We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esperas Santorini
Nearby Hotels
Oia's Sunset Apartments(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$1,896
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,501
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$983
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$745
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$921
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,018
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$818
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laokasti Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
707
97
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
97
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonprivate balconysunset viewfront rowthe cliffthe hotel staffamoudi baywatch the sunsetevery morningwonderful hotelamazing viewsfamous sunsetbreakfast deliveredsteep stepscarried our bagsevery eveningthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is located at the very north west tip of Oia. Because of its location, the hotel offers great view of sunset. It was nice to enjoy the lovely sunset on the very secluded hotel grounds while the other tourists crowded up on the public road above to view the sunset. It's worth noting that while all the rooms have a lovely view of the sea, not all of them have the sunset view. Our standard house was above the pool to the right of the office. We liked the nice and quaint layout of the room. Our small patio had the sea view, but not the sunset view. So we went to the main pool/restaurant area for the unobstructed sunset view. While Esperas House is in Oia, it is not directly below the main tourist restaurants and shops, which offers privacy and quietness; but this also means it is an extra few minutes of walk and steps from the main bus stop and restaurants. Due to its location on the cliff, Esperas also has some very steep steps if you have a room further away from the main office. You order your breakfast the night before and they will deliver it to your room. The staff was friendly and the service was excellent. If you need anything, just ask and they will do their best to accommodate you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank FeiMao_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

On behalf of the whole staff, allow me to thank you also personally for your kind and accurate review. The detailed information you provided will undoubtedly help future visitors understand Oia's and Santorini's peculiarities better before choosing accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My girlfriend and myself stayed in this hotel as part of a week long trip to santorini. Having stayed the first half of the week in Fira the second half was going to be in Oia.
We decided that we would stay in Esperas has it was right on the cliff and the views were going to be amazing , and that is exactly what they turned out to be.

We got one of the traditional houses near the bottom of the hotel complex which meant that we got regular exercise up the numerous steps both in the hotel grounds as well as outside it, but thats what you ll get if you want to be on the cliffside.

The staff were very attentive and very freindly, this includes the owner who is always there and always seems to be wearing jeans... and i thought it was roasting wearing shorts.

The only thing that we didnt really enjoy however no fault of the hotel was the fact that our house was close to the steps that lead from the town to the bay... which is also the path used by the donkeys. That meant that during the day you could hear the donkeys going up and down (which we think is just cruel) the other thing was the breakfast, you are asked to fill in a list with what you would like the next morning. the first day we asked (amongst others) croissants and pain au chocolat and only got pain au chocolat. the next day with the same request we only got croissants. the last day they had forgotten about us all together.

However the hotel is very well kept and is in the best possible location. Nothing beats sitting on your own terrace watching the sunset with a glass of wine while everyone else stands shoulder to shoulder in the castle ruins.... would i recommend it ... yes ... Is it worth 270 Euro per night...Ill let you decide

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you very much for the positive and detailed review. I was glad to hear that Esperas fulfilled all your expectations during your stay and that you'll remember us fondly. I was surprised though to see that you did not think Esperas is good value for money, since similar properties in Oia start at 350 euros/night. I do not know if you compared us to properties who claim to be hotels and claim to be in Oia (such as properties listed before us on TA) that are indeed cheaper, but are not in Oia and are certainly not hotels. In Esperas you can (and you did) use our large swimming pool, eat in our full-service restaurant, enjoy a-la-carte breakfast served to your room each morning (albeit with a mistake here and there) or take advantage of our knowledgeable front desk and concierge desk. Fira is also cheaper than Oia but is also not voted consistently as a Top-10 most romantic destination on the planet, and I think that having stayed there you found out why. In conclusion, I would like to thank you again for your business and your review.
P.S. I have now started wearing shorts as the temperature has risen considerably...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at Esperas from July 4-7th. We absolutely loved it! The junior suite was perfect! Our room was situated right near the pool which made our teens very happy! The staff was so helpful and friendly. We also enjoyed having our breakfast on the terrace every morning overlooking the water. There are many steps to walk so be ready for some exercise! This is a truly magical place to stay. I highly recommend Esperas to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjsmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

It is nice for a change to read a great review of Esperas from a family. It shows that our staff and our level of service is excellent at all levels and not just for honeymooning couples! Thank you for your stellar recommendation of Esperas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

WOW! The whole of Santorini is unique, Oia is totally beautiful and Esperas Traditional Houses is the most amazing place I have ever stayed at. We were here for the first part of our honeymoon.

There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Esperas is. We had the honeymoon suite, very special, the views from both balconies was glorious. Total luxury, a jacuzzi on one balcony and breakfast served daily on the other. We were spoilt rotten. Such a beautiful place to relax. The food was great. The Chocolate Soufflé is made to order and worth the 20 minute wait. The most glorious soufflé ever.

The views, we were spellbound, goodness knows how many photos we took.

Thank you to everyone on the staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Wow is all I can say also. What a great, great review. These words will inspire all of us for the rest of the summer season, and more so our chef! People who have traveled the world and value Esperas to be one their top locations on the planet, are always eager to share their wonderful experience at Esperas with the world. This is what a real review from a real guest at Esperas sounds like, TripAdvisor take note!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went here with my girlfriend in June to have a romantic week in Santorini. Honestly I have nothing bad to say about Esperas. We have both traveled allot and are used to live good - but this place surprised us both. The rooms were big, had our own private terrace with sunset view, the service was excellent and the employees were always happy and helpful. I cannot not recommend this hotel enough. We'll definitely come back to Esperas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Truls H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Your words sound even sweeter coming from a seasoned traveler who has traveled around the world. If people such as your self recommend Esperas without any doubt, then we have done our job properly and to the best possible standard. Thank you. By the way, TripAdvisor take note: this is what a real review of Esperas from a real guest sounds like...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews