We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Esperas
Ranked #1 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the best place ever! Quietness, luxury and getting spoiled. The view is outstanding. While shiploads of tourists watch take over the village for the best view and picture of the famous sunset, we drank a cool drink near the pool, the bar or our own terrace. Before and after 19.00 - 20.45 the authentic town was ours. The restaurants are good, not cheap but not too expensive either. And I must say, the Greek people have stolen our hearts! The most friendly, modest en kind people of Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

On behalf of a grateful nation, thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure to find out we helped you discover and appreciate Santorini and the Greek culture and people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The perfect sunset view and an amazing experience. Though access to and from the hotel can be cumbersome, the view of the sunset from your private terrace is unbeatable. Breakfast served at your room with a view of the volcanic island and the tranquil scene of boats in the water completes the relaxing atmosphere when you want to just get away from it all.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words, beautiful descriptions and praise of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was nervous about the choice just based on price, the costliest of our stay in the Cyclades islands. On arrival though, it became clear that Oia is just that type of destination, and within it Esperas was an outstanding choice, with an outstanding room for a family (#116). Spectacular views from our private balcony yes, lovely to eat breakfast on the balcony as mentioned by others yes, and the suite was spacious for two teens and parents, with a deep balcony that afforded more privacy and shade than most of the other rooms at Esperas. The concierge desk was extremely helpful in setting up transportation and making suggestions for activities. Last note: we were really pleased that we were situated almost at the very end of Oia, since we weren't enamored of the extremely crowded streets outside most of the other hotels closer to the center of town.

Room Tip: Room #116 was super great for a family with older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Su R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you from everyone at the Esperas for all your great comments and praise of our property. We were all happy to hear we helped provide your family with the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Esperas was a lovely spot to stay on Oia in August. Beautiful sunset views from our private balcony and views of Amoudi bay below. Breakfast served on our private balcony daily with a variety of choices. The staff were outstanding... attentive, polite, helpful, and overall great people. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our honeymoon! The only possible negative is the amount of steps it takes to get to Esperas from the main road, however this is also nice because it keeps you away from the hustle and bustle of the Oia crowds.

Room Tip: We were in 114 and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Everyone at Esperas was happy to hear we helped make your honeymoon a bit more special. Thank you from all of us for the splendid review and for letting us be a part of your celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Esperas made Santorini heaven on earth. Christina and the rest of the staff at the concierge desk were wonderfully friendly and exceptionally helpful for all our needs from reservations to transportation to excursion planning. Mario at the pool bar was incredibly friendly and attentive. I can't recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotisguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

From the whole staff at Esperas, a great big thank you for a wonderful and wonderfully concise review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much for an amazing service... classic oia housing with great food and breakfast. Sunset view from your room. Amazingly convenient location.. no need to rent a car. Everything is at a walking distance from the hotel. Would love to go back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your stellar review. You managed in very few words to portray all that is great about Esperas and our service, while not leaving out your willingness to return. Our staff extends their gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

All is amazing! Espear provide all you want.they e-mail me before I arrived here and provide any service you want. Breakfirst is very very good. You can Breakfirst at room or outside.also Espear have the good view for sunset.you do not need go to the "stone"to see the sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X0Scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Esperas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for the positive review and accurate description of Esperas. A great breakfast in your own balcony with an amazing view is indeed a fantastic way to start your day in Santorini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.4 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.9 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.9 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#17 of 58 in Oia
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperas

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: £278 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperas is a unique full service hotel that offers you the opportunity to experience the traditional cave houses of Santorini coupled with one of the most breathtaking views on the planet. A five minute walk from the center of the picturesque village of Oia, the complex is exclusively situated on the edge of a hanging cliff side (the Caldera), overlooking the breathtaking sunset and the volcanic rocks. An ambiance of comfort and relaxation is present throughout the 20 houses, complemented by traditional furniture and antique pieces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Esperas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperas Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Esperas Traditional Hotel
Hotel Esperas Traditional
Esperas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing