We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Santorini with a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
En Plo Boutique Suites
Ranked #6 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotselaar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Santorini with a family”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed in the En Plo apartments for 3 nights with a family of 5 and had a great time there. The premises are extremely clean and well maintained, we had the Atlantis apartment (5 beds) and had more than enough space + a very large terace with a great view on the pool area and the sea. The location is very close to Oia (only 3 km) but very quiet and away from the crowds. The staff was very helpful and always concerned about us (we even were offered a free mojito at the pool, what could you want more ?). There are only 7 apartments, which makes the place very calm (the times we chose to stay at the pool, it was almost private for us). So, we really can recommend En Plo for a great stay on the lovely island of Santorini !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENPLO, Owner at En Plo Boutique Suites, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
We are thank you for your great words...We are very glad to meet you and we hope to meet you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    20
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
108
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

These apartments are truly wonderful. Located literally 10 metres from the beach, En Plo is a relaxed complex with a large pool and comfortable rooms. It is a family run business, so you truly are made to feel like part of that family. Definitely will be returning here next time we are in Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENPLO, Owner at En Plo Boutique Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you for your great words and for choosing our Hotel. We hope to see you again next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We just came back from our 6 nights' stay on the beautiful island of Santorini. Enplo hotel has the most perfect location, close to the village of Oia, across the street from a very nice beach, which is not common for hotels on Santorini. It is extremely family friendly, incredibly clean, peaceful, with gorgeous views of the ocean, sunset and Oia. Fantastic pool, a fun playground for kids. We stayed in the Atlantis apartment (#7), which was absolutely wonderful for a family of 4, enough room for everyone. We loved our delicious breakfasts by the pool. Wi Fi is really fast. The family that owns this hotel is very hardworking, kind, hospitable, helpful and friendly. All of that made our stay the best! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teddy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENPLO, Owner at En Plo Boutique Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you for your great words and for choosing our Hotel. We hope to see you again next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Hotel has an excellent location, just in front of ocean and only five minutes by car from Oia. Because it is not in town, there is no traffic or lots of tourists. Distances in Santorini are not very long, so even that Enplo Santorini is not in the town, it is very nearby.

Staff of the hotel is very kind and polite. The family owns the hotel. Everybody can see that they take care that customer will enjoy. Breakfast is very good; they can serve it to room or to table in front of pool. Breakfast includes all the elements what you need for good breakfast. It is not buffé, but I think that they bring more if asked. But for us it was enough without asking more. Family's son took us few times to Oia for free, it was very nice, even though that taxis are not expensive in Santorini. And if we had some problem, hotel staff always helped us very well. Wonderful thing is that even though they are helpful, they dont disturb, when hotel guests want room for relaxing and just enjoying the view.

Hotel itself and it's rooms are in good condition. Everything was clean, nothing was broken, and they took care of good cleaning in every day if wanted.

Only bad thing, what I can say is that cars drive about 40-50 km/h in front of hotel, even though there is 20 km/h speed limit. But it is problem in whole island, that speed limits are 'directional'. Distance between road and apartments is about 50 meters, so cars doesnt drive under the window. And totally I can say that it is not highway, because there goes car in every 5 minute or so at noon, in the evening less frequently.

I can recommend this hotel to all, especially for couples but also for couples with children, next to pool there is also a playground. I enjoyed a lot!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jari5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENPLO, Owner at En Plo Boutique Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Thanks for your great words and perhaps we see you again at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Not sure at first 'cause was not "in the Oia Square" but upon the warm and welcoming greeting from the manager and seeing our room, we knew this reservation was the best place and no longer considered the less than 3 km distance to the Square. You honestly cannot find a
better / newer room, overall cleanliness, out of way personalized
service for this price.
This is the place you were looking for folks... Enjoy the stay!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRJFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENPLO, Owner at En Plo Boutique Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Thanks for your great words and perhaps we see you again at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

En Plo was perfect and we were very sad to leave! The location is great, right across the street from the sea and very close to Oia. The room was very well kept, thoroughly cleaned with towels changed every day. The breakfast was wonderful every morning and we could choose to have it either in our room or by the pool. The family running the hotel is incredibly hospitable and did everything they could to make our stay very pleasant. The food menu is short but offers very high quality greek homestyle cooking. The pool was a very relaxing place to spend time and the pool bar has drinks at very reasonable prices. Very highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Inseaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Our stay in En Plo was excellent!!!! We were really amazed by the great hospitality and spirit of Katrina and Vlassis! They made everything in their power to ensure we had everything we needed.
The rooms were very confortable, each with a small terrace. The breakfast was generous and tasty, we even had fresh tomatoes from the hotel's garden!
The pool area has the right size, never crowded despite the hotel being fully booked, it is perfect for a quiet sunbath and swim!
Despite not being in the center of Oia or on the caldera, the sea view is still amazing and u get to the bus stop in 5 minutes by car. En Plo is perfect if you want to stay in Oia but away from the crowded caldera, it is also a great place if u have kids!
We really loved our stay there!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NellyJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERGIO30, MANAGER at En Plo Boutique Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2009
Thank the customer for taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.4 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
1.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
1.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
1.2 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to En Plo Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about En Plo Boutique Suites

Property: En Plo Boutique Suites
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — En Plo Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En Plo Boutique Suites - it consists of seven (7) individual and independent suites. En Plo Boutique Suites is a really traditional complex that is ready to cover all your needs while staying in Santorini and is always at your disposal to provide you with the most luxurious and comfortable accommodation in the island. En Plo Boutique Suites is a complex of suites that also features a pool with crystal clear waters, next to which there is the Pool Bar for numerous moments of relaxation and entertainment. For guests who want to experience very romantic holidays or for those seeking relaxation and tranquility, there is a Roof Garden available, where you can enjoy your coffee or drinks while watching the breathtaking colors of the sky reflected on the surface of the sea. En Plo Boutique Suites is also an appropriate choice for those seeking a romantic and special place to hold your wedding or honeymoon in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your En Plo Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enplo Apartments Hotel Oia
En Plo Boutique Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing