We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, it was an amazing stay from start to beginning. The staff are amazing here and are always wanting to help. The food is excellent, especially the lunch menu. The room was fantastic, big and very spacious, just the bad thing is that there is a small step from the bedroom into the bathroom and the ceiling of the door is low, which means if you don't know about it your always banging your head.

We went to the spa on the last day and found it a great experience. We has wished that we had gone sooner in our holidays.

I really have no bad things to say about this hotel, everything was amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexinaGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

we had an exellent stay in kirinihotel
exeptionnal rooms and staff
exellent manager ,georgia,with high managerial and marketing skills
nikos was great also
all the staff was really extraordinary
music and view are superbe
all these made our stay ,one of the best
the view is sooooooooooo relaxing
i highly recommend this hote

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kzabboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Kirini is hands down the best hotel experience I have ever had...I will try to keep the review as short and to the point as possible so as to not bore or overwhelm. The initial reason for my choosing Kirini was a coworker who raved about her stay and called it the most amazing place on earth. She couldn’t have been more correct! I came here with my girlfriend and stayed 4 nights. From the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally well by all members of the staff. They happily organized all of dinners, cruises, wine tour, and anything else we needed. Nikos and Vicky were extremely helpful and always more than happy to lend a hand. Breakfast every morning was delicious and the waiters/waitresses were very attentive and always remembered our coffee order. We also had dinner at the restaurant that is part of the hotel (white cave dining experience) and it was one of the best, if not the best, meals I had on my entire trip throughout Greece. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The location is perfect and our room had an amazing view of the caldera and the town of Oia. We also had got a massage at the spa during our stay and it was a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Santorin. I definitely hope to return to Kirini one day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonrisa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just finished a trip in Oia and stayed in Kirini Suites, which was one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. Not only did it have stunning caldera views that took my breath away, the staff was amazing! They were helpful, catered to every need, and seemed genuine that they wanted you to have a great visit. The pool was wonderful, food amazing, and best sunset I have ever seen...Will be back for sure

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieRN_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Everything was just fine!!!Especially service.Hotel Manager was always available and very very helpful . The view to caldera was stunning . Try the multi - course degustation menu of their great chef Giorgos. A wonderfull dining experience !!! I'm just looking forward to get back there again...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soxagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have just returned from a week in Kirini Suites and what a wonderful holiday! The hotel is set into the cliff face, as are most in Oia. Our room was simply stunning, with a little terrace overlooking the pool area. On our second to last day we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite free of charge. Sipping champagne in our private pool was a lovely way to end our trip!
The staff were friendly, attentive and really made us feel welcome and at home.
Another stand out of the hotel was the food. Everything from breakfast to desert was unbelievable. We were lucky enough to be there for the monthly dinner event which was a tasting menu designed around a local olive oil. What a fantastic evening and sensational food! Having dined in top class restaurants around the world, both my fiance and I agreed this was one of the best meals we'd ever had.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a bit of luxury, fantastic views and exceptional food!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0zart05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Simply great. A lovely experience. Magnificent views, the staff were extremely friendly. They are very helpful and they make sure that you have the best time. The hotel manager was always there making sure that everything is ok. We had two room upgrades and the service was simply great. Great value for money and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
5.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £286 - £922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing