We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
232
135
71
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
135
71
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite steep steps amazing views cave room sun loungers memorable stay private jacuzzi bottle of wine porter luggage caldera island santorini sunset armeni terrace ambrosia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

This hotel has several steps until you reach the reception. Unlike some neighboring hotels, the initial steps are quite steep and not easy to manage for elderly people. The rooms we received were two storey caves overseeing beautiful waters. The balcony was epic, breakfast was ok, room service was ok. The staff was friendly. They gave us ginger beer upon arrival. I gave it 4 stars for the steps or else everything else was lovely.

Room tip: Can ask for pool /beach towels. Take a taxi to the beach, the bus is cheaper but longer to get there!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69sogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel is just great. The location is amazing for its views and right in the middle of Oia. Couldn’t have a better experience. The staff is really helpful and nice, the housekeepers introduced themselves and were super attentive. The place is really clean too. Breakfast is good, could be a little better for the price of the hotel in my opinion but it is still a 5/5 for us! Definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charlenes10580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

This review is for Caldera Premium Villas.
We recently rented a two-bedroom cave suite for 2 couples (each bedroom with its own spacious bathroom facilities) and what a great experience this was ! From check-in to check-out, the service provided by the hotel staff was top notch. Sunshine, in particular, was amazing. She made us feel comfortable, allowed us to check early, arranged for our carry-ons to be brought to the hotel from our rental car, made sure the room was ready with the extra things we had requested (a bottle of wine, a fruit basket, ice, etc). The cave suite itself was wonderful, modern, spacious, private and well designed. The views from the common areas (pool, balconies) was simply the best you can have in Oia. Rather than fighting the crowds for pictures at the top street, we just relaxed around the pool and took some incredible pictures of the caldera and watched the parade of catamarans go by.
We ate at good restaurants 20-30 steps from the hotel. At night, we had a GREAT pizza delivered from Edwin Pizza (seafood) and enjoyed it while seating out in a balcony. The hotel manager brought out plates and made sure we were taken care of. I cannot say enough good things about this place. One thing that blew us away was the service: after check-out, we left a delicate necklace in our cave, and the porter brought it to us at a restaurant where he knew we were having lunch. This tells you the level of customer service provided. I highly recommend this place, you will not be disappointed. We plan to come back for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManCabezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Picked this hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary vacation. Stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. Couldn’t have been a more perfect Santorini experience. Spectacular views and superb service (shout-out to Rose, she is amazingly helpful arranging cruises, renting cars, recommending restaurants and wineries, etc., etc., etc.). We counted the (mostly uneven and steep) steps up and down to our room (over 70 steps) and grateful we were in shape for it, but might recommend a stair master workout or two in advance of your visit. The many steps within the resort were nicely finished. Breakfast was authentic and ample, don’t skip it. As a side note, generally hotels in Oia are more expensive than elsewhere on Santorini, but well worth it in our opinion.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

Amazing view! The staff was fantastic. Once in a lifetime view. A lot of walking on steps. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good! They can arrange all transports, adventures, and plans for your trip!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews