We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esperas Santorini
Nearby Hotels
US$669
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$911
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$806
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$784
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$740
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$719
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Amoudi Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perivolas(Oia)
US$942
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laokasti Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$270
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
701
96
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
96
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonprivate balconysunset viewfront rowthe cliffthe hotel staffamoudi baywatch the sunsetevery morningwonderful hotelamazing viewsfamous sunsetbreakfast deliveredsteep stepscarried our bagsevery eveningthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Lovely place, gorgeous setting, cute swimming pool (space for sunloungers could be a little scarce if lots of guests wanted to sit around pool at same time - but we had spacious patio area that could use if this had been a problem), good facilities (including CDs and free DVD library, lots of novels and travel guides), helpful & friendly staff and food a reasonable price for the nature of the property. The room furnishings are not luxurious but have character.

Room Tip: Some rooms are set back with cave bedrooms that do not have windows to outside, others have external windows, some have a bed on a mezzanine level, so if you are concerned contact the hotel to check your room meets your expectations
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Wow - what a fabulous place. From the initial welcome from Hassna to the outstanding service of Artan and Eva, nothing was ever too much trouble. Whether staying 1 night or 10 nights, you are made to feel like a member of the unique Esperas family. We enjoyed hospitality and friendliness from all the staff including the two amazing porters who spend their days carrying luggage up and down the stairs - i am in awe of your stamina! We tasted fabulous home-made food, exchanged life stories with Artan and met some lovely people whilst soaking up the sun around the beautiful pool. We enjoyed the luxury of the awesome sunset views from our balcony whilst sipping some local Santorini wine. This will be one of our 'never to be forgotten' holidays' for many reasons but none more so than the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Thank you Esperas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we are very happy to receive such high praise and vow to continue to make each and every one of our guests feel like Esperas is like a home-away-from-home. Your words inspired us all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 10 years ago. We had the opportunity to return to Oia and if we couldn't stay here we most likely wouldn't of come again. This hotel is absolutely breathtaking. Not only is the location PERFECT the staff is AMAZING. They are so welcoming and friendly. I only wish we could of stayed longer. Hassan, Artan, George, Dani and Ava are the best. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!
The sunset view from this hotel is amazing, pool is awesome and the rooms are just incredible. Also, Artan makes an strawberry margarita that is delicious!
This truly is just a magnificent hotel all around! If you get to Oia this is the only place to stay.

Monika Springer Honeycutt

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeycutt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. We can't wait to see you back in another ten (or less) years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed 4 nights mid May 2013 @ Esperas Traditional Houses in Oia-what a gorgeous spot-the hotel
staff greeted us,carted our luggage down the steps-Hassna greeted us warmly w/a huge smile and showed us to Room 120---the views of Ammoudi Bay and winding path below w/the donkeys and their neck bells jingling were a welcome sound each day!! our 2 blue windows w/wooden shutters opened out to cliffside below-what a fabulous spot-wish I never had to leave!
Artan @ the bar was so nice and friendly each night as we had our "night-cap"drink before returning to our wonderful cave house room--eating on poolside terrace each morning was great-their breakfast buffet is wonderful---thanks for a fantastic 4 1/2 days of bliss!!!!LOVED it all!!

Room Tip: room 120 was fantastic-view of Ammoudi bay beautiful-+end of path so that no one had to pass us coming or going to lobby-pool area!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannahgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments. Your words gave us all great joy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Perfect location: at the end of the town, far from the crowd. Friendly staff and great trogloditic swimming pool. I would recommend the room 110 which is small room with its own balcony with an incredible view on the sea some 350 meters below! It has also an individual terrase from where you will enjoy the sunset with a bottle of white wine and few appetizers...

Do not hesitate to walk down to the little harbour where you can also have a nice evening dinner at the "Sunset": choose a table at the far left, by the sea to have a better view (make reservation and remember it takes you 20 minutes to go down and sunset "starts around 8:00pm).


Staff at Esperas made everything easy. Location is perfect- at the edge of town so you can walk to everything but feels very private. Amazing sunset views from private balcony or from pool, where you can order a nice glass of wine while you take in the views. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will be backThis may be the most architecturally interesting hotel I have ever stayed in. It is built right into the side of a mountain, and so to get from point A to point B in the hotel one has to do a fair amount of vertical traveling. In addition, the rooms themselves are modern caves cut right into the mountain; my room, forWe can't overstate how much we loved Esperas: it's hard to imagine anywhere better in Santorini. It's right at the end of Oia - some way from the tourist trail - so is very quiet. The terrace and rooms look out onto the exact sunset view that other people are jostling for elsewhere in Oia.

Room Tip: There are bigger room than the 110, the good thing about this one is its own balcony, there are larger ones and probably nice too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCommu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

On behalf of the Esperas staff, we wish to thank you for your kind and sincere comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews