We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Simply great. A lovely experience. Magnificent views, the staff were extremely friendly. They are very helpful and they make sure that you have the best time. The hotel manager was always there making sure that everything is ok. We had two room upgrades and the service was simply great. Great value for money and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    41
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
481
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel in June. The views are lovely, a postcard. As with many of the hotels you need to go up and down steps. My husband has difficulty and the staff was so helpful...not fake, but really wanting to make our stay wonderful. We had a dinner by the pool one evening that was unforgettable! It was difficult to leave and have to open up my own soda can...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nittanyTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at Kirini Suites for our honeymoon in late June 2012. The general attitude of the locals at Oia town were very hospitable, patient & helpful at all the shops - restaurants that we visited. The staff at the hotel took it up a notch - quite an accomplishment.

Very nice and cozy hut-like rooms with amazing view of the caldera. Great food and the attention to detail was amazing. The staff remembered all our preferences: how I liked my frappe and eggs benedict; which I could have even though they were not on the menu.

The hotel is part of the French Chateaux Relais hotel group. I would recommend it. Make sure you take the catamaran tour to the volcanic islands in the caldera. We did the dinner version. Worth the experience.

Room Tip: If you have any concerns regarding your room; make sure to voice it at the beginning of your stay (t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I recently stayed one week in Kirini Suites & Spa with my wife.
In a nutshell :
- very nice and comfortable room
- amazing view on the Caldera and on Oia village
- great food especially breakfast
- very quiet at all times despite the no-below-13y old-child policy were not respected twice during our stay
- very nice Spa (huge indoor pool in a cave) but not as professional as the ones you would experience in Asia
- not so fast and reliable Wifi (don t expect it in your room) but acceptable at the pool area

Being used to 5* hotels, I would like to highlight the high quality of the staff : always friendly, polite, able to anticipate your requests. I will mention the very helpful Niko and Vicky at the reception and all the pool bar team (Arthuro and the others were super nice and professional : discreet and efficient). So were the 2 french trainees, Violette and Debbie who also gave us a lot of useful advices about the island. This is what makes the difference between a good and an excellent hotel.

On the negative side, I am afraid that I would mention the manager Georgia who seems to experience some difficulties to behave naturally with guests. In addition she suffers from a clear preference for north american guests with whom she will take a lot of time to discuss and advise while we were a few french couples to be fully ignored by her at all times during our stay.

Overall, we highly recommend Kirini Hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We loved it all, particularly the staff! Every single detail is attended to, before you even make a request. The food is delightful and the property is fabulously calm at all times. The degree of personalization you get from everyone working onsite and the warmth they send is the highlight of an experience already nearing perfection.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

A hotel that offers and experience and service out of the ordinary! It was so much better than we coudl ever expect. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the food excellent (the breakfasts were relaly amazing), the rooms very nice and clean, the poolarea with a beautiful view of the Caldera. We can highly recomend it and we would hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We recently stayed 4 days at Kirini, on what was my first experience of the Greek islands. I have a mixed review of the hotel - this is not to take away from the hotel itself, which is very special, as you can read in other reviews, but maybe some small things which could be improved upon - and these were matters which other guests also commented upon. Firstly though, I have to say that all of the staff are absolutely charming. The rooms are lovely, the beds very comfortable, the setting magnificent, the pool gorgeous, the breakfast delicious and relaxed - I would highly recommend it and would absolutely, definitely stay again if in Santorini. However, the wifi is a disaster - it can only be used by the pool, if then, and this is very frustrating. Although this is a romantic hotel, the realities of life and technology in this day and age, is that people often need to continue to run businesses remotely while on holiday and Kirini suites makes this very difficult. It is a simple matter for them to fix. Yes it is free, but that is irrelevant if it doesn't work. I would rather pay a daily charge and for it to be operational. I am afraid to go home and see my bill from data roaming! To see the guests walking aound, i-pad in hand, trying to find hotspots, was comical, but wrong! Also, with the hotel being a little walk from the road, past many other similar buildings, they really need a) more signage and b) a staff member to somehow connect you from the street to the hotel. Our arrival, late at night, was confusing. We were picked up in a shuttle with other guests who were going to (we now know) the sister hotel. Ourselves and another couple were told we had arrived, and to follow a fellow through the dark. There was nothing to indicate that we were in the right place, it was so dark and i tripped on the stairs a few times and no communication from him - it was fine once we arrived at reception, but chatting to the other couple, they were as bemused as us. However our luggage arrived and all was well. A staff member to greet the car at the top would have been so simple and alleviated everyone's anxietys! During our stay, we had many problems with taxis - either they couldn't find us or we couldn't find them! Again, a staff member to co-ordinate this at the top! Our biggest issue with this was on the day we were leaving. The bill wasn't ready, then our card wouldn't go through ( issue from their end, not ours). The porter, although I asked him many times, refused to bring our luggage to the top until the bill was settled. The taxi wouldn't wait because the luggage wasn't there. I'm standing out in the blazing heat. Again - why is the guest having to do this. Their should be a staff member to co-ordinate these matters. Although we had a lovely stay, this final morning resulted in us leaving the hotel hot and frazzled, with a bad memory. Nevertheless, we did enjoy our stay but I do recommend that the hotel employ a "doorman" - a connection between the street and the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katstrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing