We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Moments In Santorini”
Review of Esperas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esperas
Ranked #1 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Esperas is an oasis for any traveler going to Santorini in high season when mass tourism descends on this iconic island in Greece. Despite the hordes of tourists converging in Oia to watch the famous sunset, a guest at Esperas gets a real bonus -- the exclusivity of private sunsets viewings from their room verandas or the hotel's poolside restaurant. Once you open the gate (having descended lots of white washed steps!) to Esperas you move into a different world of serene, secluded and special. This is a traditional hotel built into the hillside - with every room unique in layout (and I got to view several!) It is definitely a nice boutique property offering stellar service and a most accommodating manager who ensures each guest is greeted and briefed on the variety of special places to see while in Santorini - a concierge par excellence. It is an easy jaunt up the whitewashed stairs to the cute town of Oia. If you physically cannot negotiate steps then most places in Santorini - an island filled with steps to the sea - may prove a challenge including Esperas. Would recommend slightly off season to fully enjoy the island with less tourists - but if high season is it then Esperas provides a welcome space to begin and end one's daily touring. Or just hang out by the pool overlooking the sea and enjoy the exquisite ambiance and sense of place in this traditional hotel with rooms cascading down the hillside. Other Esperasa' guests did take the opportunity to just relax and be at Esperas. I wish that I had had more time to do just that!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigSky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you from all of us at the Esperas. Your words and descriptions provided us all with extreme inspiration and a feeling of gratitude. I cannot think there is a more helpful thing to read for a potential visitor to Santorini and Oia. Thank you once again from everyone at Esperas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Esperas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed in many hotels but Esperas is right up there for service, style, and location. The staff were welcoming, friendly and informative and made us feel at home right from the start. Esperas is highly recommended for couples wanting a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, choose a room near the pool and breakfast area. Otherwise it is a steep climb...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 393Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you so much for your encouraging words and praise. We were all very glad to hear that we compare so well to other properties around the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a great time staying at Esperas. We came here on our honeymoon and felt that we had the best location on the island. We had a beautiful view of the sunset from our balcony every night, and we loved touring the restaurants and shops in Oia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing the fact that our location is unique and advantageous. We were all very glad to provide a memorable experience for your honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staying at Esperas Hotel in Oia, Santorini, was a superb experience.
Just going down the first steps the view is breathtaking!
The staff is friendly and professional, and you can feel at home.
I stayed there two weeks ago with my family (4 adults). House 117 has 2 comfortable rooms, 2 bathrooms, living and a small kitchen. You can take sunbath in a private terrace.
Housekeeping twice a day.
Hassna and colleagues make difference.
Thank you all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank SERGIO X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you from all of us here at Esperas for your positive review and kind words. Our staff will continue to make the difference and make our guests feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we stayed at Esperas on our honeymoon in august. It was amazing!!! beautiful island, beautiful hotel,beautiful staff!!! esperas is hands down one of the best hotels we have stayed at!!!! Cant wait to go back on my anniversary!!!Thank you Hassna and everyone for making our stay so fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

On behalf of all the staff at Esperas, let me thank you for your wonderful and inspiring words. We were all glad to hear we made your honeymoon a great experience and look forward to seeing you back in Santorini very soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The property was exactly as it was portrayed in the advertisement. The staff was extremely helpful and wonderful. Wished the breakfast was better and that the pool was not sooooo cold (end of August). Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fvc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

The whole Esperas staff wishes to thank you for your kind words and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! Hassna had the most perfect recommendations for everyday and helped make our honeymoon absolutely wonderful!! Loved that it was walking distance into Oia, the breakfast was delicious and the sunsets were unreal!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lnielsen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We were all glad to hear we were able to make your honeymoon a little bit more special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.9 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperas

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: £223 - £702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperas is a unique full service hotel that offers you the opportunity to experience the traditional cave houses of Santorini coupled with one of the most breathtaking views on the planet. A five minute walk from the center of the picturesque village of Oia, the complex is exclusively situated on the edge of a hanging cliff side (the Caldera), overlooking the breathtaking sunset and the volcanic rocks. An ambiance of comfort and relaxation is present throughout the 20 houses, complemented by traditional furniture and antique pieces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esperas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperas Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Esperas Traditional Hotel
Hotel Esperas Traditional
Esperas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing