We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel in Oya”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Laokasti Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laokasti Villas
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in Oya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Overall this is a great place to stay when visiting Santorini.

The hotel is just outside of the center of Oya so you can easily walk throughout the city from here.
Scooter and car rental facilities are on the doorstep and the hotel can help you with booking taxis as well.

Breakfast was ok, some feta , vegetables and eggs and great bread.

The pool area is lovely and quiet and there is a pool bar with excellent service (at very low prices)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koensl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    67
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
55
146
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed only 1 night at Laokasti on a recommendation from a friend to see the Oia sunset while we were on Santorini island. It was a short walk from the town of Oia but easy to find and was nice to not have to wait for a bus into Fira or another town. It is family owned and the family and kids are always around in the restaurant area.
Our room was the furthest in the back which was nice because it was quiet. Our room was okay but not luxurious, but it was very affordable since you'll pay two or three times as much for the nicer hotels with a view.
We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and delicious food.
Overall great quality for travelers on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here in April, in the beginning of the season in Santorini, and we couldn’t be happier with the place. We had a very big room, with a living room and kitchen, and a patio. The swimming pool is nice, at the end of the day, to relax and take some sun. The breakfast was very good, with delicious Greek yogurt and homemade jams, besides the other traditional food you will find on a buffet breakfast (bread, cake, croissants, ham, cheese, etc). The people working there were very friendly.
We could sleep without any kind of noise, as most rooms are independent villas.
The location was perfect for us, on the beginning of the main street of Oia, near a supermarket, a grocery, shops and the bus stop to Fira and the harbour. You can walk easily to the centre of town (on a beautiful stroll with an amazing view) and still be away from the crowds and the noise. The location is walking distance from everywhere in Oia, and still is quiet. Also has parking inside the hotel if you rent a car. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anamar1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

It's a very nice hotel in Oia! Friendly staff, very domestic atmosphere, great location, comfortable rooms. Everything is perfect!
Also the hotel has a restaurant with good local food & wine. And for Easter they made special menu, it was very tasty!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKATERINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Laokasti Villas was the perfect place for our 8 day visit to Santorini. It is very close to Oia, you just literally walk around the corner and you are there. I liked that it was a little bit further off the most travelled path though. We had one of the apartments by the pool, called Suite with Sea View. It was amazing! Plenty of room for the both of us, and even had an extra bed downstairs if you had an extra guest. The bathroom was very spacious and nice. The kitchenette was great too, as well as the included breakfast from the main building! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke english which was helpful for us. The pool is beautiful and very well kept. We rented an ATV and were able to drive all around the island. This is a perfect location, I thought Oia was definitely the most beautiful part of Santorini, although it is all gorgeous. There are nice markets right next door where you can get groceries and toiletries. I would definitely recommend Laokasti Villas and will be staying here again for my next trip to Santorini!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aliciaelittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The most relax and nice holliday in greece ever! Spiros and Maria are amazing lovely and warm persons. Our 3 daughters still dream to our time in Laokasti Villas. Vi vill be back! Simply the best!!! Thank You all!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinlandeseEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Santorini is known for the caldera and the luxurious hotels built on the cliff. You have other option for much less money and the same awsome sunsets. For us, this one is the perfect hotel. Just across the street. (beside the vineyard, don't miss it!). During our stay we had a huge comfortable room with kitchen, very clean, with a private patio with lounge chairs. Delicious breakfast in a familiar ambience. Beautiful pool. A bus stop right at the door to visit Thira or other places. The recepcionist very helpful, she also arranged our transport from and to the airport. One of the most beautiful places in the world for a reasonable price and excellent attention. It is simply perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.3 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#39 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#41 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laokasti Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laokasti Villas

Property: Laokasti Villas
Address: Ia (Across St. George's church), Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#10 Spa Hotel in Oia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Laokasti Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laokasti is a hotel and restaurant that is established and run by the same family since 1985. It is located in the most picturesque of all Santorini villages, Oia and offers a fantastic opportunity to enjoy the beauty that Santorini is. The hotel is a complex of 17 fully autonomous villas built in the traditional Santorini style (four maisonettes-suites, three apartments and 10 studios/ studio-suites).The hotel has a swimming pool with a pool bar and a small spa with a sauna and a Jacuzzi. It also has a restaurant that offers traditional Greek and ethnic cuisine and an excellent service.All suites are located by the pool and have private balconies or verandas with a panoramic view of the deep blue sea and the island of Ios, while the sun sets. All villas offer all facilities necessary to enjoy your holidays: air-conditioning, hair dryer, safety box, satellite TV and a kitchen equipped with utensils.We look forward to your arrival at Laokasti Villas Hotel and promise that you will enjoy unforgettable holidays in Santorini in a family environment that will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laokasti Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laokasti Villas Hotel Oia
Laokasti Hotel Oia
Laokasti Resort Oia
Laokasti Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing