We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A restful and relaxing holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A restful and relaxing holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Kirini Suites and Spa has a breath taking view of the Caldara. Each room is unique, due to the location of the hotel being built into the side of the cliff. It is a small hotel, the swimming pool is situated beside the outdoor dining area, which takes a little getting use too. There are also a significant number of steps to climb to get to the main entrance from your room. The staff are all extremely friendly, the three angels who work tirelessly keeping the rooms spotless deserve a special mention, as does Stephan who will carry all your luggage up and down the stairs. The breakfast deserves a mention, help yourself buffet and a menu to choose from as well, plus the added bonus of a lot of sweet Greek pastries to take for later, when you are sitting on the balcony, sipping your Nespresso from the machine supplied in your room! The breakfast waiters are all amazing and your time at Kirini would not be complete if you didn't allow Arthur to take probably some of the best photos of your holiday you will ever see! Santorini can probably be enjoyed in a 4 day trip but we stayed for over a week and came back feeling very relaxed! A final note, the Spa, although small managed to be one of the best we have ever been to, the therapists are professional, friendly and brilliant!

Room Tip: If there is a problem with the room, it will be sorted if you mention it straight away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guests,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued condescension.

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of you again. Sending you some warm and volcanic regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    41
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
46
474
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 7 days of unbelieveable pleasure and relaxation. All staff waiting to assist never a delay or being ignored - the meals were wonderful for any palette. Clean rooms clean towels wonderful view

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmaluch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guests,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued condescension. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned from this glorious hotel following a very relaxing 7night stay. Our room was a junior suite that consisted of a large bedroom with separate dressing area, large bathroom and a large terrace with double sun lounger, table and a further lounger. Our view was spectacular looking right out over the caldera. Our bed was extremely comfortable and we had all the amenities that one would need to make for a comfortable stay,

Breakfast was plentiful with a hot/cold buffet along with an alar carte menu on the tables. Plenty of fresh fruits, pastries and Greek yoghurt.

We ate lunch at the hotel on a few occasions and thoroughly enjoyed what was on offer. As with breakfast and lunch we thought the quality of food served in the evenings was border line Michelin star quality. A very good use of local produce presented well and full of flavour. I for one can recommend the lamb. I really can not understand the previous review suggesting that the service was terrible as we did not find that at all. All the staff were extremely professional, polite and couldn't do enough to help you. We are the first to complain about poor service and I can confirm that the team of staff at this hotel are second to none. The manger Eva always made time to ensure we were having a nice time.

Oia is a short stroll away and was just the right distance to burn of those calories following a meal at one of the many excellent restaurants. Great seafood and such friendly people. Expect to pay similar prices as you would in the UK. The hotel will recommend restaurants for you.

This os one place that we will certainly be going back to.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7 which is close to the pool and restaurant. Also has plenty of personal outdoor space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of your kind words. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendations on how to best enjoy your stay are outstanding and truly appreciated.

Your review, filled with many details for our visitors to read, will certainly help a lot of hesitant to understand what type of Relais & Chateaux affiliation we are, and what type of services are to be expected here. While we do our best to personalize each of our guest’s experiences, we are overwhelmed to receive your praise!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at a sister property (Katakies) and used the spa services and white caves restaurant. The massages were excellent, but the facility needs to work on relaxing space to lounge. The steam room acts as change room, there is no jacuzzi pool, only a nice cave pool that is quite chilly after a massage. Go for the treatment and don't expect anything more and you will be very pleased.

The White Caves is not worth the time or money. The food was acceptable but there are so many other choices in Oia. Service...unacceptable. Attitude and arguing staff. He manager was the worst we've seen in a while. He argued with everyone and his staff too his lead with missed orders and lousy service. Don't waste your time.

I would stay at Katakies, but use this spa for massage, and eat at Katakies or one of the other excellent places in Oia.

Room Tip: Stay at Katakies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BNW-Polycarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guests,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the exceptional lapse which do not reflect our usually very high and friendly service standards. It is regretful that you were a victim of a rare lapse in those standards.

Thank you for the compliments to our therapists and Spa, we were delighted to read you had a very relaxing experience.

We do hope your concerns will not prevent you from coming back to our resort in the near future. Once more, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were upgraded on our honeymoon by San Antonio to this hotel which was just as breathtaking and beautiful! Couldn't fault the service, food or location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and one waiter in particular took lots of good photos for us by the pool with breathtaking views in the background. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieTaylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mr. &Ms. Taylor,

First and foremost we would like to extend our most sincere congratulations, as well as wishes of eternal love.

We are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience.

We will be delighted in future to open our arms and doors for you again and hope this will not take too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We don't normally do reviews but...

A wonderful hotel in a wonderful location with fantastic staff and outstanding cuisine.

We spent 9 nights there and loved every minute of it - extremely relaxing.

While we liked all the steps up and down the hillside, as they burned off the calories we consumed, they make the place unsuitable for some. But that's a function of Santorini generally rather than the Kirini.

All in all we can't recommend it enough...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for the kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that your time with us was idyllic!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a great and unforgettable experience at Kirini. The view is amazing!!! Service is great! Rooms are really charming and perfect for couples! Breakfast is delicious and common areas are really nice too. Really nice experience to relax by the pool with an amazing view!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolCordeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Carol,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued condescension.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing