We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Santorini Honeymoon”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I went to spend the last three days of our honeymoon after a week of running around and sightseeing in Italy and we couln't be more happy about this choice. Kirini Suites & Spa is the best place to relax. Not only its accomodations are top class, their personal service and attentions, and their view! We had an upgrade from a Junior to a Senior suite and the space was impecable. Breakfast was amazing, different choices for anyone and delicious as well. We had some massages in their SPA and they were excellent. You can tell staff is there to service you in any way they can. There were only two things that werent mayor as having water cutting off during showers for a few minutes and one of the restaurant staff guys who really only treated well people that were consuming alcohol in the pool.... I am pregnant so no drinking and we didnt get his special attention. Other than that, the place is outstanding! I would recommended for any getaway.

Room Tip: The highest up the best view and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firetraveleree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Firetraveleree,

Thank you for the kind words and most importantly thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us!

We’re thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and received such helpful service. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool bar & restaurant staff as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience.

Congratulations on your pregnancy and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    41
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
488
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent four nights at Kirini and loved it. We were in Room #20 and had a terrace that was higher up, so it was slightly more private than the suites below us which you pass by (and can see) on your way to the restaurant and pool.

The staff is excellent (albeit for one new girl who clearly needs some more training). The hotel manager and concierge are especially nice and we felt like the staff was the right balance of warm, welcoming and professional. Really, just great overall!

As for the views, I never even went to the touristy spot in Oia to watch the sun set, as you already have amazing views of the sun setting over the white-washed houses from the pool/restaurant area.

The room was perfectly decorated and had a nice Bose sound system with pre-loaded playlist, excellent shower amenities (Bulgari and another brand I forget), safe and large minibar. We were also welcomed with a bottle of wine, welcome drink (non-alcohol) and fruits as part of our package.

The breakfast was really good (buffet and a la carte options, as well as champagne), and the Kirini Cave Dinner for 95 euros one night was good (there was a DJ that played romantic music during dinner and then more fun music afterwards as the night wound down). We also had a good lunch at the restaurant (those fries are really good!), and decent room service.

I would say the only area for improvement is better WiFi in the rooms.

We loved staying at Kirini and were sad to leave, but will definitely stay again if/once we return to Santorini!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApresNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to see, that you remark our hotel, the food offer and the perfect location around. Also we are very pleased to read your comments about the nice and professional staff in our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

We express regret for the WiFi signal which was not that strong in your room. Please be assured that this has been addressed with our IT team to ensure the necessary improvements.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A fantastic stay in Oia Santorini. We had a Junior suite (rm 31) which had a great balcony to sit out on and take in that beautiful view. The room was, stylish, comfortable, cool and spacious. The bathroom was amazing and the bed fantastic. Everything you could want. The Breakfast was vast, with something for everyone and open till 11, which was a nice touch if you wanted to sleep in. The service was top notch, very friendly and extremely helpful. The turn-down service was always welcome. The hotel itself was immaculate and well thought out, very chic. Although as with any place in Oia, there are a lot of steps and stairs to navigate, but I think this adds to the charm of the place. The pool area was a little on the small side and close to the eating area, but thanks to the design one didn't feel too uncomfortable laying on a sun bed whilst others were eating. The sunbeds with shade were very welcome.
Didn't use the spa services, but again it looked fantastic. We did have an evening meal here on one occasion, which was quite pricey, it was nice, high quality food, beautifully presented, but maybe a little bit of style over substance.
Onsite car park very handy. The hotel is close to main centre of Oia, with all the shops, restaurants etc (5 min walk), sunset point (15 min walk)

Room Tip: Room 31 - 34 , all quietly tucked away, with excellent views. Room 34 has its own pool Room 31 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandS_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of your kind words. We are extremely proud of our Caldera suites meaning that there are some stairs to go up and down, very special and beautifully appointed by you as "this adds to the charm of the place".

It was wonderful to read your review mentioning the best ways to enjoy the stay with us, much appreciated!

Sunny regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We've been wanting to see Santorini for many years and once we had decided to go this year the main choice was the area and accommodation. We got both absolutely right, in our opinion Oia is the only place to stay to really appreciate the best of the island and without a doubt Kirini Suites enhances the whole experience.
The setting of the hotel really is dreamlike and you will never tire of the magnificent views from almost every part of the property. The position of Kirini means as well as fantastic views over the caldera you can also see the village sitting majestically on the hilltop which enhances the experience. Our room was one of the farthest away from reception with many steps to reach it but it was a perfect setting near the pool and breakfast area and we had our own sitting area and separate sunbathing terrace complete with double sun bed. Relaxing there overlooking the wonderful views with the boats and occasional cruise ship passing was a surreal experience. We look at the photos and still can't believe it and how fortunate we were to have been there.
The walk into Oia, at the start of the marble path, was 6 to 10 minutes depending on your room location and how many steps you had to climb. We went in a number of times both day and night and had some wonderful eating experiences, worthy of special mention are Floga and Ambrosia and Lolitas for a sweet afternoon treat.
Also worthy of mention is the Kirinis own restaurant where we had wonderful breakfasts each morning and we also ate dinner twice and lunch on a couple of occasions. The food here was excellent with attentitive personal service and we could have eaten here every night however we always like to sample local restaurants and the hotel staff are happy to make recommendations.
The icing on the cake was the staff who were absolutely superb, nothing was too much trouble and the genuine friendliness from arrival to departure makes it even harder to leave. They are all exceptional but worthy of special mention for us are Artur and Marta along with Eva the hotel manager who was extremely helpful on a number of occasions. The things the staff do to enhance your stay are too numerous to mention, you need to experience it. We have stayed in many quality resorts and the Kirini staff are second to none.
We can't write enough words here to fully explain the experience, our advice is JUST GO.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasperparklodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jasper,

thank you for your glowing review, it’s always a pleasure to hear from our guests about how much they enjoyed their stay with us. We take great pride on the "magnificent views" our location allows our residents to indulge. We were happy to hear you've had such a wonderful time and that being so close to Oia's touristic side, was very convenient for you getting to and enjoy some shopping or culinary experience besides the ones on property.

Your kind comments make working in this industry so worth it. Thank you so much. The whole team is thrilled and they send you their regards!

We'd love to have you to stay on your next visit to Santorini!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Well what can one say about beautiful Santorini I had been wanted to visit the Island for years and my husband and I decided to go for my 40th birthday treat. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with wonderful hospitality receiving a beautiful freshly made lemonade whilst we waited to be checked it. We were escorted to our Junior Suite by Eva the manageress who I must say is the most helpful young lady , nothing was too much trouble and restaurants were recommended and booked with ease, meaning we therefore tried some wonderful places we would never have found. The guys around the pool are very discreet and helpful as soon as you arrive poolside they appear with towels and cushions to make your stay relaxing. We also tried the spa area whilst we were there and what a wonderful experience that was not only do you get your room for your treatment but you also get the whole spa area to yourselves including the cave pool and steam room a very nice touch and makes it feel that more exclusive. I would like to praise the spa manager (and her team) who was a very helpful lady who took great pride in our praise. We had a wonderful afternoon at Sigalas Vinyard and did the full wine tasting which was a lovely experience. We walked there and back without any problems taking us about half hour each way. There was only one slight niggle and that was the Degustation menu i had previously read about on trip advisor where you have an array of dishes with matching wines. I booked this from the UK however when the night arrived for our meal the waiters did not know what we were taking about and we received the general menu and had to keep reminding the young lady about serving us wine. I ordered the black cod and I must say was very dissapointed as it was very cold when it arrived . It was only a slight problem and I must say that the breakfasts and lunches we had there were excellent perhaps it was due to us being so early in the season.On our final evening we had a cocktail around the pool and then ventured into Oia for our last meal to be greeted with our bed strewn with rose petals when we returned - a beautiful touch. I would recommend this hotel to all couples in my opinion it is the perfect distance from the town nice and peaceful but not too far with views to die for. I will certainly be remembering The Kirini Suites and Santorini for years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FayeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Faye,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review! Great notation and most of all very useful for Trip Advisor trackers!

We are happy to read that your trip to Santorini met your expectations, and would like to apologize if we act confused during your degustation dinner - we will definitely work on improving those aspects!

On another note, we would like to thank you for joining us at such an important moment, we are delighted to read that your 40th birthday was a successful celebration!

We definitely hope to have been able to create a lifetime memory and we look forward to welcome you one day in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are so happy we stayed at Kirini Suites & Spa on our very first trip to Santorini. It's certainly the best choice on the island. Less than 20 minutes by taxi from the airport and a 2-minute walk to the village of Oia. Tranquil atmosphere, very unique setting and gorgeous views of the Caldera from basically everywhere in the hotel. Staff is helpful and friendly. A special mention to Arthur, one of the waiters, who made us gorgeous fruit salad with greek yogurt every morning during breakfast. Also, a big thanks to Eva, the manager of the hotel, who made sure we were having a great time at Kirini. To get the most out of our holidays, hire a quad bike and explore the island. You can do the whole of Santorini in a day!! :) After 3 amazing days in the island, we left it with the impression we came out of a dream we want to get back into!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Senior Suite of the hotel. We could have not dreamt of a better room to stay at! Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oiasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guests,

We hope you are doing great ! We wanted to thank you very much for taking your time to post your feedback on your recent stay at Kirini Suites and Spa. We are extremely happy to read your satisfaction, Arthur and Eva send you their regards and gratitude. Our guests level of satisfaction is truly what motivates us, and being able to generate a smile though our services is a passion that we all share. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

perfect location walk to Oia center. staffs are kind and nice, efficient. they greeting every morning to ask about your stay, do they need to do any help? Kirini is a good place, very quite and relax. I feel very happy when I stayed in Kirini.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Jessie,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favorable review on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback in regards to our property, its service and facilities is in line with surrounding reviews and we are happy to read your highlight regarding our staff who has contributed in some small ways to making your stay a memorable one.

Sunny regards from Santorini and wish you will be back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#9 of 56 in Oia
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#6 of 56 in Oia
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing