We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! Heaven on Earth..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2012

avelled around Europe for 3 weeks in September 2012, Kirini was the highlight of our trip (and we stayed in some pretty nice hotels!). Service was first class, view was unbelievable and the ambience is intimate and tranquil. The hotel is very clean, very well maintained, and unique. The room's are private, and the terreces are huge. Everything is dressed in a beautiful white, which creates a blissful, serene environment. Only a 10 minute walk to Oia town, the location was great. We ate at some of the top rated TripAdvisor restaurants, but Kirini had the BEST food by far, we wished we just ate at our hotel every night instead. Yes there are a lot of stairs to walk up and down, but we are in our early 30's and it didn't bother us. Nothing but great things to say about our time there. It was hard to leave this place. Beautiful!! Really was heaven on earth...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

This was by far my favorite hotel I've ever stayed in! This place is located in the best location! It's away from the touristy parts, but you can walk to all the shops! It view is spectacular!!! It's all white inside the hotel rooms and ours even had its own jacuzzi on the balcony! Great service! We loved Olga!!!! She was so nice and helped us with whatever we needed! Olga made sure we had a great trip and experience here! They always brought us free water and pound cake at night! Their food is outstanding here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaylaTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

This was by far my favorite hotel I've ever stayed in! This place is located in the best location! It's away from the touristy parts, but you can walk to all the shops! It view is spectacular!!! It's all white inside the hotel rooms and ours even had its own jacuzzi on the balcony! Great service! We loved Olga!!!! She was so nice and helped us with whatever we needed! Olga made sure we had a great trip and experience here! They always brought us free water and pound cake at night! Their food is outstanding here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaylaTurnbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Relais and Chateaux properties never fail to deliver in terms of beauty, attentive yet discreet staff, and quality of food and Kirini is no exception. Attention to detail abounds and everything you need or ask for is taken care of promptly and with a smile.
The staff is extremely friendly and professional and go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of to your satisfaction.
The hotel is small and intimate and overall such a magical and romantic place. Before our visit we looked into other properties and we also passed by many other beautiful hotels while in Santorini however, Kirini sets itself apart with it's elegance and charm. I highly recommend this property - it is not cheap but it is worth every penny and you will feel pampered yet at home simultaneously.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolievoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here with another couple at the end of September for a long weekend.
They say it's the best place to stay on the island - this was our first time on santorini so couldn't comment but we all thought it was a lovely place to stay. Our rooms were as described on the website and well appointed. Breakfast via room service every day was delivered quickly and was good quality. We ate in the hotel for lunch every day and once in the evening all of which was lovely as the hotel looks out over the sea - idyllic!!. Stunning views out to sea made it really romantic and we all thought the service was exceptional. Very attentive without being too intrusive. Definitely a hotel we would recommend and would revisit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britabroad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Kirini has awesome location. Great views but be prepared to climb loads of stairs because the resort is built on a cliff. Rooms are beautiful but get the superior senior for more space and a private jacuzzi. They have a really good breakfast set and service is impeccable.

Service standards have been good from the amazingly strong potters who can lift bags without breaking a sweat to reception who have been brilliant in organising car rentals and catamaran rentals.

You have to try dinner at Gourmet to complete the entire Santorini experience. Great place, awesome location. Just beautiful.

Just wished they had complimentary coffees or coffee makers in the rooms.

Room Tip: Not too low down otherwise, you end up climbing a lot. One with private pool or jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple_dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was a fantastic experience, out of this world. The staff is most helpful, efficient, discreet and at the same time very pleasant. The views of course are magnificent in the most peaceful surroundings. The rooms gorgeous and the restaurant exquisite. Bravo!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
5.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £286 - £922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing