We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esperas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
701
96
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
96
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonprivate balconysunset viewfront rowthe cliffthe hotel staffamoudi baywatch the sunsetevery morningwonderful hotelamazing viewsfamous sunsetbreakfast deliveredsteep stepscarried our bagsevery eveningthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much for an amazing service... classic oia housing with great food and breakfast. Sunset view from your room. Amazingly convenient location.. no need to rent a car. Everything is at a walking distance from the hotel. Would love to go back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your stellar review. You managed in very few words to portray all that is great about Esperas and our service, while not leaving out your willingness to return. Our staff extends their gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

All is amazing! Espear provide all you want.they e-mail me before I arrived here and provide any service you want. Breakfirst is very very good. You can Breakfirst at room or outside.also Espear have the good view for sunset.you do not need go to the "stone"to see the sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X0Scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for the positive review and accurate description of Esperas. A great breakfast in your own balcony with an amazing view is indeed a fantastic way to start your day in Santorini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

the staff is the best! they took care of every little detail from transportation, full breakfast delivered to our room every morning, handling our luggage, letting us borrow a laptop (the husband had an emergency work matter to handle while on our vacation), even saved me a trip to the postoffice and sent off my postcards. True top notch treatment all the way. I'm also very grateful on how they worked around our very early arrival time and were very considerate of our jetlag. with our 6am arrival time, our room was not ready whicg was expectEd. We enjoyed the pool so much that even when our room was ready, we never left the pool! we had breakfast, lunch, and a sunset cocktail all poolside on our first day. It was better than I expected for our first day in Oia. The property has the perfect views, also on a quiet and private stretch of the main road. It has an access road to ammoudi bay where we frequented to for fresh seafood (we tried bith sunset restaurant and Demetri's). I love that the property is not your typical resort hotel rooms, the Esperas are traditional houses, as in cave houses. I was so happy to be able to experience this for it really added that extra special experience to our vacation. The property is immaculately clean, housekeeping came for us at night (due to our jetlag) as well as night service (love the cookies on my pillows!) . Im also impressed with the high quality of beddings! good pillows, 5star hotel quality sheets!! I slept like a baby! The only thing I think could use some improvement is the shower. ours can use a lil updating. we were here for 5 days and rested well, ate well, drank well, .... every minute has been truly been fantastic. will stay here again :)

Room Tip: 112 is quiet and close enough to the pool. Small terrace but enough for a bistro table, large sun umbrella, 2 sun loungers, even a clothes rack . Bed so comfy I slept like a baby.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nola920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for the great review and endorsement of our staff! You understood and appreciated the ambiance and decor of Esperas perfectly. I was especially glad to hear that you also appreciated the bedding and sleep quality we provide. I can promise you that by the next time we see you back at Esperas, we will have upgraded all fixtures that are not at 100%.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Esperas is in a brilliant spot in Oia. By being on the point it's not subjected to passing tourist traffic so is very quiet and private but in a quick walk up the steps you are amongst the hubbub of the town. Beautiful views of the caldera and the sunset (no lining up on the castle with the hordes for a view). We had room 103 which is just above the pool and has its own little pergola which was a perfect lazing spot. The pool is lovely even though our shower suffered for a day or so when it was being refilled.(prefer that the pool is cleaned than not!)
Service was excellent from the lads that came and collected our bags and showed us to the hotel then carried them back out to the taxi that arrived at 5am. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and George and Mario in the bar and restaurant were friendly and efficient. Yes breakfast service was a little erratic but we were kept amused watching George racing up and down the steps trying to get all orders filled. Maybe someone else helping in the kitchen would iron out the inconsistencies.
Dinner was quite good and had superb views.
I don't know if there are better hotels in Oia as this is the only one we have been to but in terms of location this one can't be beaten and the cave and hill accommodation is fascinating and makes it different from others. We would certainly recommend it to others and hopefully will be back someday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank OzfamilyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you from all of us at Esperas for a great and positive review and for the constructive criticism. July and August tend to be very busy months and since 2014 is shaping out to be one of the best (if not the absolute best) years for us on record, I am sorry to say we had our share of little hiccups. Thankfully they were minor (as you mentioned) and only slightly marred an otherwise perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a gem of a hotel on a gem of an island. It has a spectacular setting in Oia with amazing sunset views which immediately becomes the daily ritual of all the guests. The property is ideal for adults alone or with older children as both the vibe and the setting is just not appropriate for lots of small children. The manager George and his staff were extremely helpful by proactively helping out with boarding passes and numerous restaurant recommendations that all turned out excellent with good value. In spot checking other similar properties, while Esperas does not come cheap we felt the hotel offered very good value. For the reviewers that complained of the numerous stairs…well, this is not an Espera issue as Santorini is basically a cliff island with all the towns and hotels requiring serious walking of steep steps. If you don’t have some base level of fitness it might be best to pay a visit from one of the Cruise ships that call into port. You can take the cable car up to the town of Fira which will give you a good sense for the island and nice views. For all others, the island deserves a multi day stay with Oia being the best location on the island and Esperas an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

A great big thank you from all of us at Esperas for the stellar review. Your accurate descriptions and assessment of our property will undoubtedly prove invaluable to future guests. Happy travels to you and your wonderful family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews