We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmth of This Resort Powered By More Than the Sun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kirini Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Warmth of This Resort Powered By More Than the Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel features the most friendly, warm & caring personal service & attention we have received in 25 years of world travel. The staff, from special arrangements through the reservations manager, hotel manager, pool, spa & wait staff were always friendly, happy to assist and anxious to please. Even the chambermaids were pleasant and caring.
The hotel is in a spectacular setting on the face of the cliffs of the caldera - with breathtaking views all around. The property is very well maintained.
We were at Kirini for a small wedding ceremony. The staff went out of their way to secure flowers (for the bride, groom, etc), arranging a place for the wedding vows on a terrace overlooking the caldera. The bedroom was decorated with candles & flower petals for the bride & groom's return.
The food offerings for all meals were varied and excellent with very attentive service poolside. The meals were superior to any that we experienced in either Oia or Fera.
A unique extra was a complimentary mobile phone given to us for the duration of our stay. "If you need anything wherever you are on Santorini, call and we will take care of it for you". We used it once, to have a taxi sent for us to return to the hotel after dinner.
This was a 4 night stay and we were very disappointed that we had to leave. Thanks to Georgia, Olga, Debby, Nikos and the rest (including the amazing Sasha) for an unforgettable Greek getaway.

Room Tip: Our room, # 24, a junior suite, had a private terrace with 2 lounge chairs as well as a table &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    41
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
472
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My friend and I spent three magical days at the Kirini Suites in Oia. I don't know where to begin to explain how fantastic our experience was. The entire staff was extremely attentive to our every need. Breakfast was phenomenal every morning. The views were surreal. I also very much liked the atmosphere of the hotel. We met all the other guests staying there so it was a very friendly community feel even though it is a very high end hotel. They also did a great job booking our tables at the restaurants. We always had THE BEST tables when we booked via the hotel. I am a very high maintenance traveler so it is difficult for me not to find something wrong with a hotel. I couldn't find a single thing wrong. That is EXTREMELY rare. Regardless, I strongly recommend staying at this hotel. :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at Kirini Suites for three nights as part of our honeymoon trip in early June. Both my wife and I have traveled a good deal, and we have been spoiled in some really great hotels, but I would say that it is difficult to beat the combination of Kirini's qualities for an island escape.
Firstly, the views are spectacular in a way that no photograph can really convey. The modern design of the rooms is elegant but also very comfortable and relaxing. The pool, terrace and restaurant area form a beautiful focal point for guests to share. The food was excellent, fresh and well presented. The service was outstanding, especially poolside (thanks Arturo!) and at the front desk with Georgia keeping in touch with every guests needs throughout each day. The spa, which serves the two sister properties also, is located in a separate building just a few steps above the hotel.
It was difficult to leave, so we hope to come back again in the not too distant future :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlshenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We recently spent a week at the Kirini Suites in Oia. Put simply, it was the most wonderful holiday I've had in years and I travel a lot! The hotel was excellent and it is due to the most wonderful people managing the hotel. From the moment you walk in Georgia puts cold lemonade in your hand and personally shows you the property. She has done a great job of managing this property and making your every dream come true! We had private sailing in the caldera, private candlelight dinners, romantic champagne sunsets on top of one of the highest points in Santorini! It was perfect. It cannot go unsaid how delicious the food and service is at the hotel. Fresh, healthy cuisine and pampering by Nikolas and his staff. He truly is a gem and when we left, we considered him family! The property is clean and cozy and the view is breathtaking. If you are considering a trip to Santorini---go and stay here!! We will go back next year.

Room Tip: Book room 11!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsnow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We booked 3 nights in Kirini. Staff extremely nice, modern hotel deco. Hotel Manager Georgia also suggested us to try katikies another hotel owned by the same group. Fantastic stay as well there. Forgot to mention food there, all five star. It was really great staying experience and thank Georgia for arranging everything , all the hotel pickup, transfer ,ect....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband and I, along with our son and his fiance, arrived in Santorini on May 1st, to celebrate our 30th Anniversary on May 2nd. Kirini Suites is absolutely beautiful! A must stay when in Santorini. Our room was clean, welcoming and comfortable, the pool area gorgeous with its breathtaking views. The food was always fabulous and served by friendly, attentive and informative staff. Nicolas, Arturo and Popi made sure we were taken care of. Fantastic weather the 6 days we were there--great time to visit. Oia is lovely with its many shops & restaurants. The famous Santorini sunset is a must--followed by dinner at the Sunset Cafe in the Bay of Amoudi for fresh seafood! An anniversary trip not to be forgotten. Look forward to a future visit with Georgia, Nicolas, Arturo, Popi, Dimitri and all the Kirini staff. A great experience!!!!

Room Tip: An amazing view with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great view from every room and the rooms are lovely as well. Kirini is built into the rock so you are having a fabulous journey everytime you leave and come back to your room. The staff is attentive and lively, spa georgeous, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieT652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing