We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Oia Houses
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$806
US$779
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$668
US$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$737
US$714
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perivolas(Oia)
US$942
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Finikia Memories(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemomilos Hotel And Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$322
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
151
51
15
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
51
15
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotza restaurantfresh breadcaldera viewcave houseeach morningroof terracesmaller roomstayed here for nightsfew stepsstudio apartmentseparate bedroommain pedestrianbottle of winecave stylegillhoneyaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

What a fantastic stay on Santorini. We are glad we chose Old Oia Houses. Old Oia Houses is in a fantastic location and within distance of shops, mini supermarket and the Oia castle for photographic opportunities, especially of sunsets. The owners go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. Loved the venetian house. We would recommend Old Oia Houses to anyone looking at staying at Oia. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js4rq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I am still stunned by how gorgeous Oia was and what a fabulous stay we had there. We could not be happier with our decision to stay in the Venetian House. The house is in the perfect location in town -- while the rest of the tourists are fighting their way through the crowded streets, you can duck into your own private oasis. The house was so much better than a hotel in every way. The Venetian house has both a balcony and a large rooftop terrace, which felt ridiculously luxurious. The apartment is large and we made full use of the kitchen. They serve fresh bread in the mornings and there is no better place to start the day than overlooking the caldera. The spiral staircase leads up to the bathroom and then there is a staircase to the roof deck, so it is not ideal for people with mobility issues. The bathroom is one of those European wet bathrooms, so it takes a little getting used to, but was perfectly fine for us. We loved the unique layout of the Venetian House and it perfectly suited our needs.

If you are trying to decide between Oia and other towns in Santorini like we were, I strongly recommend Oia. There is a reason that everybody wants to go there. We rented an ATV and saw some of the other towns, and while charming none were as special as Oia. We really loved our stay and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This place was a dream.

The location is perfect. It is just on the outer edge of the pedestrian walkway through the shops in Oia, which was ideal because it was quiet yet close to all the fun.

The staff were wonderful. So sweet, personable, and helpful. They set me up with an ATV to ride around the island at the front desk, and answered my many questions with a lot of patience. My typical day was to wake up, eat breakfast at a nearby restauraunt alone the pedestrian path and then get on my ATV to explore the beaches and the rest of the island during the day. Then I headed back in time for the famous Oia sunsets. The location has so much to offer that you have wonderful nights just meters away from the hotel's location.

The room was more like a villa. It was very big and had a patio looking out to the water. Everything was clean and comfortable. One night I decided to buy a bottle of wine and watch the sunset from the patio. You can see the Sunset beautifully from the patio. The view mixed with the peace and comfort of your own place (there are a lot of people who come up to Oia just for the sunset) made for a blissful evening.

Perfect, just perfect!

Room Tip: I can tell you that room 6 was fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We travelled to Santorini in July 2012 and stayed in the Old Oia Apartment for 3 nights. We had a marvellous stay at the apartment. The view is spectacular and the apartment caters for all of your requirements. It is extremely homely and we could have spend a full month there without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarnerfamilyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just checked out of room number 5 this morning and as we sit at our next hotel in fira, already miss this place. It's an apartment and not a hotel, so you feel like its your own place. Room 5 sits below the iconic blue dome in oia and you constantly find yourself fighting other tourists taking pictures on the steps trying to get to your room! The view from the private balcony is breathtaking, not the sunset side but that's ok since you can see the view about 30 steps away. It's extremely quite given the large crowds on the walkway up top too. Fresh bread on the morning delivered with jams in the fridge. Hot water doesnt last long but that's ok- your in Greece! The land of braided hair and bathing suits under Sun dresses. Would book this place again in a heart beat. Oh and rent a quad to get to the beaches!! Best decision ever.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgross23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews