We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
232
135
71
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
135
71
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite steep steps amazing views cave room sun loungers memorable stay private jacuzzi bottle of wine porter luggage caldera island santorini sunset armeni terrace ambrosia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here for 3 night's. The view is worth a million dollars.
We were able to get a reasonable price for such a busy time. Most places in oia are very expensive so i made sure I did all the right research. We wanted to make sure we were experiencing santorini the right way.
I looked it up through trip adviser and it did have mixed reviews.

We dont know how there is anything bad to say about the place.
The staff were so lovely and helpful, breakfast was incredible and to be able to sit on either your own balcony or by the pool over looking the caldera would make everyone's morning.
We left for an early flight they arranged a transfer and a porter to take our bags. I was sad I didn't get to thank and say goodbye to the lovely staff.
The location is perfect!!! Very central to everything in oia.
We didn't want to leave.
And we will 100% be back and telling everyone about it..

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel was superb. The views were breathtakingly beautiful, waking up every morning and opening the door was pure joy.

The room was spacious and in keeping with the style of Santorini, i.e. it was built into the cave. The bathroom and lighting was great.

Breakfast was plentiful and a selection of food was on offer.

Really enjoyed cooling off in the pool after a day of sightseeing around the island. The pool is a good size and there are lots of sun beds dotted around the property for sunbathing.

A very special thank you and mention to the lovely lady on reception, unfortunately I didn't get her name but I know her heritage - Romanian. She's a credit to the hotel, polite, kind and very knowledgeable. I recommend speaking to her before you go off on your travels around the island.

Location was ideal. My only advice, as a woman who loves pretty shoes, take trainers or foam flip flops. The walk to and from the Villas to the main street is extremely steep and slippery if you aren't wearing appropriate footwear.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank psymeou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed at Caldera Villas for 4 days and we loved it. The staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly - they answered all questions and had great restaurant/activity recommendations. Breakfast every morning was meh (eggs, bread, bland cereal, Greek yogurt, some fruit - good the first day, bored by the second day) but as you eat breakfast with that view, it almost doesn't matter. Wifi didn't work in our rooms but it mostly worked by the pool for checking into flights, etc. Rooms were beautiful, location was great. Definitely wouldn't recommend to guests who may have trouble with walking/stairs (but those stairs are typical of Oia, so maybe go to a different town?). If you sign up for the airport transfer with the hotel, they carry your luggage up and down the stairs which was very nice. Overall it was a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleypl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights at this beautiful resort. The rooms are to die for, with amazing views, tasteful Cyladic furniture, streamlined look, and modern amenities. The staff is very friendly, they couldn't be nicer. But the hotel suffers from poor and dishonest management. It looks to me as if the management is looking the other way at small details that could help this otherwise beautiful property stand out: for instance, coffee served at breakfast was always cold, drinking water served during the day was always warm! Moreover, the management was not forthcoming about rooms we booked: when we asked for a room with a balcony, one staff member told us there were no rooms with a balcony in the category we booked, and another one said, there were...In the end, we were not able to get to resolution to our request. Overall, a property that could just shine suffers from bad and dishonest management, a sad and sorry state...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank TravelerSoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

With an undoubtedly breathtaking view and setting this place has to offer, there are some things to take note:

- Firstly there are 200 uneven and slippery cobblestone stairs you have to go up and down to get out of the villa which is not mentioned at first, so people with health problems this is not for you!

- With the amount of money you spend a night to stay here, you should expect some stock standard complimentary things like little shampoo and conditioner, body lotion etc in the bathroom, free bottle of water in the fridge etc. None of these things are on offer which is outstanding! After speaking so nicely to staff and questioning about it in a gentle manner, she turned very sour towards us after that. This is not 5 star service.

- Wifi barely works in the rooms and breakfast is left out cold, not even in a warmer.

Other than all the negatives, it is pretty amazing to wake up to and there is a nice pool to chill out by and take in all the beauty.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zoelav86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews