We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and dreamy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Lovely hotel with views to die for, we went for a mini break over Greek Easter and we where not disappointed. The staff where incredibly professional and bent over backwards to help us and make us feel welcome. We had an executive room for the first few days, the room was of very high standard and beautifully done. The last two days we stayed in a Kirini suite which was out of this world! Very private and even came with its own 'cave pool' a wonderful treat and perfect for honey mooners. The food was sensational and served by a very smart slick team. A trip to the white caves restaurant a must, ask for your table to be put on the edge. Not suitable for anyone who doesn't like climbing up steps however so beware! but that's what makes the position so fantastic. I highly recommend them and cant think of anywhere we would have preferred to stay in Santorini. Oia at sunset is about the most beautiful place in the world.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite with a larger terrace as some of them can be rather small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccers1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

For experiencing Santorini away from the cruise boat crowds, with amazing views of the caldera, Oia can't be beat, and I suspect neither can Kirini Suites. We have rarely experienced such quiet, discreet service from always-smiling staff. Our room was simple, elegant, and wonderfully peaceful. Kirini has a first-rate kitchen, so breakfast, like dinner, was a gourmet treat. Highly recommended for a special holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms hug the face of the caldera. If you have trouble with stairs, be sure to book at room hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddandvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I went to Oia on our late-April honeymoon and stayed at Kirini Suites. It was the most perfect place that we have ever been. When we arrived, our bags were taken down the stairs to our room while we were given delicious welcome drinks, a briefing of what the island has to offer, and a tour of the spa, pool area, and restaurant. We were then taken to our room, which was absolutely amazing. Complimentary fresh fruit and wine was waiting for us, and the room and minibar were stocked with anything that you might need. They even had romantic Greek music playing on the stereo in our room which we loved so much that we fell asleep to it each night.

We had a beautiful dinner at their White Caves restaurant on our first night there. A staff member was always waiting in the distance to help you immediately with anything that you might want. We were given a complimentary appetizer before our dinner. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. My husband had veal, and I had the freshest Greek salad I've ever had.

Every night, a staff member came to collect your sun towels from the patio and put the umbrella down so you could sit under the stars. Every morning, fresh towels were laid on the outdoor lounging bed, and the umbrella was put up again to provide you with shade. Every time we left our room, we'd come back to a freshly stocked minibar and snacks along with a perfectly cleaned room. We went swimming in the sea one day and they even rinsed the salt out of our swimsuits and hung them to dry for us.

Every single member of the staff was wonderful. We had no problem understanding anyone because they all spoke English really well. We wanted to rent a car one day to drive around the island, and they arranged our rental for us. They gave us several recommendations of places to go, things to see, and places to eat. We never had to wait for anything that we wanted...the service was amazing.

We laid out by the endless pool one day just swimming, tanning, and drinking. The pool was refreshing, and the staff brought us gorgeously made drinks whenever we requested them. Fresh towels were always out on the lounge beds, and peaceful music played out over the pool.

The complimentary breakfast was awesome. It was served outside by the pool, and we were able to pick anything that we wanted off of the menu. The Greek yogurt, honey, and fruit was to die for. They even served sparkling wine with breakfast, which was one of my favorite parts! The view of the sea and caldera from the pool/breakfast area and our room was breathtaking.

When it was time to leave, a staff member carried all of our baggage up the stairs for us. The manager arranged our transfer to the airport for us, gave us advice on what to see and where to go on our next stop in Athens, and even walked us out to the van waiting to take us to the airport.

It's safe to say that we will definitely be going back to Oia, and when we do, we'll be staying at Kirini. The whole experience was so very romantic and relaxing. It really felt like my idea of paradise, and the staff made our stay just perfect. We highly recommend staying here on your trip to Santorini!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Lovely hotel with very pleasant staff who didn't hesitate to help with any needs. The pool is amazing very picturesque and quiet. There are many stairs and the walks around the area are lovely and hilly. It is quite expensive and we didn't eat at the hotel because they were not very vegetarian friendly but there are lots of places that are nearby!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptait2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The view from this hotel is breathtaking and the hotel is perfectly kept.

Very clean, beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. We came in September and Georgia (one of the manager) upgraded us so that was an amazing way to start. The staff was very young but very professional and exceptionally sweet.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and sparkly clean! They really take care of every detail at this hotel. There are converters in the room, and they give you a cell phone for the duration of your stay so you can call them at anytime; wonderful little details that shows a lot.

We had an amazing view of the sunset, right in our balcony so no need to go anywhere! I rarely eat at hotels except for breakfast as the food at hotels tend to be not so good; but the food at Katikies was actually quite good--we ate here a few times and enjoyed all the meals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I visited santorini recently with my husband, and we stayed at Kirini suites in Oia. The staff were exceptional. We were well taken care of, and all our needs were attended to with immediate urgency. The hotel is neat & tidy, and it serves beautiful food. Breakfast is exceptional, and there's a good variety. It's only about 10mins from Thira (fira), which is the hub of the city. the best thing for me about the hotel is the spectacular view aegean it offers. It just takes your breath away every single time!!!. It's a special place to watch the sunset. Santorini as whole is a beautiful place, we would definitely be going back, and hopefully stay at Kirini again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oyetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We opted for a late season break in Santorini and chose Kirini because of the location and the fantastic views. We drove from the airport to Oia, but as all the hotels are built into the cliffs there is no clue from the road where the hotel is. Eventually, we found the hotel and the staff were incredibly welcoming. We were taken to the room which lived up to the photos with quirky interior and spectacular views. The breakfast was excellent with a number of different dishes which you could order seemingly without limit. The dinner choices were very limited although well prepared. We'd recommend this hotel to all those without mobility problems --- there are a LOT of stairs! Cannot rate the staff highly enough, everyone was friendly, very attentive and made you feel welcome in a special Greek way!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TT_Daventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
5.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £286 - £921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing