We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Kirini Suites & Spa makes you feel like a VIP as soon as your arrive at this elegant and beautiful hotel. The service is impeccable, views amazing and the rooms are stylish and finished to a great standard. We were extremely lucky to be upgraded to the honeymoon suite with our own private pool. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a romantic and relaxing break- we wish we could have stayed longer !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storeys12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We visited Kirini from June 10-14, 2013 and had a wonderful time! I wish we could have stayed for longer! The property is beautiful, with typical Oia-style cave houses for rooms and white-washed walls. It was clean and inviting, and the service was impeccable. We loved starting our days with any of the delicious breakfast items (and there were many options!) included in our room fee. All meals were served overlooking the caldera, which never ceased to provide a gorgeous backdrop. The staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. The one warning we have for travelers is to beware price mark-up on excursions/activities booked for you by the concierge. We took a catamaran cruise around Santorini, which was sold to us by the hotel manager upon arrival. On the catamaran, we discovered that some of the other passengers purchased the same exact cruise (transfer service, boat cruise, meal, alcohol, etc) for half the price! We spoke with the hotel about this later and they ultimately refunded us for the difference, but we were disappointed nonetheless that such a boutique hotel would attempt to charge extra for booking services through them. Overall, however, we had an excellent stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slrendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Visited Kirini in the first week of July. Very good services, including Arthuro ( restaurant) spa personnel and concierge, Eva. You get a cell phone to talk to Eva whenever you need and book trips, etc. Everything was top notch. We did stay one night at the Mystique hotel and were rather disappointed ( inadequate A/C and old facilities). So hardly a comparison between the two. If i had to try hard to find anything imperfect it would be the lack of sidewalk on the way to Oia, cars passing by inches from you - to us seemed a little dangerous. Overall 5 days of complete bliss though!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Kirini Suites for 4 nights in June 2013. We wish it had been longer! Everything about this hotel was superb; the location, the staff, the food, the spa, the decor, the views..............The hotel is basically carved into the cliff face and shaped round what used to be caves. This means the interior is beautifully cool - whitewashed and elegant. it is also an easy walk to the beautiful little town of Oia, with plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. The breakfasts were delicious, and so nice to be served rather than queueing at a buffet. If you have lunch by the pool - you must try the steak sandwich! My husband said it was the best he'd ever eaten (and he's eaten quite a few)! Dinner at the hotel, although quite expensive was absolutely delicious. The 'Degustation' menu was truly unforgettable. Eaten at a table overlooking the sea, the location would be impossible to better. All the staff were super friendly and helpful - but not pushy, and the experience in the spa was wonderful and relaxing. We can't wait to return, and this time we will definitely stay longer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Everything was excellent: service, accommodation, food, pool, view etc etc. This is how a hotel should be run and we'd certainly return. If I have to look for any disadvantages, there are a lot of steps from the pool/restaurant to reception (no lift possible because of the way it's built into the side of the Caldera), so not too good if this would cause you a problem. The walk to Oia village is only about 5 minutes, but there's no pavement - but again, that's hardly a problem and worth it for the situation of the hotel, which is extremely peaceful, being slightly away from Oia, which can get very busy in July and August. A superb retreat, with beautiful views and excellent service, fantastic food, lovely rooms and very helpful staff!

Room Tip: We had room 9, a senior suite next to the pool and restaurant, so didn't have to keep going up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyGNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Kirini Suites & Spa was one of the best hotels I experienced. It is a very nice place to be. They concern about every step of our stay, and make it unforgettable. The rooms, pool, restaurant, breakfast, spa, and so on, is carefully prepared. But something really is differential: the service and hospitality. I recommend!

Room Tip: The wet junior suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLuciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our stay at Kirini was fantastic! My husband and I adored the property and the staff. We both agreed that we have not experienced such brilliant service at any other 5 star property we have stayed at around the world. The staff were extremely attentive with out being intrusive, no request was too much trouble. From the moment we arrived, until we were dropped off at the airport, Eva and her team on the front desk, the amazing man who carried our heavy luggage down and up the steps, the shuttle drivers, the staff at the poolside breakfast, especially Arthur, were all fabulous, friendly and super efficient. The breakfast itself was incredible, we also had lunch around the pool which was fabulous. I have an allergy to gluten and the chef and staff served up the best menu selections all tasting incredible. I felt spoilt rather than an inconvenience which is how you are sometimes treated with food intolerances. The hotel rooms, we experienced two as we were offered a very unexpected and very much appreciated upgrade from a Junior suite to a suite with a Jacuzzi on the deck, were adorable and were everything I expected them to be from the photos and other reviews. While pictures can capture the breathtaking views ,from your own eyes the vista is even more magnificent, it's hard to take your eyes away, greedy to take in as much as you can. The beds were extremely comfortable, rivalled my own at home which I thought I loved the best... now I'm not so sure. I hope to go back to this beautiful charming property and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Our holiday at Kirini far surpassed our expectations! I envy you if you are about to book. I wish it were me!

Room Tip: We had rooms 14 & 21 both were on the left hand side of the resort looking out to at the Caldera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
5.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £294 - £899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing