the price we paid, it was unbelievable! We had no plans where to stay for the rest of our time in santorini and every afternoon we extended our stay at strogili. Truly an amazing place! Highly recommend, we loved it! And make sure to meet Andreas!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheldon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We visited the hotel in April for 6 nights. The hotel is in an excellent location, situated close to the main street of the town, but not too close, to be noisy from tourists.View, food, courtesy of the owners and staff are on very high professional level.If we go back to Santorini one day we would choose the same hotel, simply because when you get the best from the first time, You do not want to change it :)
p.s: all our requests for transfer from the airport, car rental, information, and so on. were satisfied by Andreas quickly and at the best price

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadoslavS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.7 mi away
Golden Sunset Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#34 of 58 in Oia
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0.2 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#29 of 58 in Oia
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strogili Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strogili Traditional Houses

Address: oia, Oia, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £155 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strogili Traditional Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strogili Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strogili Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Strogili Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing