We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Seengen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Kirini is certainly the best choice on the Island! We loved the setting, the service and the relaxedness of the place. Best to travel early spring time or late autumn shortly before / after the peak season starts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    41
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
474
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

first of all, I travel quite a lot and only stay at 5 stars hotel. This one is one of the kind. The decoration was artistic and neat. Stuffs are friendly and welcoming. Room, oh my goodness, is obsoletely stunning.

We stayed at the senior suit. Everything, every detail was just alright. The view, in front of my eyes, made me speechless because any word that tries to describe what I saw would be too pale. the lay out of the room was artistic and elegant. We stayed for 3 nights. I feel like i can stay there forever. Everyday I was basking under the sun, melting in the bed on our balcony, reading a good book, that was all good.

Couldn't make an appointment to have spa over there because they were all booked. My suggestion is that you make appointment as soon as you arrive the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in #6, and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiShang516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantley, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I escaped a grey November to get some sunshine. We were not expecting a place as magical as the Kirini Suites. The rooms and views are spectacular, the food superb, the distance from Oia perfect, and the frendliness and helpfulness of the staff unsurpassed. Of course we were there in the off-season, and no doubt the experience would be different if it was more crowded. But I am confident that the professionalism would enable this place to provide a wonderful experience in any circumstances.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cantley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

they made mistake to request us double fee, and no apologise. reception is cool, freezing atomosphere. there's no money worth for staying this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andilovetofight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent staff. Very good location (five minutes walking distance from Oia). Excellent rooms. Beautiful breathtaking view.

The breakfast is fantastic and the staff of the hotel helps you with everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here back in October 2013 (sorry it has taken me so long to write the review)
We had a fantastic time in Santorini and this hotel was simply excellent!
It's located in a fantastic spot just a short 5-10 min walk in to Oia. Lovely rooms with unforgetable views out onto the Caldera, the place is spotless and very well maiintained. All the staff are lovely; very polite, friendly and always happy to help.
I proposed to my girlfriend on the second to last day and, when we returned back to our room/cave in the evening after dinner, the staff had left two glasses of champagne, a rose and a congratulations card waiting on our patio- you cannot get better service or attention to detail than that!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 'senior suit' which I can highly recommend- but no private pool unfortunately
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Booked the Kirini Suites (a junior suite with a terrace) for our 8 days on Santorin, and loved it from minute 1. Warm and informative welcome & show-around, almost did not listen to the intro because of the views and the style of the place. Design is an organic reduce-to-the-max in pure white with wooden and stone applications. At all times clean. Expected a rather tiny room but turned out to be a quite spacious sleeping room and bathroom with sufficient space for luggage and attire. Beds were comfortable, minibar always filled with above standard products. Wifi did not really reach the room but was good enough for the terrace. Food: daily breakfast is a la carte and offers a big enough variety even for a 8 day stay. Dinner menu has not
so many choices but offers good local food and burgers. All restaurant and service staff were always very attentive and helpful. Oia village with some very nice restaurants & shopping is a 10 minutes walk away on a nice path along mostly small hotels and restaurants with again stunning views over the caldera...

A lovely hotel and a a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing