We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strogili Traditional Houses
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Breathtaking views from our private terrace overlooking the caldera!! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and cozy. Breakfast on the terrace made us want to stay put all day. Sunsets were amazing. Nice walk to the shops and restaurants where we found the most amazing and delicious food. We recommend Ambrosia restaurant and the Lotza restaurant, especially the moussaka. Best B&B in Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veronicajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a terrific establishment with staff how will meet your every need. The apartments were clean, in a terrific location, with exceptional staff and very comfortable. The views were splendid. We slept really well and even though in the off season, did manage to sleep, through the adjoining construction work. Will come here again for location,the apartments, staff and value, along with the hosts, who were great

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Strogili Traditional Houses for 5 nights in late October and could not have had a better time. The views are stunning, the location perfect, and the owners were wonderfully attentive and helpful. We have two young sons (6 and 9) and were initially warned that Oia wasn't very child friendly (due mostly to the rocky beaches), but our welcome to Strogili immediately changed that impression. Michael, the manager, made himself available for any questions or concerns, had loads of helpful advice (on excursions, restaurants, etc.), and told us to contact him -- anytime day or night -- if we needed anything. As the father of small children, he specifically wanted to be sure we had whatever we needed for ours. When we inquired about getting a taxi to take us to one of the few sandy beaches on the island, he volunteered to drive us there and pick us up. Our boys had a fabulous time -- as did we!! We can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality (including the welcome bottle of wine, breakfast delivered right to our terrance, making for a stunning wake-up call each morning), and beauty and comfort of the apartments. We were somewhat overwhelmed with the choices of hotels in Oia, but Strogili has it all. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

If the staff were complete jerks, the view from our balcony alone would have made this a wonderful stay. However, the staff were very friendly and attentive. They brought me and my wife breakfast every morning on our patio with a GORGEOUS view in the backdrop. A perfect location for our honeymoon! Michael, the manager, was there right when our plane landed to bus us over to Ia and was very friendly as he gave us tips on what to see in santorini. Highly highly recommended

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in Strogili Traditional Houses for five nights in mid-October and had a wonderful experience in a classic cliff-side cave house in Oia that was spacious and easily could accommodate four persons (we were three). It's perfect for families with a nice pool overlooking the caldera. We understand Strogili gets a fresh coat of paint every year during the offseason and it shows. The exteriors and interiors were lustrous and in perfect shape. We were served a nice breakfast everyday on the terrace overlooking the caldera and we would have had the option to cook with a fully equipped kitchen but we opted to eat out every day in Santorini's great restaurants in Oia and Fira. You are not far from the footpath to Fira that offers a splendid 2.5-hour hike over the hills with inspiring views of the blue caldera and whitewashed, blue-roofed houses and especially, churches located high on the bluffs. The family owner rep, Popi, and the manager, Michael, were very friendly and helpful (handled our car rental and anything else we would have wanted). We highly recommend Strogili, especially for families who want value for money in expensive (but worth it) Oia.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighPlaneDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We could not have been more please with Srogili. There are so many options for hotels, houses or whatever on Santorini, and Oia was no different. It was pretty difficult sorting through all the reviews of all the various accommodations but we found everything we wanted with Strogili.

It provided great views of both the sunset but most importantly the caldera. The sun is going to set every night and you can go anywhere to watch it but the caldera was by far and away the best aspect of the view. You wake up to it, you might go to sleep to it and you always have a place to come back to and relax with one of the best views imaginable.

Other great amenities and services include A/C, optional breakfast which was delicious, spacious rooms, kitchen sink/counter with cooking supplies, bathroom, swimming pool, beautiful surroundings, not located smack in the middle of town center and Andreas' expert advise.

The room (we stayed in 3, next to reception) was very comfortable. It had a bathroom and a half kitchen with place settings and cooking supplies if you wanted to come back to your room and make your own meal. It also had A/C and a nice patio to eat breakfast and admire the view. There's also a grocer right next door.

One of the things we loved about Strogili was that it was about 500 feet (2 min walk) from the main town center so we weren't instantly in the thick of things when we walked out our door. Hotels right in the center of town seemed to be less ideal with all the tourists hovering around their entrances and sometimes even the rooms. Strogili provided privacy we were really grateful to have.

Another thing that you may not see listed in the amenities was the personal attention and awesome advise that Andreas provides. If you have any questions about what to see or where to eat on the island he can point you in the right direction. We relied on his recommendations on where to eat at least a couple of times. With that said the entire staff is very pleasant and kind.

Not only do we miss Oia but we also miss the kind of attention and warmth we received at Strogili.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell all rooms had great views. We stayed in Room 3 which was right off the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We travelled as a family, with two girls (10 and 14), july 2013. We were picked up at the harbor by Michael, and he was very friendly and helpful, and drove us safely to Strogili. He helped us with the luggage, and gave us tips and advices for our stay. At Strogili we were met by Andreas, whom we had been in touch with prior to our stay. He was very friendly and helpful as well. We were given a fantastic room/apartement, with a spectacular view and our own private terrace. The room was not fantastic in the way of luxury. So if you want a "suite of luxury", this is not the place for you. But the apartement was clean and nice, and had all we needed for our 3 days stay. The girls slept in the little bedroom, and we stayed in the bed in the livingarea. Perfect. There was AC there, and a kitchenette. If I have to point out some "minus" in the apartment, it has to be the hotplates in the kitchen. They were veeeery slow, so it took forever to boil spaghetti. But we were on vacation, and had lots of time, so it was not a problem :)
Strogili is situated a short walk from the Oia center, but for us this was just perfect. A few stairs up, we had a nice little restaurant, a small grocerystore, and last but not least, the poolarea! WOW! The girls loved it, so if you are travelling with children (not babies or todlers though), this place is the very best in Santorini. Strogili has a big pool, compared to other hotels in Oia, a very nice area around, and ofcourse, a spectacular view of the Kalderea. Dont miss it!
And I cant forget to tell aobut the breakfast! We woke up in morning, called the receptiondesk, and told them we were ready for breakfast. Five-ten minutes later, the table on the terrace was covered by white linen, cups and plates were set out, and a simple but beautiful breakfast was ready for us. If thats not luxury, I dont know what is <3
So, all in all, this place was perfect for us, we would love to go back!

Room Tip: The apartements at the "bottom", has their own private terraces. Noone passes, and perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.7 mi away
Golden Sunset Villas
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#31 of 58 in Oia
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finikia Memories
Finikia Memories
#37 of 58 in Oia
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strogili Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strogili Traditional Houses

Address: oia, Oia, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £159 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strogili Traditional Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Strogili Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strogili Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Strogili Traditional Houses Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing